Customer Reviews for

Tiger's Voyage (Tiger's Curse Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 830 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(677)

4 Star

(83)

3 Star

(30)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(25)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

47 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

Highly recommended! Brilliant story!

This series is addictive. In this book we see more male competition and adventure as Kelsey embarks again on mission #3 to save her "tigers". There are some fun new characters and destinations that await you. Dragons and more mythical creatures and even a Texan scuba di...
This series is addictive. In this book we see more male competition and adventure as Kelsey embarks again on mission #3 to save her "tigers". There are some fun new characters and destinations that await you. Dragons and more mythical creatures and even a Texan scuba diver. More excitement around every corner. There is always that question, still on everyone's mind....who will Kelsey end up with.... Great read!!

posted by 5148715 on June 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

This Book Just Drags On

I was an absolute fan of this series before this book came out. I mean I would check the website every week to see if there was any news. Now I am a little disappointed in the author. Unlike the previous books this was based around the love triangle of Ren , Kelsey and ...
I was an absolute fan of this series before this book came out. I mean I would check the website every week to see if there was any news. Now I am a little disappointed in the author. Unlike the previous books this was based around the love triangle of Ren , Kelsey and Kishan. I think there was just to much of the romance. Unlike the other two this one did'n t leave me yearning for the next chapter in the saga. The beginning of the book for about 5 chapters was really good then it went down hill. Every few pages, not even, there would be "passionate kissing" the constant pulling of bodies to chests and just an overall feel of sexual tension, which is all well and good but there was just TOO much and it was really overwelhming for a reader. This book is for true romance readers. If it were'nt for the fantasy aspect of the book I would'nt be giving this a 2.5. (it doesn't have that so I'll give it a 3)

posted by Kesi14 on November 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 677 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 34
  • Posted October 16, 2011

    Amazing

    I pre-ordered the book and received it this week. I could not put it down and finished it in three day. I loved it just as I loved the first two. The plot thickens and I can't wait too see what happens in book four. I hope it comes our real soon; the thought of waiting another 4 or 5 months is killing me literally. Colleen please hurry.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Amazing !!!!

    I cant wait to read the rest of this book! The first four chapters were not enough. My heart wont rest until i see kishan and ren find happiness. Ddrraaggoonnsss!! I love the prophicies and how they are translated. So poetic, very fitting for the story line. So excited!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 10, 2011

    Greatest book I have yet to read!!!

    Ok I already know that this book is going to be genius. Never doubt Mrs. Colleen's writting skittles. All you haters out there if you have nothing nice to write don't write it here because this is the beastest series you will ever stumble upon. I hope Mrs. Colleen is reading this one because this is dedicated to you. I love your books and I even love the tiger bros they are so funny for 300 year old princes:P Can't calm the heck down I regret not getting the exclusive edition because I will never know how ren got amnesia or is blocking out his memories. I am probably going to cry. Well just read this series it is the best series after twilight I am obsessed I think this is so much better than stephinie meyers no offense but I got tired of the whole I am a vampire that sparkles in the sunlight and I just stare at a girl that sits next to me because I can't read her mind. But I do like the part where edward is like what if I'm not the hero? What if I'm the bad guy? I was like that is deep. Well I know that was irrrelevant but greatest book I haven't read yet so yeah that is it..... yep

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2011

    HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

    I was SO lucky to get an ark, otherwise I would have to survive the wait like everyone else, so I going to write a review for everyone!
    Here it goes!....
    Tiger's Voyage is the best in the Tiger series! I just loved this book and couldn't put it down!!! I know you will enjoy it too!!! Now I have to survive the wait until destiny!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 2, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    It will leave you wanting more with the first two books so I suggest getting it right when it comes out. You won't be disappointed. I'm sure I won't be!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 2, 2011

    Highly recommended

    After the nail bitting sneak peek we received from Tiger's Quest I was eager to find this book before it was even released, so I went on the hunt. I was lucky to find/locate and ARC and got to read this a few months before the release and believe me it will not dissapoint you. Colleen Houck does it again she has written a wonderful story! I love the characters and world she has created this series is just AMAZING!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2015

     

     

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2014

    Morningkit

    She mews softy, lost in a dream

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2014

    Deerkit to Mistflamee

    Can we play?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2015

    Mistflame/star To Nightshade

    If you are reajng this, tigerclan is now at 'kingodm keepers' your friend Miststar

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2014

    Thornwhisker

    "Sure! Come on!" Eaglekit followed his sister. [You stole dashie!!!!!!! :,^(]

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2014

    Cloverkit

    She padded in glumly. "I'll be an apprentince soon," she muttered. Then she lied down in Thornwhisker's bed, her mother's scent engulfing her, and she drifted off into a peaceful sleep. Gtg bbt!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2014

    MUST READ!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2014

    To lynn

    Good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2014

    ?

    Somebody please tell me what happens!?!?!?!?!?!?!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2014

    Amazing this book is amazing

    This is the best book ever this is a must read I have to read the last one and then I am done with the seirce

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2014

    Soooo good

    Sssssssssooooooooooo gggggggggooooooooooooooooooooooooooooddddddddddddddddd boobs

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2013

    would recommended

    loved this series,looking forward to series # 4.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2013

    Better than the first two books!!! I love the dragons and creatu

    Better than the first two books!!! I love the dragons and creatures in this book and it makes you hang on the edge of your seat yelling for more!!! You NEED to read this FULLY DETAILED book that will leave you up at night.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    Raykit

    Finaly i lay down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 677 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 34