Customer Reviews for

Timeless

Average Rating 4.5
( 227 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(147)

4 Star

(44)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Highly recommended!!!

In Timeless, a story of love, music and time travel, Alexandra Monir gives us just the right measure of romance and mystery. Although her life is anchored in today's world, Michele is able to visit her ancestors in other time periods. We travel back with her through v...
In Timeless, a story of love, music and time travel, Alexandra Monir gives us just the right measure of romance and mystery. Although her life is anchored in today's world, Michele is able to visit her ancestors in other time periods. We travel back with her through various decades of 20th century New York starting with one hundred years ago. I am intrigued by the author's insights on the notion of Time, what it means, and on life and death. Is time just an illusion? Can Michele actually shape her own destiny? As the romance between Michele and Philip unfolds, Alexandra Monir recreates beautifully the sights and sounds of the big city during the rise of jazz as a major musical movement. This is a book I could not put down! I could almost hear the music, feel the mood and smell the scents. And best of all, you can actually listen to the songs on iTunes and allow yourself to be transported back to the story again and again!!! I can't wait for the next book to come out!

posted by Josi-Ann on January 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

Didn't Make the Cut

I'm an immensely big reader, so I've had my fair share of good romances and adventure stories, but when it came to this book, it didn't make the cut. From all the highly recommended reviews I thought it would be really good, but so far all its been is dry, predictable, ...
I'm an immensely big reader, so I've had my fair share of good romances and adventure stories, but when it came to this book, it didn't make the cut. From all the highly recommended reviews I thought it would be really good, but so far all its been is dry, predictable, and frankly, boring. Alexandra Monir writes like a twelve-year-old, asking the dumbest questions and making the outcome of experiences inaccurate and un-relatable. When it came to the love story I was just annoyed because she jumps right into it without any backstory and I have no idea of who this guy is. Other than his "amazing blue sapphire eyes" there's no real taste of his character, his personality, his flaws, and the things that make us readers like him. And when it came to Michele I had only a smudge of sympathy for her circumstances, but other than that I found nothing relatable or interesting about her. The author writes what you expect to happen, not what might actually happen. I haven't yet gotten around to finishing the book but I'm over a good 100 pages in, and if the story isn't good by now, it probably won't be. I regret spending twenty bucks on this book, and highly recommend to other people NOT to buy this book. Its a decent and modest storyline but is executed in the most premature ways.

posted by lexi1001 on February 5, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 147 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 8
  • Posted March 3, 2011

    New Voice!

    Ms Monir is a fresh new voice in the literary world! She actually wrote songs for the book!!! How original is that?:) I give it a big thumbs up!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 3, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    My Top Pick

    Timeless gave me butterflies and made me weep. Michele and Philip are my new obsession!:)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 3, 2011

    Really Good!

    This book had me hooked right from the start! I wish the characters were real and my friends!:) I will miss them until next...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 3, 2011

    Emotional Journey

    A beautifully written story with many surprises and twists! Monir is also a singer and a songwriter!! Check out the two accompanying songs on itunes!!! So cool! So original!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 3, 2011

    WOW!!!

    LOVED this book and will recommend it to ALL ages and not just teens!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    HIghly recommend.

    This is an incredible book with a lot og intrigue. Definitel a book hangover after reasding this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2013

    I've been wanting to read Timeless for a while now, and when the

    I've been wanting to read Timeless for a while now, and when the publisher emailed me to offer me copies of both Timeless and Timekeeper, I jumped at the chance to read and review these popular books.

    I was suprised at how much I enjoyed Timeless. It was a book about two characters falling in love, which I love. First love with its intense emotions is my favorite thing to read about. And Michele and Phillip were so sweet and perfect together. But, Timeless was much more than just a love story. Timeless had a great mystery aspect and a fast-paced plot.

    I liked the time travel aspect of the book, much more so than other YA time-travel novels I've read. I think what appealed to me was that the time-traveling components of the novel made it read like historical fiction (my favorite genre). I loved getting to see New York in the past, especially the early 1900s which is my favorite era to read about.

    I am so, so glad that I already had Timekeeper in hand. Because with the cliffhanger ending Monir gave us, I would have had a really hard time waiting months on end to see what happened next!

    I highly recommend Timeless and look forward to seeing where Monir takes this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    5 stars. I think. I read it a long time ago.

    I never thought I would be a time travel junkie! Haha

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2012

    I love this book

    Its good but kinda sad i still love it though!!;)))

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    I loved this book. I found the mystery and time travel of it fas

    I loved this book. I found the mystery and time travel of it fasinating.
    The way to make connections between people, places, and time kept the
    book interesting. And the ending was the best part. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 12, 2012

    I absolutely loved the book! After I read it I was dying for the

    I absolutely loved the book! After I read it I was dying for the sequel. The end is crazy. I don't wanna give away anything but it is definitely an insane cliffhanger. It is now one of my favorites. I never write a review but it was just so good that I made myself an account and wrote one. It takes you on an exciting adventure through time and just has such an amazing love story. If you haven't read it I suggest you go to your nearest bookstore and buy this book immediately. I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    WOW!

    I just finished Timeless and I was never so sad to finish a book in my life! I so wish the sequel was out so I could dive right in it. The character of Michele was my favorite, next to Philip, of course. The plot takes a little getting used to, as does the time travel idea, but once you get it, you are hooked! The interesting thing to me was all the music references and the time periods she is in are just fascinating! I cant wait to have the sequel and see what happens to my new favorite couple. Michele and Philip rock!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2012

    LOVE!

    LOVE!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    Love it!

    Awesome book! I constantly keep checking back to see if the next one is out yet lol. Need it SOON please! Having withdrawals! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    Wow

    This book absolutely warmed my heart and soul! A whirlwind romance that stretches throughout time made you feel so strongly about the characters and had you hoping against hope true love can indeed conquer all! This book is colorfully told and tugged at my heart, it left me tearful and anxiously waiting for the next book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Really good

    This was a really good book and can't wait until the 2nd book comes out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    Oh man! Deffinetly a good one!

    The relationship between Michele Windsor and Phillip Walker is just astounding! I loved this book so much! I read the book in less than 24 hours (which is fast, even for me). I would deffinetly reccomend this to anybody who love to read those mush squishy puddle-of-love books. I love stuff like that, so this worked out really good for me. Its not awefully short, but not excruciatingly long either.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    RECOMMENDED TO THOSE WHO ENJOY A GOOD ROMANTIC/ TIME TRAVELING READ!!

    This is actually the FIRST time I have ever written a review which means this book is TOTALLY AWESOME!!
    Every page was a pager turner and it was also VERY enticing. I even brought it with me to any ordinary car ride and the movies because I just couldn't put it DOWN!
    This book mage me squeal, giggle, awed, and cry!
    It was just sooo well written!!
    So if you enjoy books that consist of a parallel dimension/ time traveling/historical/ New York setting/ adventure/ ROMANCE
    then my friend this is the book for you!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Iselareview

    WAY better than i expected was amazing!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2011

    LOVE IT!!

    I loved this book...where is the second one! i wanna know what happened! :-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 147 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 8