Customer Reviews for

Timeless

Average Rating 3.5
( 370 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(195)

4 Star

(44)

3 Star

(31)

2 Star

(35)

1 Star

(65)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

95 out of 124 people found this review helpful.

Fl

Ok i gess. At least not wasting ur money, also press yes if u think Brad is creepy.

posted by 9884242 on August 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

27 out of 87 people found this review helpful.

BLEHH

No good at all, don't waste your money. The general idea is okay,its your typical romance. The dialogue and descriptions are horrendous it felt like a love obsessed 12 year old was writing it. If your still tempted, get the sample before you buy it, you can tell instant...
No good at all, don't waste your money. The general idea is okay,its your typical romance. The dialogue and descriptions are horrendous it felt like a love obsessed 12 year old was writing it. If your still tempted, get the sample before you buy it, you can tell instantly how bad the writing is. The only reason I finished it was because I bought it and kept hoping that it would get better but it doesn't!

posted by addicted2music94 on December 30, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2012

    Meh

    This book sounded like it was written by an eight year old that really wants a boyfriend. Its all about *hand to forehead and swoon* love. Itt was an ok story but it was kinda just wierd. I didnt like brad either. He didnt care about jessica very much just liked that she was pretty. I did like that tommy was all badass yet softie i want a boyfriend like that

    14 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    Hmm

    I liked this story but i didnt like see i felt as if a bored fantasising 14 wrote this.i mean there was no depth whatsoever and the romance was terrible and i for one know reality isnt like this book.this genre should be realistic fiction.there 245 and i got to pg 100 i thought this book is plain ridiculous now the ending was the ONLY good part of da story!!!!!!!!!!i recommend this book to young teens such as 12-14

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Could be bettter

    The story line and all is really good. However there were way too many grammatical errors and miss spellings. This book really could have written beter and the editors need to do their job better.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    I'm not sure

    Ummmmm not to like be mean or anything at all, but why do people think the perfect story involves the drop dead gorgeous CHEERLEADER? Hello? Like really.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    In my opinion...

    Its very rushed and they fall too quickly... seriously they just met and they fall in love? Very unrealistic. Also she mentions the movie Grease way too much. And another thing they seem to only "love" each other by their looks.. they never really got to know each other.. its just not my kinda book i guess. In my opinon its not very good at all

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2014

    Not believable

    No depth of character and random plot twists that are dropped in but arent believable. Then a last minute paranormal bomb. If there was a book 2 i wouldnt read it. Even if it were free.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2014

    Not that good

    I can forgive the less then perfect editing. In this day and age, we rely on spell check to much. When all it takes is to proof read our own work. What I have a problem with is the paranormal twist the author decided to through in. I also found Jessica to be a little immature. Not anything like the high school senior,she was.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    Anonymous

    Okay yes needed to be edited but a nice clean story for a young teen.jas

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Timeless

    I finished this book in 3 hours, so It was an easy read. I liked it but the ending was a little off putting. But it did tie it all together. Plus it was free so it made it 10 times better (:

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Not well written

    I read alot and this book is not detailed enough and jumps at places it like they hurried to get it done! It easy read but will frustrate you!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Cool

    Hey if u r 15 or older u can read this book has some innapropiate stuff in it but still 15 or older can only read this book warning to the younger people

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    Just realized...

    This book was prob free b/c its a draft not a finished published copy! That would be why there r so many spelling errors

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Alright

    It wasn't as good as everyone said it was. Some parts didn't seem realistic at all. Also it didn't have enough detail and the story line seemed to make everything to perfect. Not the best book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    A TRUE Review with NO spoilers

    This book sucked. If you are poor ad bored and want a quick read for free get this. It took me like four days to read and it was awful and very plotless. The girl is annoyin ad bipolar abd there is aboyt a million typos in this bookk. It menion greas the movie every second of this book and that is soooooo annoying. Go ahead d get this if you are poor andwant a free bookbbut otherse no it sucks and you will cry from how bored the book becomes in the middle of it. Not a good book. If ou want really good book read before i fall by lauren oliver. That is agreat bok. Anyway this book is pretty bad but at least its free. Its 247 pages so go ahead and enjoy!!!!!:)

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    has no plot

    There is no plot to this book. Plus everything seems to take place ovrer the course of a few days. Yes it was cute but there was nohing to keep my attention with.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    Annoynmous

    Im actually in the middle of reading this book right now, and its not that bad. Its an okay book and Im glad that I didnt pay money for this, but its a cute love story. However, it also sounds kinda too good to be true. It sounds like a love obsessed 12 year old wrote this some parts in the book. But for being free, its worth getting because its still a cute love story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    It was okay

    The book was okay didnt really like it but it was a good book for people who like twlight and it was not really that good well for me but you should buy it if you like love stories

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    Dont waste your money

    Definitely need a spellchech and hokey story.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    Umm...

    Umm...it was a little cliched for my taste and the grammar was pretty horrible but it was a cute story

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2011

    An ok read

    The idea of having a time traveler was interesting, but the way it was executed was not the best. The character of Tommy had a good heart but nothing made him different than the prince charming in fairy tales. Tommy had no substance, the same goes for the female lead.

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2