Customer Reviews for

Tim McGraw & The Dance Hall Doctors

Average Rating 5
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    IT IS COOL

    I LOVE IT

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    GREAT!! A MUST TO LISTEN TO!!

    wow! great cd! my favorite song is "real good man" but i love all the other songs too! its GREAT!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Tim McGraw's # 1 FAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    TIM MCGRAW IS THE HOTTEST GUY EVER AND U R CRAZY NOT TO BUT THIS CD!!!!!!!!!!! TIM BABY I LOVE YOU!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Phenomenal Record

    "Wow!" That was my reaction when I first listened to this album. Lyrically, musically, and emotionally, this record is AWESOME. Every song on there is a winner! I love the track "All We Ever Find." And "Real Good Man" will get any woman's heart pumping! Get this album, even if you don't like country...its worth it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Tim at his best

    This is an incredible CD. Tim just gets better with each album. There is not a bad song on the disc. My favorite is "Watch the Wind Go By". This album is everything you love about Tim McGraw with a slightly new sound. Buy it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Tim Mcgraw is the best man to ever sing country music!

    I am a big fan of Tim McGraw. I currently have all of his CD releases and I have not heard on song yet that I do not like. His newest release, Tim McGraw & The Dance Hall Doctors it so creative and unoriginal. He took an entirely different turn on this album from his previous released albums. McGraw has a way to make his audience feel like they can easily relate to him and his experiences. He gives new meaning to life and love in every relationship a person has. The thing different about this album is that he has another group, the Dance Hall Doctors, that work with Tim to enhance his songs. This album does not have one bad song and they vary from mellow to old-timey country. I would recommend this album to anyone who is a country music fan and who would enjoy listening to a very talented and respected man. Tim McGraw’s best friend, Kenny Chesney, is also a very talented artist. He and Tim work together and help each other out. They have the same taste in songs and are able to sing together to make it sound so wonderful! I would also recommend Kenny Chesney's albums to people who enjoy country as well. I am sure that if you like Tim that you will like Kenny just as much! No matter what kind of day you have when you get home, from school or work, listening to any songs by Tim McGraw is sure to brighten your day!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    GREAT

    I love this cd.Its perfect and you can not go wrong buying a Tim Mcgraw cd.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Tim McGraw is Unbeleivable

    I have been a fan of Tim McGraw since he started, and I can tell you that this may be his best album(next to "Everywhere") he has made. This cd is really really good, I mean this man is gifted with a beautiful voice. This cd is worth the money. This man is without a doubt the best country artist.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    More Great Stuff From Tim!

    This album is different from his previous "Set this Circus Down", in that the music isn't nearly as edgy and dark as that disc is on many tracks. This album is mostly mid-tempo with a good combo of singles (She's My Kind of Rain, Red Ragtop, Tiny Dancer) in addition to the remaining tracks that are all very pleasing to hear (with the possible exception of track 13, which I didn't like and felt that it was out of place). Tim's live shows are much more fast paced and rowdy than the music on this album might suggest, but even if it's a slower dance, it's still a lot of fun. I definitely recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    SUPERB!

    I found this album to be quite extrodinary! Every track is SO sublime! Tim's best yet. i deeply encourage every fan to purchase this record, for it is a tour de force in the country/ rock genre. And i thought the Osbournes album was great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome CD by Tim

    This has to be some of Tim's best work ever. The Dancehall Doctors' music is superb. One song is better the the last as you listen to the track. Tim pours his heart into every one with a mature artistic talent, that is a joy to listen to. Wonderful work all around. Tim is one of music's best, a definite treasure to the industry. Can't wait to see what he keeps coming up with for the "Next 30 years"! Great work by Tim, once again proving he is Superstar quality, and a step above the rest.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Tim McGraw is AWESOME!

    I can't stop listening to this CD. I listen in the car and at work. I love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Move over, Alan Jackson!

    What an effort by McGraw! Each song tells a story of true life in America, and he has brought true emotion to his craft. This is the music that those who are looking for a return to well-written, deftly-crafted and well performed pieces of music can go. It's very obvious that there's much more talent in that house than just Faith Hill, who is what Shania Twain wishes SHE were! This has true cross-over potential, and should not be overlooked as just a country record. One of the year's best!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Tim's Latest

    Fantastic music. He is so talented, forget that he's so sexy & handsome (like you can - HA)and just listen to this music. It's wonderful. He puts so much feeling into his music. I love it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Love the Rain Song

    Every song is marvelous. I especially like the rain song. You can not go wrong buying this cd.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1