Customer Reviews for

Time For a Duke

Average Rating 3.5
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Ms. Hartman has garnered a fan. I was impressed with how she car

Ms. Hartman has garnered a fan. I was impressed with how she carried off having a woman from 2012 transport in time back to 1812 and stayed true to how different the characters would think and act throughout. Up to the end, she held fast to the fact that these people we...
Ms. Hartman has garnered a fan. I was impressed with how she carried off having a woman from 2012 transport in time back to 1812 and stayed true to how different the characters would think and act throughout. Up to the end, she held fast to the fact that these people were not only from different worlds (he from England, she from America) but from two different times. Her humor was the best! Well worth the read!

posted by 7746499 on November 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

This is a fun story that I couldn't put down. I read it all in

This is a fun story that I couldn't put down. I read it all in one evening. I liked the time travel and watching the two characters from different eras learn to relate to one another. Loved the kitty too. I was disappointed when the characters slept together. That ...
This is a fun story that I couldn't put down. I read it all in one evening. I liked the time travel and watching the two characters from different eras learn to relate to one another. Loved the kitty too. I was disappointed when the characters slept together. That kinda spoiled the whole thing for me. It was not graphic at all, however it just seemed out of character, at least for Charles. I also prefer squeaky clean reads.

posted by cclblue on December 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    Ms. Hartman has garnered a fan. I was impressed with how she car

    Ms. Hartman has garnered a fan. I was impressed with how she carried off having a woman from 2012 transport in time back to 1812 and stayed true to how different the characters would think and act throughout. Up to the end, she held fast to the fact that these people were not only from different worlds (he from England, she from America) but from two different times. Her humor was the best! Well worth the read!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    Clean!

    Time travel by a quirky women. A Different story but satsisfying in the romantic moad

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    What a cute story!!

    What a cute story!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2012

    This is a fun story that I couldn't put down. I read it all in

    This is a fun story that I couldn't put down. I read it all in one evening. I liked the time travel and watching the two characters from different eras learn to relate to one another. Loved the kitty too. I was disappointed when the characters slept together. That kinda spoiled the whole thing for me. It was not graphic at all, however it just seemed out of character, at least for Charles. I also prefer squeaky clean reads.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 23, 2012

    Time for a Duke is a Regency set time-travel novella in which a

    Time for a Duke is a Regency set time-travel novella in which a modern day heroine is locked in a closet and emerges in a duke's home in Regency England. The writing is crisp and the story unfolds in such a way that you never question the time-travel element. The hero and heroine are each vulnerable in their own way and both must undergo some soul searching to determine if they want to take a chance on a love that crosses the boundaries of time and social class. I really enjoyed this story, especially the scene in the kitchen that involved the duke's meddling but endearing uncle.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    Adorable

    Very sweet love story! A real must buy!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    Good read

    This was an interesting take on a regency romance and the author did a wonderful job. The characters were relatable and sincere. I really enjoyed this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2014

    Finished in 20 minutes :-(

    Boring.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2013

    Someone gimme a summery

    Adress it to:kelona

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2013

    29 pages

    Short

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    Trite

    Time travel can be entertaining but this story completely misses the mark. No character development. You don't get to know the characters well enough to care about them.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    Im sorry

    This was REALLY bad im sorry i dont want to be mean but it just wasnt written well...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    No

    Only made it to page 20, too lame to finish

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    Only 86 pages

    Funny but too short. It was ok but not one i would read again.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    Dont waste your time!

    Enjoy time travel romance, I dare you to read "Remembrance" by Jude Devereux!!!!! WOW! Besr love story EVER written! Have a box of tissues handy. This story blew me away!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    Quick read

    It was a little cheesy for my taste. Nothing was really developed, the book kind of got straight to the point and rushed through with very little effort put towards any depth. Still,it was a fun little story. Just dont expect to be emotionally invested in any part of the story or think twice about the characters once you are done.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2