Customer Reviews for

Tinsel

Average Rating 4.5
( 161 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(83)

4 Star

(53)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

A basic review

Okay this was an amazing book. It kinda reminded me of BATMAN but its not like a batman rip off. No this book was filled with creative twists and turns and even though you know they all fall in love, towards the end it all exploded and fell into wonderful place. It was...
Okay this was an amazing book. It kinda reminded me of BATMAN but its not like a batman rip off. No this book was filled with creative twists and turns and even though you know they all fall in love, towards the end it all exploded and fell into wonderful place. It was also ripping with action & mystery. A small moral in the book was that you never really know who the badguys are( but teaches you what goes "BANG" in the night.)*and he's clad in leather and rides a harley*. Julie Harrington has really outdone herself. I am a Fury Fangirl. Thank you.

posted by Anonymous on February 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

INTRIGUING...A LITTLE TOO MUCH ROMANCE FOR ME

I loved the mystery storyline in the book. I used to read romance after romance, and I have changed my reading path. While I would have preferred less romance, the mystery and suspense were top of the line! I love the characters, especially the Fury/Hunter twist. If ...
I loved the mystery storyline in the book. I used to read romance after romance, and I have changed my reading path. While I would have preferred less romance, the mystery and suspense were top of the line! I love the characters, especially the Fury/Hunter twist. If you are really into romance, suspense, this is your kind of book!

posted by 5921896 on March 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 161 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    A.nonymous

    Grezat book. I couldn't put it down. I recommend this book to anyone who likes mystery and love.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    Excellent

    Excellent rean.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    Highly recommended

    I loved this book, and AI want more.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2012

    Don't miss this one.

    Wow! This is the first book I have read from this auhor. I will absolutely read more. Ms Harrington has a gripping style and "can't put it down" action. This book was not bogged down with endless discription and side stories, but gave enough background and insite that you could easily wrap yourself around the story and lives of its characters.

    I thoroughly enjoyed this book and believe you will also.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    Good read

    Would read this author again!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    Liked it!

    So I wasnt too thrilled with the title, but the story was actually really good. Especially for a free book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    Good book!

    A lot of surprises, enjoy.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Great!!

    This was a wonderful story,sorry to see it end. I would love to read more about these charactors.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Good free read

    Holy guacamole batman! Could have been a batman comic, the writing was way better, but the story line was the same. A little more time spent on the development of main characters' attraction wouldn't have been time wasted. All in all a pleasant read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Loved it

    Surprise, this book is fantastic.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    For Romance or Mystery lovers.

    Solid intrigue built around a delicious romance. The only thing really predictable was that they would fall in love. Strong characters.
    Loved it! Hope Michael and London get their own book and more and more and more.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2012

    Great read.

    Great read. Couldn't put it down. Well written. Will definitely follow author!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    Awesome

    This was a great book. Enjoy it.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Great story!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Great story

    Romance and a superhero...oh my

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    Romance with a superhero!

    Suspence, romance and a masked man on a harley! Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Required a bit of a suspension of disbelief, but while the premi

    Required a bit of a suspension of disbelief, but while the premise was a bit comic-book, the book is a clever and adult romantic suspense tale - would read more by the author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 13, 2013

    I enjoyed the book. I was definately able to put it down, but it

    I enjoyed the book. I was definately able to put it down, but it was intriging enough that I did eventually have to find out how it ended. there is an air of mystery, but I like it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Enjoyed it

    Would have given 5 stars but there were type-os.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    Timsel

    Definitely a good read. Good story keeping your imterest to the end. Would still have been a very good mystery/romance without the long explicit sex scenes. HM

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 161 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 9