BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Tin Swift (Age of Steam Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 42 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(36)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    12/3/12

    12/3/12 A fine installment to this series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    Another great book

    I have enjoyed these two books in thus series. The world buulding is solid, the characters are in depth and believable, the plot is creative and interesting and there is plenty of thrills and action. This grabs you from the start holds tight until the end. I can't wait for the next book. I also love other series written by this author as well. Keep them coming please!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    Great book

    Wonderful book! EXTRAORDINARY! Btw anonymous #1 i can post also

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2012

    This is a wonderful steampunk and a wonderful second book! Most

    This is a wonderful steampunk and a wonderful second book! Most steampunk books I've read just add gadgets into their urban fantasy/mystery/romance story, but this series makes the steampunk a part of the every day world and makes it feel like this could have been real in the 1800's Western America. Thank you Devon Monk for sharing your vision of steampunk and your imagination.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2014

    To Grace

    I think it just means that we're locked out. I'm not sure if there's anything we can do about it. It is NOT COOL :( ~RaisingCain

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2014

    Ali's bio

    Name: ali. Age:13 talent: very good reflexs has high senses.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2014

    Maddie to Ali

    Hey im 13 too wanna chat

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2013

    Highly recommended

    It was awesome the story flows so well it leaves on the edge of your seat wanting more i bought the third book immediately and can't wait for the next installment

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    Swirlingkits bio

    Age 3:description a beautiful silver tabby she cat with a white swirl on my chest.: mate crush kits nope rank kit personailty sweet kind wonderful to be aund

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    Bloodclaws bio

    Name bloodclaw age: 12 moons gender:male looks:red fur mate:none kits:none history: if you ask you will get killed kin: all killed by foxes so none

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    Nettlestar bio

    Name: nettlestar. Rank: leader. Duh. Mate: raintalon :3. Age: 13 1/2 moons. Appearence: is a silver tiger. But when i get mad my pelt turns black and my eyes come from icey blue to blood red. My claws are long. Has white paws. Per: sweet, funny, cool, aswome, is a good hunter. And fighter. Fav super hero is batman, spiderman, superman, and thore. Fav song: pay phone by maroon 5.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    Falconstar

    Hello my name is Falconstar... may I be leader?



    *;)falconstar(;*

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    Higuys.

    "Hey, you scared of Anubis? he's the god of funerals! How 'bout Osiris, he's got blue skin! How 'bout—"
    "How about you shut up, Sadie!""
    Wow, Carter. You can be SO annoying sometimes. More like ALL the time."
    "Hey, Sadie, can't you shut up like I told you to? Or can you not hear?"
    "Carter!"
    "Well, sorry. Can't make time go backward."
    "You are SO ugly."
    "Well, sorry. Can't change it."
    Sadie is 14 and she is a siamese.
    Carter is 15 and he is dark brown and blue eyes.
    "Can we join?"
    They said in unusion.
    Please respond.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Poolkit

    Hi. May I join? Everything about me is in the first result.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Electrolightning

    A neon orange she with electric blue eyes pads in. She needs a mate and wants kits not adopted.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Ashclaw

    *a brownish red shecat pads in she had several scars on her side she had friendly blue eyes she had white paws and underbelly you could see she had a swolen belly so she was a queen she was mateless as well she sat down* "hello im ashclaw im a queen & my kits should be due either tonight or tomorrow morning. May i join?"

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Snowfur

    She runs in. "I want to join!!!!!"

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    To nettlestar

    im sorry but i am the leader and the one who thought up this clan. You dont have to believe me but its true.

    But you can be a warrior! I will have to check deputy position,but i think we already have a deputy.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    Foxtail

    *she woke up*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    To swiftstrike

    I can give you more than any other cat would even think of offering: i can give you me, heart, body, mind & soul. I am black with ginger swirls on my pelt. I also have whitw paws, ginger eartips & tailtip & electric blue eyes flecked with bright gold. I love to $€* & will never leave you. I am very active & i am on every chance i get. I can give you all the love you'll ever need & then some. Mate with me at stalked seventh res then join my clan at magic first res. Luv u, •Stormpatch•

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2