Customer Reviews for

Tilt

Average Rating 4.5
( 98 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(66)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

32 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

To the person who said it was "innapropriate" :

I suggest you shut up. Ive read every single one of ellen hopkins books, and i dont regret them one bit. Shes a talented author, who writes about serious real-world issues. Shes amazing at what she does. These books are phenominal. Ill be a fan of hers until I die. She ...
I suggest you shut up. Ive read every single one of ellen hopkins books, and i dont regret them one bit. Shes a talented author, who writes about serious real-world issues. Shes amazing at what she does. These books are phenominal. Ill be a fan of hers until I die. She writes these things because she can, and because these are things that appeal to mist anyone. Ajd i niticed you dont recommend it to 12-14 year olds, but say its okay for 16 and up. What about me? Im 15. If you dont like these books, you obviously dont get the message she sends out, and yiu have bad taste in genre.

posted by 7992577 on September 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 93 people found this review helpful.

DO NOT READ!!!!!! (SEXUAL CONTENT) HORRIBLE-ISH???

This book is actually quite innapropraite. I would say read this if you are a MATURE OLDER TEENAGER (16-19). This is definatly nit a book for younger teens(13-14). I only read where it says the girl strips off her panties and puts him inside her...i mean if you WANT to ...
This book is actually quite innapropraite. I would say read this if you are a MATURE OLDER TEENAGER (16-19). This is definatly nit a book for younger teens(13-14). I only read where it says the girl strips off her panties and puts him inside her...i mean if you WANT to read that by all means...go ahead but i never did and never will read this...simply because of the sexual content. It is a truly really innapropriate book...DO NOT READ!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by 3502166 on September 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 99 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2012

    To the person who said it was "innapropriate" :

    I suggest you shut up. Ive read every single one of ellen hopkins books, and i dont regret them one bit. Shes a talented author, who writes about serious real-world issues. Shes amazing at what she does. These books are phenominal. Ill be a fan of hers until I die. She writes these things because she can, and because these are things that appeal to mist anyone. Ajd i niticed you dont recommend it to 12-14 year olds, but say its okay for 16 and up. What about me? Im 15. If you dont like these books, you obviously dont get the message she sends out, and yiu have bad taste in genre.

    32 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    DO NOT READ!!!!!! (SEXUAL CONTENT) HORRIBLE-ISH???

    This book is actually quite innapropraite. I would say read this if you are a MATURE OLDER TEENAGER (16-19). This is definatly nit a book for younger teens(13-14). I only read where it says the girl strips off her panties and puts him inside her...i mean if you WANT to read that by all means...go ahead but i never did and never will read this...simply because of the sexual content. It is a truly really innapropriate book...DO NOT READ!!!!!!!!!!!

    12 out of 93 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2012

    LOVE but read "Triangles" first

    HOPKINS did it again! I've read all her books and this one is just as amazing.
    It goes along with Triangles (even tho TILT starts where it was middle of TRIANGLES) so definatly read Triangles first.

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2012

    Doesnt work

    I bought this book on my nook and it doesnt work buy the real thing

    9 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    One of the greatest author's out there. Ellen Hopkins is an outs

    One of the greatest author's out there. Ellen Hopkins is an outstanding writer. I've read every single one of her books. Yes, these books are intense. There's  sex, drug use, cursing, the whole 9 yards. But those elements are what make them so raw, real , and captivating. If you are too immature to handle it, don't leave the book a bad review. These books leave you speechless in the best way possible.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    The was one of the better books I have read and I feel this was

    The was one of the better books I have read and I feel this was an honest portrayal. Shane, Mikayla and Harley come from homes that are broken. They try to find love they don't have at home. Their lives are changed throughout the book.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2013

    Why banned?

    Mistake in genre classification

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    hope its good

    ive started reading ellen hopkijs novels and welll theyvare so real they dont make up some childish romance and i just love how the format is in beautiful poetry some people say it is disgusting but that means you are just too immatyre to handle real stuff.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2012

    Great book, and great read highly recommended if you a fan or lo

    Great book, and great read highly recommended if you a fan or love her books!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    Love Ellen Hopkins

    Outstanding story of three problem teenagers. Love her writing.
    Cant wait for the next book to come out.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    Perfect

    Every chapter was a page turner. Could nit put the book down. I am 18, and i could relate to both Mikayla and Harley! Reading this made me cry. Mikayla turns out to be pregnant, and Dylan walks out on her. That made me cry because what IF that happeed to me? Deff freaked me out, and got me making up situations in my head. A must read book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    Amazu Amsz Amazing until the end...

    I absolutley love ellen hopkins book and this book did not, dissapoint. However the end was so annoying! None of the three charcters stories were wrapped up and it was left open to interpretation for pretty nuch everyone

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Renyoner

    I can never put this book down sadly to say this reminds me of people i know today

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Spot on with today's society.

    I'm 16, and the looming threat of deseases and teen pregnancy are everywhere. I finished the book in less than a day, and couldn't stop reading. It makes you reconsider your own past decisions. I really hope there will be a sequel.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    I wish i was the one stripping off my panies

    Hey im not usually saying this but i think im high or maybe im having one of my horny breakdowns im single , im mexican, im fifteen, i live in texas and my name is ...................jk i dont want a rapist knowing so um just be my nook friend that i probably wont meet and you can be there when i have one of my breakdowns (;

    1 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Anonymous

    I basically regret reading any of ellen hopkins books. Theyre too mature for 12-14 year olds. She almost encourages teen sex

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Loved it!

    This book was amazing even though by the end I was crying like a little girl. It gives the reader a bitter taste of reality andrealize that every story doesn't have a happy ending. Either way its in my top ten next to the book theif!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Great!! When can I expect a sequel???

    This book was absolutely ahmazing. I couldn't put it down from the second that I started reading it. Ellen Hopkins does a wonderful job of captivating you and pulling you into the story so deeply and so quickly that you have no choice but to keep reading! As if you'd want to do anything else! I am someone who just flies through books, particularly love stories while looking for love myself, and I have to say that this is one of, if not THE best book I've come across so far. I'd recommend it to anybody and everybody, because I feel like this is a book where all people can connect to in some way. I will be waiting at the edge of my seat for a sequel, I can hardly wait! Ellen Hopkins, this is WONDERFUL, give us more!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    Loveit!

    Im in love with this book. Ellen is a very talented writer and i agree with many of u she writes about real world topics. I enjoy romantic novels but i loved this one! Im 12 i understood the book but i wouldnt suggest reading it untill atleast 8th grade.
    Make it a point to read this book. Ive also eard that the rest of ellens books are amazingly writen too.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 30, 2012

    Amazing as usual!

    Ellen Hopkins never fails to make a good story by addressing controversial topics and real life situations. I think this book is so moving (like every one of her books) because it touches on things that could happen to any of us!

    This book is about teenagers, but I'd recommend it to anyone.

    I also loved how it connects to her other book Triangles but is still a wonderful book and understandable on its own.

    I love Ellen Hopkins's books and would tell anyone to read them!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 99 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5