Customer Reviews for

A Time to Dance (Timeless Love Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 98 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(64)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Amazing!!

This book is the most inspirational book Ive ever read in my life. Its definitely a great book for married couples who fall into daily lives and forget to stay close. While I was reading this book I felt as if she was following me around for the last two years of my lif...
This book is the most inspirational book Ive ever read in my life. Its definitely a great book for married couples who fall into daily lives and forget to stay close. While I was reading this book I felt as if she was following me around for the last two years of my life and writing about it. It was motivational and inspirational. I just can't say enough A MUST read!

posted by 10649724 on January 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

26 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

L

Out of 33 reviews,9 are plot spoilers and tell everything about the book. Why do you plot spoiling posters feel the need to reveal every detail of the book? The overview tells us all we need to know. We do not need vain, egotistical posters like you that dissect every s...
Out of 33 reviews,9 are plot spoilers and tell everything about the book. Why do you plot spoiling posters feel the need to reveal every detail of the book? The overview tells us all we need to know. We do not need vain, egotistical posters like you that dissect every sentence. Heck, one poster even said she took notes! That is obsessive and just plain weird. Just tell if you liked it or not and stop writing dissertations.

posted by 8888649 on October 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Amazing!!

    This book is the most inspirational book Ive ever read in my life. Its definitely a great book for married couples who fall into daily lives and forget to stay close. While I was reading this book I felt as if she was following me around for the last two years of my life and writing about it. It was motivational and inspirational. I just can't say enough A MUST read!

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2011

    Wonderful!

    They had a love everyone thought would last a lifetime. John and Abby Reynolds were the picture perfect couple, with a marriage people only dreamed of. To Abby and John the love they once shared feels like just a dream. The relationship that seemed destined by God, the powerful connection physically, emotionally, and spiritually is falling apart. Divorce seems like the only option. Knowing the news is going to bring a devastating blow to family and friends, John and Abby decide to have a family meeting with their children to break the news. But when Nicole, their oldest daughter announces some special news of her own Abby and John realize they can't ruin their only daughters happiness. But can they pretend to be the happy couple they once were, the couple everyone thinks they are, for six more months?
    When I requested to review this book, I thought half of it was going to be about the couple fighting while the other half was going to be about them learning to love each other again. You know, the usual christian fiction about divorce.
    So I have to say hats off to Mrs. Kingsbury! What a wonderful job! She really struck a cord in my heart! During chapter eighteen I literally had to stop and collect myself, after bawling like a baby, in order to continue reading. This book brought a lot of deep emotions to the surface for me. With divorce being the norm today when a marriage isn't working, especially with celebrities, this book makes you feel like there is a light in the darkness. Hope. I am a single woman and was content with my lifestyle until I finished a Time to Dance. It made me believe that true love is worth finding. I definitely recommend this book to everyone. I absolutely loved loved loved it! And I really want a chance to read Book Two a Time to Embrace. I was given a complimentary copy of this book by booksneeze in exchange for an honest review.

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 3, 2010

    a must read!!!!!!!!!!!

    This book is about your all American christian family.They have been married for 21 years and have 3 kids.John is a football coach at his sons high school and Abby is a stay at home mom who writes reviews for magazines. They had a very strong marriage and family but it all falls apart when John starts an affair with another teacher at the High school. On the road to divorce their daughter announces she is getting married in 6 months on John and Abby's wedding anniversary.They are torn in two.They slowly go back to all the wonderful memories they once had and the love they once shared.Once they seek God the pieces slowly get put back together.This novel takes you right into the life of a family having marital problems and into their thoughts as it all unravels.

    This book was great I couldn't put it down!I cannot wait for the opportunity to read another Karen Kingsbusry novel.The timeless love series is fabulous!This book really shows you how God can change your life for the better and teaches the power of forgiveness.I would defiantly recommend this book to family and friends.Once you start reading it you wont be able to put it down, I know I couldn't!



    I got this book for free courtesy of the booksneeze program.This review is strictly my opinion.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    So good, I am hooked on the entire series.

    So good, I am hooked on the entire series.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2011

    Nice book

    I cried in the end. Great story on a spiritual level.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 16, 2011

    so good

    if you need something to bring you up read this book! karwn kingsbury makes you feel closer to God!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 12, 2011

    Highly Recommend

    If you like Karen Kingsbury this is definately 1 to read. It will make you laugh and cry as all of her books do. This was the 1st book I read on my Nook and loved it. Can't wait to read "A Time to Embrace" which continues this story.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2014

    Karen Kingbury fan

    This is the second book by KK I have read and am absolutely sold on her work. Looking forward to the next adventure with her leading the way!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    Loved it!!

    This was an amazing story. I recommend it to anyone thats married or plans to be married some day.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2013

    Chase

    Tired

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Alex

    Hey guys im 10 and a girl. Anyone need a gf

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Hhh

    Hhhb

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Who cares if their gay u jerks!!!

    U ppl need lives ur gonna end up making ppl kill themselves who cares if their gay? I am so shut ur godda.mn mouths!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Rockay to everyone. Read...

    Hey there is a party at: Rock music res.3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Heeee...

    Kils sam

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Emily

    Im an assassin. He isnt really gay!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2013

    Great read !!!

    Karen Kingsbury never dissappoints. Great story with a contemporary Christian message.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Need advice or help with your love live? Go to together forever result 2!

    Post what is wrong on result and I will help you the best I can.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Js scavengers hunt

    Look up the trouble with tuck

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Such an amazing story!

    Loved this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4