Customer Reviews for

Time After Time

Average Rating 3.5
( 137 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(56)

4 Star

(30)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Good

Wow, 2,000 pages. Nice. As I was reading through the introduction, I noticed it said, for nook, about 450 pages for a printed book. But this was still a nice sized book for nook and it went pretty fast. I enjoyed it. Sure it was not perfect, but how many books are? I li...
Wow, 2,000 pages. Nice. As I was reading through the introduction, I noticed it said, for nook, about 450 pages for a printed book. But this was still a nice sized book for nook and it went pretty fast. I enjoyed it. Sure it was not perfect, but how many books are? I liked the action, the plot, the people and details. I was not overwhelmed by an over abundance of characters, nor disgusted by the langauge or violence. It was pretty well edited and made me laugh out loud several times. There is sexual tension. It has a nice ending. I recommend this book for readers 16 and up.

AD

posted by Anonymous on October 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Good read

I enjoyed this book. I like the style of writing, which is why I buy them. Communication between the characters instead of long winded decriptives. I appreciate that. Rock on.

posted by 10139641 on May 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 137 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 7
  • Posted May 16, 2013

    Very cute book!

    I was expecting a more time travel plot but this was good. Fast read and I recommend it..

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    E

    I thought the read was convoluted. At times did not hold my interest and I skipped many pages in this long drawn out book. Since Princess Dianna was mentioned,it seems the story was writtened over 20 years ago.

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    Convoluted plot; lousy pagination

    Couldn't finish this book. Protagonists are spontaneously moody, subplots are many and thin, and the Nook pagination (+ 2,000 pages) is distracting (book advances + 3 pages with every page turn).

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2013

    Very poor, horrible characters!!

    What a poor read! The entire book is like reading a "woe is me, everyone pity me" diary of an annoying, selfish, character!! She spends her time arguing with the love interest and just flat out behaving in such a way I actually began to dispise her. Regardless of her so called love for her kid, the entire story was asking the reader to feel sorry for her because she has some giant chip on her shoulder about rich people. I wanted to scream that NOT EVERYTHING was about her! Absolutely annoying to read. I kept going hoping for redemption, but it was just endless self-pity instead,i almost made it to the end, but gave up.

    And slight spoiler, did no one else find it gross and creepy that they were related!!! WHAT? Admittedly four generations apart, but that still makes them cousins. GROSS!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Good book, fast read.

    Good book if your looking for a book that is an easy read without having to put much thought into. I've enjoyed the characters and the storyline, good book to be reading if you have lots of appointments and are busy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    I am a huge Fan

    I am a huge fan of Ms. Stockenberg's Romantic Suspense. Love all of them. This one I read, but, didn't enjoy it as much as her others.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Highly recommended... Great story I couldn't put it down

    One of her best. Great author.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Could not finish.

    I didnt relate to the story. I have read two other books by this author that i loved but this one is tedious.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Sad

    Do not waste yoir money on this main character is in love with herself. She is not worth careing about or reading about. Skip this one

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Disappointed

    Ive read several of her books before and liked them especially since i am from new england but over 200 pages in, its pretty boring

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Just Could Not

    get into this book. I didn't like the 'heroine' and couldn't identify with any of her trauma.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    Willowsong

    Awesome!its mistories and suspensful!left me wanting more!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2012

    Not impressed

    I am disappointed with this book. I've enjoyed every other novel by her, until this one. I couldnt even finish it, having stopped reading after the child's birthday party early in the story. Hopefully the next one I read from her is more entertaining.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2012

    Just ok

    A little on the boring side and kind of predictable.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    simply awful

    Has to be 1 of the worst books I have ever had the misfortune of purchasing.

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2013

    A fun read

    This was entertaining escapism. The characters were believable and it had enough mystery to keep me turning the pages. I like the humor in her writing. Enjoyable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2013

    So entertaining

    I enjoy the way this author writes. Her cadence and the development of the story and the characters. Its entertaining and fun to read. A good way to spend a day shut in.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Waste

    Don't waste your time.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    To kathleen

    Do u like him back?!?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Could not connect

    Not a fan

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 137 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 7