Customer Reviews for

Time's Daughter

Average Rating 4.5
( 226 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(133)

4 Star

(55)

3 Star

(23)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

34 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

Amazing

Usually, free books are,well, crappy. To much spelling errors,dumb story line and it ends to quickly. But that wasn't the case for this book. It was amazing. Now most people would give paragraphs and paragraphs of detail but all you need to know is that this book has it...
Usually, free books are,well, crappy. To much spelling errors,dumb story line and it ends to quickly. But that wasn't the case for this book. It was amazing. Now most people would give paragraphs and paragraphs of detail but all you need to know is that this book has it. It has a dash of romance,action,and it makes you think a little. That's exactly what i look for in a book.

posted by 13462742 on July 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Anonymous

Aeon is a jerk. No wonder she didn't have any friends at her school.

posted by 16685952 on August 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted December 13, 2013

    Good premise, lacking execution.  I wanted to like this book mor

    Good premise, lacking execution.  I wanted to like this book more, but the subplots fizzled, the ending was anticlimactic, and Aeon never really faced any consequences or challenges associated with her emerging powers.  There was a lot of potential for conflict with secondary characters that the author never delivered, and, although the book was free of spelling errors, there were many word choice errors that an editor should have caught.  Unfortunately, I will be passing on more works by this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2013

    It was ok.

    The author has good ideas but doesn't elaborate enough. They didn't really solve the problem. If you continued the book and involve her time powers,dad, and how they really solved the problem it would be better

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Uh.....

    This book was okay .i dont think she described alex very well. I whis it was something mysterious or something to get yor bllod pumping . From a !!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Interesting concept but no dice

    One night Aeon has a dream about a man who claims to be her father. He tells her he is Time and he's given her his legacy to stop a dangerous threat that will make itself known in her town soon. After that Aeon discovers she can stop time. Now she has to conceal this from the crew filming her as part of a documentary. Theres also a new boy named Alex who isn't what he seems either.

    This story has a pretty interesting premise and I did like the story, but it didn't get as in depth as I thought it could've been. The ending was nice though

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Good read

    This book had some very interesting main characters. I usually don't like teenage books but this was good. The only thing I would ask for more after the main fighting scene. It seemed to just finish quickly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    It wasn't the best

    It really had no plot. There was also a lot of thing thatshould have been talked about a little more. Like:

    1) the documentry
    2) the time witches and other "bad" time things
    3) Aeons dad
    4) and those things at the end that come out of nowhere and start attacking ppl.

    Also whats with the camera guy named guy??????? I mean really? I wonder how she came up with that name? NOT!!! And Alex's familiy is just plan cray-cray! If some guys fam kidnapps me i would not even think about dating that guy!! Screw true love your fam is crazy!!! And Alex isn't all there either if ya know what i mean. He gets jelly very easy and then acts all salty when she avoids him. Another thing there was no need for was that guy she worked for. Y did he have to be on crack? Crack is wack!!! And the store she worked at the hot topic but not but reqlly it is! Where bis the creativite??? The author needs an imagination a little bit bigger then what she has now! Any way enough with my rant. Peace out girl scouts!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Decent

    This book,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Good

    Follow me on twiter ti see what i thought @bookreveiws

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Good teen book I guess

    For younger people definetly. If you like smut...go on by.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Bad ending

    Was an interesting and good book until the end. The conflict was never resolved and left u thinging huh?! Needs a sequel or another ending otherwise would have given 5 star

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    It was a good book until the end

    The story plot was good and pretty original plus it was a decent read up until the last few chapters. It was like there was a cut off of how many pages the book could be in total so the author started cramming in all the information at top speed. Left me thinking what the heck just happened how did we go from 0 to 60 in seconds. Kind if ruined the book in my opinion but it was free so I wasn't too mad.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    TwilightHylian

    This book was good. Some parts were slightly confusing, but overall-good. The book seemed rushed sometimes, despite the large number of pages and the whole thing seemed...almost undecided.
    The idea was awesome, though. The main chracter, Aeon, sometimes was very frustrating and annoying. But I loved Alex and his family.
    Overall, great book though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    Okay...

    I guess it was okay.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Wasnt bad

    Its a quick read and there are a couple of typos which throw off some of the book but otherwise, quality is good

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2