BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Time Windows

Average Rating 5
( 45 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(38)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    The book was awesome. It was so suspenseful it made me want to k

    The book was awesome. It was so suspenseful it made me want to keep reading. One of the best books I have ever read. It was covered with suspense and cliffhangers especially when they found the dead body........

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2008

    An Old Favorite

    I read this book when I was in fifth grade. I'm a junior in high school now and this is still one of my favorite books. It's so intriguing and suspensful. I recommend this for every reader - from young readers to adults! It's chilling in a great way and an awesome read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    Book was amazing. Kept my interest to the point I could not put

    Book was amazing. Kept my interest to the point I could not put it down. One of my favorites to re-read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    Re: OMG!

    I just have to say that I had the same experience. The best books I have ever read and the ones I will hold on to forever are the ones where I truly felt like I was there. The emotions, the voices, the sights and smells: Time Windows, Ring of Endless Light and Ella Enchanted get me every time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2011

    OMG!....

    I FINALLY FOUND IT!... AFTER 18 YEARS... BEST BOOK EVER!!
    I WAS 15 WHEN I READ THE BOOK, NOW I HAVE A 13 YEAR OLD SON AND I'M BUYING ONE FOR HIM.

    I LOVE THIS BOOK IT TOOK ME WERE NO OTHER BOOK TOOK ME.
    i FELT AS IF I WAS IN THE STORY.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2008

    Wonderful

    I read this aloud to my children. They loved it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2008

    Hooked on book

    This has to be the best book ever!! I had to read it for school for 6th grade. I thought it would be really boring like all the other books but boy did it shock me it was not boring at all and i could barely put it down. the book was so diffrent like none of the books I have ever read before. I just LOVED IT!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2007

    a rock'n book

    I read time windows in 5th grade and it rocked!!!! any one who likes thrillers or mystery books has to read this!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2006

    Best book ever

    This is my absolute favorite book! I'v read it many times, and it never gets less suspensful. I highly recomend this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2005

    one of the best books ever!!!!!!!!

    this was a great book! once i started it i couldn't put it down! it was a little confusing when it went from miranda's house to the dollhouse scenes, but other than that it was perfect! i'd recommend it for any ages- i liked it(im 13) and my mom did too! read this--its worth the time!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2005

    A Great Book

    Before I read this, I hadn't read any ghost stories for a long time. But I saw Sweet Miss Honeywell's Revenge in my library, and I saw the review for Time Windows on the back. I decided to take it out, and I loved it. I haven't been able to stop reading Kathryn Reiss books since. In fact, after I was done with it, I was sure that something else had to happen. I mean, it was just so good that something else had to happen. Then I saw Pale Phoenix, and was so happy to find out that Miranda was in it too. But this book was one of the greatest ever published, and I really, REALLY enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2005

    The Best Book Ever

    I have read sooooo many books, and this is the best one ever! I read it once in third grade, and started looking for it again this year. I finally found it and read it again. It was soooooooooo good, you have to read it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2004

    The best stimulating book I have ever read!

    This page-turning mystery was my favorite book ever. I've read a lot of Kathryn Reiss's books and I found them all amazing!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2004

    GREAT

    I loved this book it is one of my favorites, I just thought how everything changed at the end was weird, I wished that Dan woul remember most of it... O well it was so scary and suspensful...!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2004

    One of the Greatest books I've ever read!

    This book was sooo awsome! its a mixture of a scary story and a mystery. It was such a good book that I kept going back and reading my favorite parts. that was so sad when she saw Dorothy starving to death. I felt so sorry for her. Its a great book and I recommend it to everyone!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2004

    the best book ever

    this book is so good even though in still reading it when they find Dorthry is so sad any way if you haven't read the book read it .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2004

    A Tale Spun with Fun and Mystery

    This is an amazingly wonderful and captivating book! It draws you so close to the plot and its mystery, it feels as Miranda would have felt. She couldn't resist the lure of the dollhouse, which in my case, is the book. It is a perfectly spun tale, mixing fun and tragedy, redemption and the truths that we sometimes hate to admit to ourselves. This book is not just a book for kids, although it's intended as one. I think adults who enjoy mystery and carefully crafted magic will enjoy it too. It was spun with a careful delicacy, the danger and abnormalities sneaking up on you. And then of course, there's the end. The sinking recognition of Miranda's accomplishments. And all that unsaid material leaves for vivid imagining! Read it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2003

    GREAT BOOK!

    This book is so great. I love it. I read it in the 6th grade and couldn't find it anywhere. I finally saw it on this site. Read this!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2003

    The Best Book Ever

    When my teacher read this book to the class iI looked all over the web to find it. It is the best book I have ever heard.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2002

    5 STAR BOOK

    Oh my goodness, I absolutely LOVED this book. I love the way Kathryn Reiss writes! That was the first book I read by her, and now that I have read it I am reading all her other ones as well. She is by far one of my favorite authors.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2