Customer Reviews for

Time Untime (Dark-Hunter Series #16)

Average Rating 4
( 186 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(96)

4 Star

(43)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(20)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Great book I couldn't put down. Would recommend

Great book I couldn't put down. Would recommend

posted by BookaholicTracy on August 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

33 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

Not really a Dark Hunter novel

I really want to enjoy Sherrilyn Kenyon's latest Dark Hunter installment because I have been following her series for so long. She did warn us that she has been facinated with Native American mythology lately...but I didn't realize her writing style and phrasing would ...
I really want to enjoy Sherrilyn Kenyon's latest Dark Hunter installment because I have been following her series for so long. She did warn us that she has been facinated with Native American mythology lately...but I didn't realize her writing style and phrasing would change so dramatically as a result. This book reads like a school assignment that I will be tested on, "Those dolls had been burned to ashes on that day and then their remains scattered in the garden to feed the new crop of corn-the cycle of birth, renewal, death, and rebirth". I miss the fun dialogue and relationship building. I miss Acheron and Simi.

posted by RabidReaderMS on August 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 186 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 10
  • Posted July 9, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I have a feeling the NOOK version of this book was ABRIDGED!!!!

    I have a feeling the NOOK version of this book was ABRIDGED!!!! the hard cover has over 700 pages and over 20 chapters yet the nook version had only 13 chapters and about 250 pages. what a waste of money!!! the story in this version left ALOT to be desired. when it comes out in paper back I plan on getting it to get the WHOLE story. if you are going to sell and ABRIDGED version you need to post as such and not disappoint readers. shame on whom ever idea THIS was.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Love it!

    I can understand some of the comments about being confused and taking notes but i am on last 30 pages and have really enjoyed this installment to the series. It is a little different but tied in very well. I found it refreshing to have it changed up a little bit but not so much that I didnt recognize the writing style. Its alway risky for an author to mix up the typical formula but well done in this case! I am only sorry thatdue to the negative reviews I waited so long to read it. I have yet to be less than fully satisfied with any novel from this series! (Sorry, broke my own rule and got a bit too chatty)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2012

    Awesome as usual

    I wasn't sure initially about how i would like the native american pantheon mixed up in the dh world. But as usual kenyon made it such a worthwhile and enjoyable read. I haven't read a bk frm the dh series that i have not loved!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    Disappointed & Confused

    Sherrilyn Kenyon is my favorite author but this book was not a favorite. The story went in too many different directions and flashback after flashback. Too many demon names, realm levels, pantheons, posessions, cultures, etc., with not enough explaination. Very disappointed!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2012

    The review posted by AngelaCarr is an excellent review and very

    The review posted by AngelaCarr is an excellent review and very accurate but to say again in my own words is a privilege. If you want a book that is all New Orleans and Daimons then this book may not be for you, which is your loss. Lets face the truth that they is only so much that Kenyon can write about one mythology, one place, and one group of people so branching out is the next logical step and the story does not disappoint. Instead of Kenyon's typical Greek mythology this book dips its foot into the world of Cherokee and Mayan mythology. Though not any less interesting it does come with new information to shift through as is to be expected, though this does not detract from the main story. The heroine is different from Kenyon's basic lead female in some subtle way, yet she is still corky, witty, strong willed and lovable. The hero is more on par with Kenyon's style of male lead though he does lean more towards unique in the way that Acheron does. The scenes are not as hot and heavy as some in the past but pull you into a more romantic feeling as love blooms on a fixed time frame. The battle was fast paced and right on par with other battles from Kenyon. The book gives new enemies, to Mayan and Cherokee culture, yet we see former Dark Hunters, Were's, Demigods, and Gods come back into the picture keeping the book right at home in the readers heart. Overall the book was a new direction in idea but right on track with the world that Sherrilyn Kenyon has so graciously created. Any true fan will love it, differences and all. I recommend it any fan willing to travel ahead into the ever changing Dark Hunter world. Enjoy, (I think you will).

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2012

    another great book. :-)

    Again I read this book in 1 day. Could not put it down.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    Wonderful!

    I've been looking forward to the next DH novel, and this one definitely didn't disappoint. Being an Alabama native of Cherokee descent, I was surprised and thrilled by the way Ms. Kenyon's depictions in this book. Not only that, but I was shocked by her relating (though with her own spin to match the DH world) of the Cherokee origin stories and the homeland "turmoil" (don't want to spoil anything. This is a story that very few have ever heard. Her proper use of the Cherokee language was a breath of fresh air. All told, this has to be my favorite of the series thus far!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    There are only few books with a great storyline. This was one of

    There are only few books with a great storyline. This was one of them. A great summer read.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Love her work

    Liked this book, great plot with Dec 2012 right around the corner, but did loose me in places will have to re-read the book again to see if I can understand it better.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    GREAT GREAT GREAT

    SHERRILYN KENYON DELIVERS AGAIN

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Loved it!!!!

    One thing I love about SK's books is that no matter how far in the series you get the DH books always leave you wanting more. This book is no different. Even 16 books into the series it is still fresh, exciting, and spellbinding as always. A must read!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    Enjoyed the whole series! Once I started reading the dark hunter books I read them all!

    I would highly recommend Sherrilyn Kenyon!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2013

    Great book

    Loved the story . Very hot

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    highly recommend

    Can't live without my Dark-Hunters!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2013

    Disliked, bored and confused

    Prefer the regular dark hunters books, very disappointed in this book, likewise previous book, guess not interested in Native American stories and myths

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2013

    Love the series... but this book sucked

    I am a huge fan of the dark hunter series and nick chronicles. This book really disappointed me, It doesnt even fit in with the series. Waste of money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    Ugh

    Too confusing!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    Kenyon continues to entertain

    I loved Ren, his story was dynamic and tragic. He deserved Kateri and her love. There were highs and lows and the increasing intensity with the plot of the series as a whole is continuing to intensify. Love the series and was very happy with the ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    loved it

    As usual S.K. has put out another great one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    TAEA ZOIA WIKES likes

    TAEA ZOIA W IKES

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 186 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 10