Customer Reviews for

A Time to Heal (Quilts of Lancaster County Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 112 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(68)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Good story line. Very well written. A great summer read.

Good story line. Very well written. A great summer read.

posted by SuperBookish on July 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Annoying,

not really believable, and very heavy on the Christian message. Disguised as a 'free friday' book.

posted by KimLeland on October 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 112 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    great series

    Cannot wait for the next book in this series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    THIS IS A SERIES YOU CAN'T MISS!!!

    This is the second one out of three and not a disappointment!!! It is best to read in order; however, I'm sure you would enjoy as a stand alone.

    MCELWOLF

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2012

    Great Amish Series!

    I love all of the books in this series. They are easy reads that you will love, too. Christian romanced are really sweet!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 21, 2012

    Really enjoyed this one

    First time to read a book by Barbara Cameron and I enjoyed it a lot. I will look for others by this author in the future.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    Book two

    211 pages for nook, about twenty pages devoted to things other then storyline. There are several recipes at the end of the book. These are located after the study questions. The author seems to have a problem with hitting the space bar after ending a statement or question. While this does not distract from the story in any way. I thought it was funny after awhile and started looking to see how many times this occured. The boy in this story, lost years on his age and went from being the oldest child to the middle child. I guess this book could now be classified as a soap opera instead of Amish romance. Soap operas are always fiddling with children's age in this manner. This book was interesting, well written, had a bit of a jerky flow at times and even had a bit of mystery. It was a nice, clean story and was not overly preachy. I Read the first Quilts of Lancaster County book and enjoyed it also. This book would be suitable for ages 13 and up.

    AD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    Love it

    So far I love this series...it's almost like peeking into another world. The stories are easy to read, have sweet romances and just basically make you feel good. They have Christian messages without being preachy. Getting ready to start the third book now.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    A very good read

    This was a really nice book, as with the other two books in the series. I really wanted to get to know more about the main characters and their lives. I highly recommend this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    Loved this series! Must read

    I came across these books not sure what to expect but I have always been interested in the Amish culture. I feel in love! They are books you can't put down and sad when they are over! You have to read them in order and all of them. They have a great message over of coming hard times, making great changes, and a love story. You wont be dissatisfied!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    A Time For Peace

    This the first time I have read a book about the Amish and I enjoyed every word. I read the series and would highly recommend these books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2012

    Maegen love

    I have really enjoyed reading the first book. It brings peace to a person while reading about the life of Jenny and Matthew. I am moving onto book two. I would strongly recommend these books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    Great story

    Really great story. This is the second in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 24, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Loved the book. Couldn't put down. A must read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    Great read

    Very entertaining. Going to read the third book now

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 15, 2012

    Nice read

    I love books that pull me in and take me away. This one did that.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    Amazing!

    I read these so quickly! I loved them so much, they are well-written and the story line is lovely. I am a little obsessed with reading books about the Amish, fiction and non-fiction and Barbara Cameron is probably my favorite author out there for the genre. They are a tad heavy on the Christian message, but, I mean, that is understandable and it is done quite tactfully. Really, amazing books. I wish there were more about this family (I heard rumored that there will be one more, a Christmas novel, fingers crossed!)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    really enjoyed!

    well written, fast read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Ggghg

    Fdnj

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    Highly recommended-Christian Fiction

    Outsider becomes Amish, with a little mystery thrown in. Nice read for a free book. Christian Fiction with a message. Loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2012

    Great book

    Very interesting and well wrote. I will be reading the rest of this series soon. I could not put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    loved this book

    I could not put it down . It was well worth the cost. I like how the wrighter touched every one in the book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 112 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6