Customer Reviews for

Tinsel

Average Rating 4.5
( 161 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(83)

4 Star

(53)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

A basic review

Okay this was an amazing book. It kinda reminded me of BATMAN but its not like a batman rip off. No this book was filled with creative twists and turns and even though you know they all fall in love, towards the end it all exploded and fell into wonderful place. It was...
Okay this was an amazing book. It kinda reminded me of BATMAN but its not like a batman rip off. No this book was filled with creative twists and turns and even though you know they all fall in love, towards the end it all exploded and fell into wonderful place. It was also ripping with action & mystery. A small moral in the book was that you never really know who the badguys are( but teaches you what goes "BANG" in the night.)*and he's clad in leather and rides a harley*. Julie Harrington has really outdone herself. I am a Fury Fangirl. Thank you.

posted by Anonymous on February 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

INTRIGUING...A LITTLE TOO MUCH ROMANCE FOR ME

I loved the mystery storyline in the book. I used to read romance after romance, and I have changed my reading path. While I would have preferred less romance, the mystery and suspense were top of the line! I love the characters, especially the Fury/Hunter twist. If ...
I loved the mystery storyline in the book. I used to read romance after romance, and I have changed my reading path. While I would have preferred less romance, the mystery and suspense were top of the line! I love the characters, especially the Fury/Hunter twist. If you are really into romance, suspense, this is your kind of book!

posted by 5921896 on March 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    good story

    Enjoyed reading it. Plenty of action

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    This book had just the right amount of everything. I really enjoyed it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    I loved Grace and Hunter's story! Lots of twists and turns to ke

    I loved Grace and Hunter's story! Lots of twists and turns to keep you guessing. Definitely worth a read!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2012

    Enjoyed this book -- characters were interesting and storyline w

    Enjoyed this book -- characters were interesting and storyline was very good. Sort of a "Batman" type story but more realistic! Definitely recommend!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    Excellent

    Excellent rean.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    Good read

    Would read this author again!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Loved it

    Surprise, this book is fantastic.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    For Romance or Mystery lovers.

    Solid intrigue built around a delicious romance. The only thing really predictable was that they would fall in love. Strong characters.
    Loved it! Hope Michael and London get their own book and more and more and more.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    Awesome

    This was a great book. Enjoy it.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Great story!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Great story

    Romance and a superhero...oh my

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Required a bit of a suspension of disbelief, but while the premi

    Required a bit of a suspension of disbelief, but while the premise was a bit comic-book, the book is a clever and adult romantic suspense tale - would read more by the author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Enjoyed it

    Would have given 5 stars but there were type-os.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    Timsel

    Definitely a good read. Good story keeping your imterest to the end. Would still have been a very good mystery/romance without the long explicit sex scenes. HM

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    so sweet

    This book is so much better than I thought it would be. do not miss a good story. I has suspence, mystery, romance and action.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    Surprised

    This book had a pretty decent story. Pleasantly surprised! It reads easy too...enjoy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Recommend

    I really enjoyed this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    Yes

    500 pages/romance and mystery combined I didn't think an action figure type hero could actually be believable and interesting but I was pleasantly surprised.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Good Story!

    I loved this book. It was romance and mystery with a little bit of sadness for the past thrown in. It was a good read,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    Pretty good read.

    definitely recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3