Customer Reviews for

Time's Daughter

Average Rating 4.5
( 230 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(136)

4 Star

(55)

3 Star

(24)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

37 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

Amazing

Usually, free books are,well, crappy. To much spelling errors,dumb story line and it ends to quickly. But that wasn't the case for this book. It was amazing. Now most people would give paragraphs and paragraphs of detail but all you need to know is that this book has it...
Usually, free books are,well, crappy. To much spelling errors,dumb story line and it ends to quickly. But that wasn't the case for this book. It was amazing. Now most people would give paragraphs and paragraphs of detail but all you need to know is that this book has it. It has a dash of romance,action,and it makes you think a little. That's exactly what i look for in a book.

posted by 13462742 on July 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

Anonymous

Aeon is a jerk. No wonder she didn't have any friends at her school.

posted by 16685952 on August 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 136 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2014

    Fabulous

    I absolutely LOVED this story so much. I was sucked into the story. I stayed up way later than I should have becuase it was that amazing. The only thing that dissapointed me was the fact that there is not another book to go with this one. I highly reccomend this book to anyone who enjoys fantasy, romance and, of course, action.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    Great read at an even better price!!!!

    I read this book over the summer because I needed to kill some time. I was hooked by the first page. The book was so great that I find myself rereading it frequently. For a free book it was actually very good, and I would highly suggest reading it. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2013

    Loved this free nook book!

    I really enjoyed this book. I fell in love with the characters and read it every chance I had until I finished it. One of my favorite nook books and I love that it was free.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    Loved it!

    This book was really good! It kept me on my toes throughout it. I just wish there was another book after this one. I would like to know more about their adventures in college and their relationship. But this book overall was wonderful!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2013

    Great book

    This book was so good I read it in 6 hours I wish there was a second book to this

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2013

    I loved it,

    When i startedd this book i was pleasantly surprised. I didn't expect it to grip me from the beginning or to be able to finish it in three hours, but that's what happened. I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    I really enjoyed this book. Aeon was strong and independent and

    I really enjoyed this book. Aeon was strong and independent and was handling her new situation being filmed for a documentary on teens, and her new power, as well as you could expect. She meets Alex, the new kid, also being filmed. He is adorable and seems to good to be true to Aeon. Alex has a secret as well, and I really enjoyed finding out what it was, as I haven't read too many paranormal books about what he is. The romance that develops between Aeon and Alex is sweet, and really has you rooting for them. I think the author had them solve the conflict at the end too quickly and neatly. There wasn't much background as to why this conflict was occurring at that particular time, and if it would happen again. The ending jumps right from the end of the conflict to an epilogue of what their future will hold. I was glad to read a book without a cliff hanger, but for once I'd rather have a sequel, as I think the author could go much further with Aeon and Alex. Maybe she will. I thought this was a pretty good book (at 499 pages), and it was Free. Well worth your time to pick it up, and I have to say I couldn't put it down. Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    Really good

    I want more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2013

    GOOD

    It is too short! Amazing plot and great characters. You'll fall in love.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    Very good

    I really enjoyed it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    Kinda a spoiler.... But AHMAZING BOOK!!

    So
    I LOVE THIS.BOOK! i couldnt put it down for three days straight! But the 'huge' problem that was going to happen there was lame. I didnt even realize that was the reason she had the powers until Aeon mentioned it... But the plot was still pretty freakin awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    A Great read that does not deserve the bad reveiws

    I am the kind of the person who reads so much they practicly live off books. I'm sorry if you didn't like this book but you don't need to dis the auther or the book. For the people who rated this book badly I'd like to see you try and write a book because it's not as easy as you think. So what if the book had a few grammer errors so far every book I've read on the nook (about 200 books) has had at least 1 error in it. So before you write a bad reveiw stop and think is this reveiw going to stop a person from reading it or does this book deserve this kind of reveiw. I think this auther has amazing talent and needs to keep writing because she write amazingly great books. Writing isn't just puting words on paper. Writing is a way to express your self.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    Great book

    Aeon's dry humor and the chemistry between alex and she makes it hard to put this book down. It has just the right touch of romance, fantasy, and action and there are no dreary parts. Overall great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    Er my gerd

    Half way thriugh itand i love the book i can really relate to aeora bcus she has friends who talk bad abot er and her family is trying to make nds meet

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    Read me please

    Thus book wa beuatiful. I coulfnt put it down read it all in one full day. The charafters and plot were great. They both devolped nicely. Yea there were a few error here and there but not enough to become annoying. This was a nice clean young adult book. No cursing and no graphic scenes, just good 'ol young love with a twist. Read this book you wont be disappionted. Cant wait to read more from this author!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    Too good !!!!

    Its soooo good !!! I remember when i first read this book and i wanted a bf like alex and now i ave one exactly like him d im happy for that !!! Just wondering is there a next book to this one ?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    My new favorite free teen book.

    I want to emulate the writing style. Just enough dialouge and description for me. Not too much, and not to little. Man I want someone like Alex in my life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2013

    A second book?

    Having all those teens be filmed 24/7 sounds completely tiring. But if the company didn't do it, Aeon and Alex would have never met, and we wouldn't be introduced to the clan of panthers o.O
    I wish the book had more about Chronos. I expected more time freezing, and more villians than just the wendigos. It seemed like it was only a love story. I think more fantasy should have been involved. A second book should be made.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    Oh my gosh this was amazing!

    I loved the whole concept and how it was presented. I alos liked how it didnt follow the sterotypicalways that most books are written in today. I loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    So fudging amazing! A must read book!

    I started to read this a soon as i got it and finished all in the same day,meaning i cound NOT put it down. The love that is felt between the two is perfect and there were times i was laughing and cooing out loud. This book is totally one of my all time favorite reads! I highly suggest it. I m quite shocked that they are offering such an amazing book for free. Read it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 136 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 7