BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

A Time for Peace: Quilts of Lancaster County - Book 3

Average Rating 4.5
( 209 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(133)

4 Star

(41)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Great Book

I really like this book. It was a fast moving story that caught my attention right away, and once I started I couldn't put it down. Jenny is a very likable character, and a person that most woman can relate to. She has almost the perfect life that she has always wanted....
I really like this book. It was a fast moving story that caught my attention right away, and once I started I couldn't put it down. Jenny is a very likable character, and a person that most woman can relate to. She has almost the perfect life that she has always wanted. She is married to her childhood sweetheart, has 3 children and is almost completely adjusted to the Amish way of life. Jenny didn't grow up Amish but spent time with her Amish grandmother, this is how she meet Matthew the love of her life. But due to circumstance out of her control Jenny doesn't marry Matthew when they are young, instead she goes out into the world. After an accident Jenny goes home to her grandmother to recuperate. This is when she finds Matthew again, and they fall in love all over again. But Matthew had already been married, and had 3 children with his wife before she passed away. So while Jenny loves Matthews children as her own, they are Matthews and Amelias. This is brought front and center when Jenny learns that they could have been hers, if only someone didn't interfere with her life. This story of how Jenny learns of this, and how she learns to let go of the past, and to forgive those who made choices for her. She learns to really love what she has, as she almost looses it. This is a great story that shows you that it is important to value what you do have, don't go looking for what might have been accept that you are right where you are supposed to be. Trust in God to lead you where you need to be, he will provide for you and make sure that you are in the right spot at the right time.Because lets say that Matthew and Jenny did marry when they were younger, they might not be at the same place in their lives and marriage right now if that had happened.
DISCLAIMER: I was given a free copy of the book for review purposes. The opinions expressed are my own.

posted by tracysnook on October 5, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

!

Between all the kids using this as a chat room, the kids roleplaying and the plot spoilers, there is hardly any real reviews.

posted by 8888649 on November 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 209 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11
  • Posted October 5, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great Book

    I really like this book. It was a fast moving story that caught my attention right away, and once I started I couldn't put it down. Jenny is a very likable character, and a person that most woman can relate to. She has almost the perfect life that she has always wanted. She is married to her childhood sweetheart, has 3 children and is almost completely adjusted to the Amish way of life. Jenny didn't grow up Amish but spent time with her Amish grandmother, this is how she meet Matthew the love of her life. But due to circumstance out of her control Jenny doesn't marry Matthew when they are young, instead she goes out into the world. After an accident Jenny goes home to her grandmother to recuperate. This is when she finds Matthew again, and they fall in love all over again. But Matthew had already been married, and had 3 children with his wife before she passed away. So while Jenny loves Matthews children as her own, they are Matthews and Amelias. This is brought front and center when Jenny learns that they could have been hers, if only someone didn't interfere with her life. This story of how Jenny learns of this, and how she learns to let go of the past, and to forgive those who made choices for her. She learns to really love what she has, as she almost looses it. This is a great story that shows you that it is important to value what you do have, don't go looking for what might have been accept that you are right where you are supposed to be. Trust in God to lead you where you need to be, he will provide for you and make sure that you are in the right spot at the right time.Because lets say that Matthew and Jenny did marry when they were younger, they might not be at the same place in their lives and marriage right now if that had happened.
    DISCLAIMER: I was given a free copy of the book for review purposes. The opinions expressed are my own.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2012

    Great series. Very uplifting!

    I thoroughly enjoyed the first 3 books. Can't wait for the next one to come out. It is refreshing to see God, family and friendships so highly regarded. The stories made my heart smile!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    Awesome

    Great read wished the ending had been a little more in depth. Looking forward to her new one coming out

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2012

    Recommend a very heartwarming read

    excellant hard to put down. Believing all things are possible.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    Amazing

    It is a good as the first book. Touching, moving, and romantic. I love these books and it's hard for me to find a good book. You will wish she wrote more of these books. :) :) :) :) :)

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2013

    Definitely recommend!

    This was my first read by this author, looking forward to reading more of her books. It was such an interesting read, have been enlightened on the culture of the Amish culture and faith.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    !

    Between all the kids using this as a chat room, the kids roleplaying and the plot spoilers, there is hardly any real reviews.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Loved it!!

    I had never read any Amish love stories before starting this series, now I"m hooked.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    Continuity

    On page 53, they refer to the litte boy joshua as luke....anyone notice that? A very good series overall.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2014

    Good story.

    Loved.the first book in the series but wasn't as crazy about books 2 or 3. They were a little redundant.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2013

    Boring

    Boring

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    Tan to bryan

    If your in the drivers seat.... *walks to the car and brings you to the beach by the others then goes get a boom box and strts the radio. It plays stay by rihanna* i love this song man

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    Johnna to all

    Jake got locked out go to next result!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    This was amazing

    I loved this entire series though i wish there was another book because i want to meet the new Botrager baby!!!!
    Totally recommend!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    A shadow

    She watches

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Jade to des

    G o t o t h e n e x t r e s

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    Josiah

    Really? I am like an emo pimp :p

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    Jade

    Ok ttut sis (:

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    Nikki.

    Hi jade

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2013

    Great story

    I loved this series. Very well written and hard to put down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 209 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11