Customer Reviews for

Time to Say Goodbye

Average Rating 4.5
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Time to say hello-

    A nice addition to my Sarah Brightman collection

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Gorgeous

    I love this album! I've always loved the song Con Te Partiro and thats got to be the best song on this album. Sarah was great, as usual. Also, andrea Brocelli has a great voice.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Beautiful and Moving album!

    I revere Sarah Brightman and love this album, but I know that it is not for everyone. Let me just say that if you favor a heavily operatic voice and a traditional interpretation of classical pieces this album is not the best choice for you. But for those who like crossover artists such as Bocceli, this album is an absolute must; it is great! Sarah Brightmans sings with more breath and less vibratto than opera stars (which is a chief reason I like her very much, but others will see the matter differntly). Also, her intrumentation and vocals take the music in a more pop and dance direction than classical music is tradiionally taken (again, I love this! But it's not for all). This causes some to dismiss her as having a lack of talent. That claim is untrue. Ms. Brightman has a sweet, moving, and beautiful voice. Her vocal skills show great versatility, range, and scope. This is an ablum that truly merits five stars. Music lovers who appreciate classical crossover will not be dissapointed by Ms. Brightman.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Zhuang Wei : Sarah Brightman is a wonderful opera singer!

    I really do not understand why someone would say she is an amateur. Her voice is very clear and her performance is very sincere.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Brightman and Bocelli

    Why didn't I think of that? Sara still soars and when her voice entwines with his it is magic that brings tears to my eyes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    One of my all-time favorites!

    I just received this title as an early Christmas gift, and I am absolutely amazed. This album is WONDERFUL, and to top it off, there is a duet with Andrea Bocelli, another of my favorite singers. Con te partirò is a beautiful song, and puts even the others on this album to shame. If you even REMOTELY like operattic music, GET THIS CD!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Sarah Brightman - Remarkable, breathtaking, & a work of art.

    Her Angelic voice is truly a precious gift. Her music is absolutely radiant, elegant, & distinguished. I love her music. I am a music fan with a wide range of musical interest including pop, classical, Jazz, R&B, easy listening, and opera. Sarah Brightman's music ranks as one of my favorites. I have purchased 4 of her CD's so far, and I plan to buy more. Every CD & every song is a musical masterpiece. Her captivating music reveals her passion and dedication to music and to her fans. She is amazing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Fantastic !!

    Beautiful CD. Wonderful, melodic, operatic songs. One of Sarah's best. A MUST have for anyone who cares for Sarah Brightman. This album has a very nice variety of songs, being a clasical album. 5 absolute stars !!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Excellent vocals!

    Sarah Brightman's voice is wonderful. And I think Andrea Bocelli's is even better, especially in 'Time to say goodbye'.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Sensational Sarah

    I've only heard one song from this album, 'Time to Say Goodbye' and I'm hooked and this comes from someone who usually listens to much harder stuff.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Sarah Brightman's Time to Say Goodbye is brilliant!

    This is by far my favorite Sarah Brightman Cd. It contains a wonderful variety of music which is inspiring to say the least. Also includes songs with other famous artists, including Andrea Bochelli.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A great collection

    Wonderful vocals!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    An Absolute Treasure!

    A must-ad to your collection of collectable favorites! Enchanting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A real treasure

    I only recently started listening to Sarah Brightman and was advised by devotees that this CD was the one to buy. After listening to two of her more recent CD's, Eden and the Andrew Lloyd Webber Collection, I think that Time to Say Goodbye is the best of the three. The songs on TTSG showcase her splendid voice (in both range & style) as do the duets with a male vocalist whose voice is such a beautiful contrast to hers. I gave this CD to all my relatives for Christmas, I liked it so much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1