Customer Reviews for

TIME Magazine

Average Rating 3.5
( 289 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(110)

4 Star

(72)

3 Star

(51)

2 Star

(27)

1 Star

(29)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Way to Go!

I thought that this would be Time magazine with a video or two thrown in for window dressing. Boy, was I wrong--and happily so. This electronic edition is a totally reimagined magazine. You can read the Culture pages, and you can also watch a lively video of what happ...
I thought that this would be Time magazine with a video or two thrown in for window dressing. Boy, was I wrong--and happily so. This electronic edition is a totally reimagined magazine. You can read the Culture pages, and you can also watch a lively video of what happened in the past week. They mention someone who has 5 hit singles from 1 album, comparing it to Michael Jackson's having done this in 1987--and then show a video of him dancing and singing to Bad. Want to know about the housing crisis? Either click on the pictures of a hard hit neighborhood in Cleveland, or play the slide show of houses being demolished, or choose "graphics" to see a map of the USA showing how hard hit each state is, or "grab text" and get a serious, in-depth analysis of the crisis and some possible solutions. Truly an electronic experience. I never used to read Time, but now I can hardly wait for the next issue. Certainly, we can see the future of magazines and how they can both integrate information and deliver it in memorable ways. It's not just flashy presentation. It's actually a new way of reading, and one for the better.

posted by Brainylainy on September 1, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Can't read it

I guess I should have looked more closely at the description - my bad. But I was very disappointed to find out that this emagazine isn't available for the nook for PC reader. Not sure if it's up to B&N or Time but how big a deal could it be to make this available for th...
I guess I should have looked more closely at the description - my bad. But I was very disappointed to find out that this emagazine isn't available for the nook for PC reader. Not sure if it's up to B&N or Time but how big a deal could it be to make this available for the PC reader? Has left a bad taste in my mouth. Guess I'll look at the Kindle PC reader but it's probably no better. I get it - they want me to buy the device. I've got a great new laptop and don't need another device taking uip more room and weight in my commuter bag thank you very much.

posted by JoeK201 on August 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 289 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 15
  • Posted September 1, 2011

    Way to Go!

    I thought that this would be Time magazine with a video or two thrown in for window dressing. Boy, was I wrong--and happily so. This electronic edition is a totally reimagined magazine. You can read the Culture pages, and you can also watch a lively video of what happened in the past week. They mention someone who has 5 hit singles from 1 album, comparing it to Michael Jackson's having done this in 1987--and then show a video of him dancing and singing to Bad. Want to know about the housing crisis? Either click on the pictures of a hard hit neighborhood in Cleveland, or play the slide show of houses being demolished, or choose "graphics" to see a map of the USA showing how hard hit each state is, or "grab text" and get a serious, in-depth analysis of the crisis and some possible solutions. Truly an electronic experience. I never used to read Time, but now I can hardly wait for the next issue. Certainly, we can see the future of magazines and how they can both integrate information and deliver it in memorable ways. It's not just flashy presentation. It's actually a new way of reading, and one for the better.

    18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2011

    It is...

    TIME for TIME to take a powder. This is no longer a news magazine worthy of reading or even lending any credibility to editorials and features. It is very sad to see a publication with such a history for news worthy articles stoop so low in quality and content. However, all good things must end sometime and I fear TIMES TIME is approaching.

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 2, 2011

    Very well done

    Interesting articles and the interactive aspect is very well done, great price for what you get, well worth it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2012

    Our Subsidized Nation

    Great Time Magazine article this week on how our nation subsidizes almost everything that touches our daily lives. Now if only our politicians would read this article and start discussing how to reduce our budget!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 27, 2011

    Wow!!

    Wonderful!! I have been waited for this magazine to come out for Nook Color! How did you read my mind!! Thank you!! Very pleased with enhanced issue!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    Time Magazine is the way to go!

    Time Magazine is the way to go!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2014

    Boring

    Boring

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2014

    Time magizen

    BORING!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2014

    too much fluff

    After 50 years of current event news, the content has gone to fluff. Forget the human interest stuff and give me news of the week. I just canceled.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2014

    Read this!

    I have't read this book but looks really good like this is about a killing

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2013

    Good

    Great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2013

    Prince

    Charles

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Awesome

    Great up to date facts every week

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2013

    Time Magazine

    Love this informative magazine!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2013

    WOW

    WOW WOW WOW ;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2013

    44

    great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    Were do you rate and review

    I cant find it - Happystar

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Time Magazine

    Great magazine.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    heavy bias

    The editors clearly have a political agenda.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    Why cant i read it

    I am a print subscriber and when I go on this page I am not allowed to read it when I subscribed to it. It has two options subscribed and purchased

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 289 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 15