Customer Reviews for

'Til Death Do Us Part (Bailey Weggins Series #3)

Average Rating 4
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

A WICKEDLY WITTY COMEDIC MYSTERY!

Oh,I loved this book!I still,after months of reading this,cannot believe the ending!Whether or not you like this kind of book,you should read it because of the cool way it unfolds.This is propably the coolest book I have ever read!Kate White is a female genius!!

posted by Anonymous on October 20, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not as good as Hush or The Sixes

I don't know how some reviewers can give this five stars. I found myself skipping whole pages. I picked this up after reading The Sixes which I found quite fun. I couldn't put that one down. I did not feel the same with this book. I figured out more things than the hero...
I don't know how some reviewers can give this five stars. I found myself skipping whole pages. I picked this up after reading The Sixes which I found quite fun. I couldn't put that one down. I did not feel the same with this book. I figured out more things than the heroine who only finds out who the murderer is almost in the last page. I didn't connect with her either. The book lacked excitement or a love story. Big disappointment!

posted by Cecita on June 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2005

    A WICKEDLY WITTY COMEDIC MYSTERY!

    Oh,I loved this book!I still,after months of reading this,cannot believe the ending!Whether or not you like this kind of book,you should read it because of the cool way it unfolds.This is propably the coolest book I have ever read!Kate White is a female genius!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    Loved it

    Another great mystery :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 4, 2012

    Not as good as Hush or The Sixes

    I don't know how some reviewers can give this five stars. I found myself skipping whole pages. I picked this up after reading The Sixes which I found quite fun. I couldn't put that one down. I did not feel the same with this book. I figured out more things than the heroine who only finds out who the murderer is almost in the last page. I didn't connect with her either. The book lacked excitement or a love story. Big disappointment!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2014

    Last Chance

    This was the third book in the series and I could not wade through it. I did not enjoy the first two books, but gave it one more try. The characters were so boring that after 100 pages, I flipped to the back of the book and read the last two chapters. I am a prolific reader and love mysteries, but will not buy anymore from this author until I hear that she is much improved.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2006

    Ho Hum. . .

    This is not a very well written book. The 'mystery' is a stretch and the dialogue is not always realistic. I had the killer figured out by the time I was 1/3 of the way through the book. Oh well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2004

    It's Great

    All you want to know is, 'Is it a good read?' It is the best, it delivers! Buy it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2004

    Very good book.

    This book was very exiting. I could not put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2004

    Excellent who-done-it

    One year ago, free lance reporter Bailey Weggins was the bridesmaid at her college roommate¿s wedding to wealthy businessman David Slain. Since them Bailey has not spoken to the new bride because Paige is trying build up her business as the next Martha Stewart with her television show, her catering and lecturing business. Out of the clear blue sky, one of the other bridesmaids calls Bailey and asks her to meet her that night................................. When Ashley and Bailey meet, she tells the reporter that two of the bridesmaids have since died and she thinks that they were murdered even though the police believe they were the victims of freak accidents. One of the bridesmaids was Ashley¿s roommate and believes that something strange happened at the welding. Bailey looks into the matter but before she gets far Ashleye is killed while redecorating the silo on Paige¿s estate. Now Bailey is really worried and believes her life is in danger because someone is trying to get her off the case using any means available including murder................................ `TIL DEATH DO US PART is an exciting crime thriller because the reader does not truly know whether there is a killer until mid-way through the book and that is only when someone rams the protagonist¿s car, leaves frightening notes and makes threatening calls. There is an unexpected twist in the storyline that keeps the audience from guessing the identity of the culprit, which makes the who-done-it even more complex. Kate White has written another great crime thriller................................ Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2002

    Til' Death Do Us Part

    I really enjoy Franklin Whites writing style. He is really making a name for himself by tackling very emotional themes and making them work because they are so entertaining. The story in that I enjoyed in this book the most was Before I Go...about the friendship of the two women. I thought it was very deep and emotional. I will keep reading this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2001

    TIGHT BOOK

    I thought the book as very good. Its a MUST read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2000

    Til' Death Do Us Part

    I enjoyed this book because it has so many different stories all of which I could relate to. The contiuation of Fed Up with the Fanny has a very surprising ending and I really enjoyed the story Miles Away.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2000

    Now that's writing!

    This book has it all. It's a book about different situations that people go through when they are in relationships! Easily at least six of these stories could have been full length novel that's just how good they are. I really loved 'Miles Away' and 'Change of Heart' and 'Before I Go' which is brought tears to my eyes. It's so refreshing to see this author venture into writing a collection of stories. He's very talented!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2000

    Til' Death Do Us Part

    I have read all of Franklin Whites books and this one is just as good. I enjoyed the fact that he took so many points of views about relationships and put them into different stories. My favorite was the return of characters from Fed Up with the Fanny. Kelly has changed totally! What a surprise. You have to read this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1