Customer Reviews for

TimeRiders

Average Rating 4.5
( 61 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(42)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Exciting concept!

This was a great book. One of those that you just don't want to put down. It's an easy read and has a fun and different concept. The three main characters are rescued from the past and future and from certain death. They are given the choice to join the Time Riders, or ...
This was a great book. One of those that you just don't want to put down. It's an easy read and has a fun and different concept. The three main characters are rescued from the past and future and from certain death. They are given the choice to join the Time Riders, or be abandoned to their fate. The Time Riders are tasked with protecting the present, past and future from rouge users of the time machine from going back to alter history.

I would reccomend this to anyone that is interested in time travel and alternate universes. Currently, Barnes and Noble seems to only have the first in this series...I'm really hoping that they plan to acquire the next two books and any that follow!

posted by kriskitty23 on February 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

I dont now yet...

I havent read it yet..................

posted by Anonymous on May 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted February 6, 2011

    Exciting concept!

    This was a great book. One of those that you just don't want to put down. It's an easy read and has a fun and different concept. The three main characters are rescued from the past and future and from certain death. They are given the choice to join the Time Riders, or be abandoned to their fate. The Time Riders are tasked with protecting the present, past and future from rouge users of the time machine from going back to alter history.

    I would reccomend this to anyone that is interested in time travel and alternate universes. Currently, Barnes and Noble seems to only have the first in this series...I'm really hoping that they plan to acquire the next two books and any that follow!

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Jennifer Rummel for Teens Read Too

    Three teens, all from different time periods, have the same man visit them asking them the same question: Do you want to die, or do you want to live a strange but helpful life? Each choose to live. They come together as Time Riders, a group of people who live days over and over again looking for any significant changes in the world. Liam, Maddy, Sal, and their robot, Bob, are responsible for watching the world on September 11, 2001. They're not allowed to do anything, as it will change the entire history of the world. When they notice something amiss, Liam and Sal travel back in time for a reconnaissance mission. While their time is informative, they miss the window of opportunity to return. Stuck in the past, they need to learn everything they can to change the future and set the world back to normal. Back in the present day, Maddy is dealing with her own troubles. Liam and Sal's travels to the past changed their world, creating grave danger. Can the team set the world to rights? The changes in both time and perspective intensify the situations in TIME RIDERS, creating a fast-paced read you won't want to put down. This story provides lots of action, lots of danger, and lots of plot twists.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2012

    Time Riders

    Just starting reading the book and cant put it down!! Unique story idea that really captures your imagination.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2010

    OH MY GOD!!! YOU HAVCE TO GET THIS BOOK!

    This book is AMAZING! Full of non-stop action, and theres also a hint of humor hidden in it! best book i have read in years! i hope this author makes more FAST!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2013

    No words

    I already read, but it is so awesome that I will buy it so I can read it wherever I go .

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    This book had a true excitement to it. The whole purpose of the

    This book had a true excitement to it. The whole purpose of the book has true meaning. It leaves you turning pages with interest and motivation to read all day long. The author did an excellent job writing this book. Liam is a very brave boy. Sal is the young one, who needs guidance. Maddy is the most technologically inclined of the three. Bob is hilarious and he goes right to your heart. It was very touching.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 13, 2012

    I've read alot of book that had good rating, but this was one de

    I've read alot of book that had good rating, but this was one deserves all 5 stars. I can't wait to read the next book. TimeRiders helps you remember

    history

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    Time Riders

    Its a seriously good book, its has your typical life in it, gross stuff, peril, challenges, but with a fictional twist to it. Its totally AWESOME!!!! I love it!!! -km

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    Awesome

    This book is amazing, and i don't usually give out my good ratings willy-nilly!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    The Sample

    The sample was mysterious, and exciting. I think that the people wake up in 9/11.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 15, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Good Books

    I LOVE THIS BOOK.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2014

    Timeriders

    Great book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    Awesome

    This is the best book i have ever read

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    Love it

    Love it

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    Can anyone tell me what page they show Sals extraction on.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    TIMERIDERS

    ALEX DOES A FANTSTIC JOB ON THIS SERIES .

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    I loved it... really good!!!

    I loved it... really good!!!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    Buy this

    Time Riders is a fantastic book let alone the entire series

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    Fun book

    Like

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Awesome!

    A must-read! Get at all costs!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3