Customer Reviews for

Time of Attack (Jericho Quinn Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 34 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Great Thriller about a bio attack in the U.S.!!! Jericho Quinn

Great Thriller about a bio attack in the U.S.!!! Jericho Quinn saves the day

posted by Ryan37830 on January 22, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Thanks

Sorry for the late response.

posted by 13505611 on June 8, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted March 5, 2014

    Wow. That¿s about it. Wow. I¿ve never read anything by Marc Came

    Wow. That’s about it. Wow. I’ve never read anything by Marc Cameron, certainly nothing in this Jericho Quinn series, but I assure you I intend to correct that oversight. I was hooked by the idea of a bio-terrorist attack and Mr. Cameron never once disappointed me. I’m not going to waste time with a summary of the plot. You who read my reviews regularly know I don’t usually do that. It doesn’t seem necessary. Read the book!

    You do not have to have read any of the other books in the series – this one clearly stands alone, though there are references (I’m pretty sure) to events in other books, including a certain dastardly Speaker of the House. Given how things end in this book, I can barely wait until the next one comes out. While the plague/disease threat is handled, not everything else thrown at Jericho is.

    This is not a romance. This is a spy/thriller novel and it grabs you from the first page. I found the hero Jericho a believable spy/special agent on the hunt for the woman who tries to hurt members of his family. I liked the blending in of the Asian culture with the Miyagi sensei (a woman!) and her backstory which is surprisingly important to the overall plot (not just of this book, but the next one as well I believe).

    The secondary characters, including the aforementioned Miyagi (and she’s no “wax on, wax off” sort), are important to the story because without them Jericho couldn’t do what he needs to do.

    The idea of developing a supervirus, infecting our returning military by virtue of simple haircuts or pedicures (this is all revealed within the first couple of chapters, so doesn’t count as a spoiler to my mind) is something that I wouldn’t be entirely surprised to see happen in the world as it stands. America has a lot of people that hates it and despite what we like to comfort ourselves with, we can’t guard against every threat, even if we threw unlimited amounts of money at it. It really wouldn’t be that hard to come up with a virus that could kill huge swathes of the population. And with the various terrorist and mob/mafia organizations around the world, I can believe that they would have people enough in the right places to keep such a plan secret.

    So, in case anyone doubts my opinion, this is a FANTASTIC book! Read it. Read it now. 5 stars all the way, and I wish I could give it more (but I won’t ’cause I can’t give it more than 5 on any of the rating websites).

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2014

    Great Thriller about a bio attack in the U.S.!!! Jericho Quinn

    Great Thriller about a bio attack in the U.S.!!! Jericho Quinn saves the day

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2014

    Awesome

    Intriging enjoyable and fast paced!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2014

    highly recommend

    First book that I have read by this author. Will continue to read his books!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2014

    Read them all.

    Another good one by this author.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2014

    Great book-Great read

    Marc has developed some excellent characters and the books get better and better. This one is one of those books that after several pages you have to keep reading to see what happens next. It has a great twist at the end that I didn't see coming.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2014

    Thanks

    Sorry for the late response.

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2015

    Exciting

    This was a very good book. It was very exciting and a real page turner. I liked it very much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2015

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2014

    3!!!aaqqaqaqqaqa

    EAqaq1qaqa11a1. M.. ....

    ...
    .




    . . .


    .



    .
    .
    .
    ,
    ,,
    .



    .

    .

    .
    .

    .
    .


    .



    . .








    .
    .





    ..


    ... . . ... . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . ... . . .... . ... . . . . ...n. . . ..
    .
    .... ...., nnnnnnnnnn n

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2014

    MAP!

    Res 2: Bios Res 3: City Res 4: Main Camp Res 5: Forest Res 6 and up: Whatever you want!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2014

    I've enjoyed the Quinn series so far, the only exception is that

    I've enjoyed the Quinn series so far, the only exception is that the author repeats the exact same sentences in all his books instead of coming up with new ways to include background information on the characters. Still a good read though but not at 8+dollars. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2014

    Good

    Mc little slow in mid story

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 11, 2014

    Good Series ...

    The last of the series so far ... and I would say it's the best of the 4 to date. You become attached to the main characters and learning about their past enhances the story. Looking forward to book 5.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2014

    Excellent

    Looking forward to the rest of the series.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2014

    Okay

    But can you attack bloodclan with over powered bears with machine guns? They are at blood pool res 5.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2014

    Clan Attack Request

    I would like Ember Clan to be attacked. The clan's location is at 'White River' result two. Make it action packed, and I would prefer a wolf to attack the clan. Mildly injure a good number of cats, but do not kill. And please, no godmodding.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2014

    Attack Request

    I know you have a cat in EmeraldClan, but no one is active, and it's practically dead. Could you please attack? •Unknown Cat•

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2014

    Loved it!

    Exciting! Loved every one of the Jericho Quinn stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2014

    Redpaw

    Padded there

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2