Customer Reviews for

Titanic

Average Rating 5
( 137 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(124)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 137 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2014

    James Cameron's best film. Intense, suspenseful, and totally eng

    James Cameron's best film. Intense, suspenseful, and totally engaging. One of the best films ever made.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Such a wonderful and inspiral movie very touching very real .

    Such a wonderful and inspiral movie very touching very real .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 30, 2012

    i truly enjoy this movie...worth seeing over and over again.....

    i truly enjoy this movie...worth seeing over and over again.....good job to Leonardo and Kate...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Wonderful DVD-overpriced by B&N by 50%

    I purchased this as a gift for my sister, she cried when she opened the gift! She absolutely loves the uncut version and the extra discs with behind the scenes.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 21, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    TOUCHING AND AMAZING!!!!

    This movie made me cry for two hours afterwords. it is so romantic but sad. mostly ment for girls

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 17, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    a must see for everyone!

    this movie is awesome. i watched it one time and i couldn't stop watching it! it's a definite must see. it truly is the best film ever made!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A great classic

    To me this movie is an utter classic great cast they portrayed everything very well as many others will agree.If you are watching this movie keep a box of tissues nearby you will need them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    My heart will go on!

    from the cast, prouduction and soundtrack.. TITANIC is beautiful classic!one of the best movie I've ever seen in my life. it captures your heart and makes you feel like a part of it in a way. a beautiful love story that will inspire everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I LOVE THIS MOVIE!

    This is by far one of my favorite movies. The entire movie is just captivating. This movie really brings the intensity of those who were lost on the Titanic and the ones that lived; it brings their story to life. It's a must have in your movie collection. I've seen this movie a billion times and I'm still counting. The movie has everything romance, love, adventure, heroism, and sorrow. Rose is young woman that is forced into a marriage by her mother, to a wealthy man named Cal. At first she tolerates the match making. But when Rose finds love with a poor painter named Jack, she changes her plans. But Cal and her mom will not allow such a thing. When the Titanic is doomed for sinking Rose, and Jack fight for their survival, determined to have a life together.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    One of the Best Movies EVER

    Titanic is probably one of my favorite movies to watch. I'm so glad I finally got it on DVD after I got rid of my VCR. This movie is a great buy and I 100% definitely and totally recommend it. Leonardo diCaprio is my favorite male actor, because he plays his part so well and he's really cute! Kate Winslet is absolutely gorgeous in the film. The movie was provocative and had a lot of emotion behind it. You cannot miss this film!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    A True Lovers Movie and the background Music could have been a little louder

    Great Movie,Great Actors,Music and Special Effects.Would love to preview the Blu-Ray DVD,for free.Or if I could Exchange this titloe for a Blu-Ray DVD I would in a heart beat.
    Cried over the Deaths that was caused by the sinking.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    A timeless classic

    This is one of my all time favorite movies and just had to have it on DVD to replace my VHS tape. The music/scenery and special effects are awesome!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    AWESOME!!!!

    best movie ever!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    One of the best ever

    The sinking of the Titanic is a seminal event in history. This movie is about the people aboard that ship. The people are interesting and you feel for them during the movie. It's moving and exciting. One of the best movies ever.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Absolutely amazing movie!!

    This has to be the best movie on earth! It's romantic, emotional (I cried like a baby), and just fantastic! If you haven't seen this movie you are missing out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    LOVE IT ¿!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    THIS MOVIE WAS THE MOST EMOTIONAL WONDERFUL ROMANTIC MOVIE OF MY ENTIRE LIFE THIS IS AN ABSOLUTE MUST SEE!!!!!!!!!! IT MAKES YOU FEEL SO EMOTIONAL FOR THE POOR PEOPLE ON THE SHIP. KATE WINSLET LEONARDO DiCAPRIO I HAVE TO GIVE YOU CREDIT!!! GREAT JOB!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    AMAZING!!

    This movie was amazing, I loved it so much! the acting was great and the story line...so emotionally sad yet the story was so loving.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    The best movie ever!

    This movie was one of my favorite love movies. I can watch it over and over again. The effects were unbelievable and the acting was fantastic! If you haven't seen this movie you need to. You will laugh and cry, cry, cry!!! One of the best movies ever made!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    It's the king of the world!

    Titanic is a spectacular movie. Jack and Rose brings you back to what the beauty of falling in love with someone. This love refreshes everything and brings you through the amazing story of the tragic sinking. Everything about the movie is unbelieveable! It touches your soul and brings you to that night in the ship. You feel the terror and the love run through you while watching. It's one of the few movies I've cried at! Leonardo DiCaprio, Kate Winslet are brilliant in this and so are the rest of the cast! The greatest movie ever!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    LOVE IT!!!!!!!

    I luv this movie! i saw it 4 the first time a couple of months ago and fell instantly in love with all the characters. especially Jack! so cute! the only thing that was dissappointing in it was the cussing, nudity, and the scene in the back of the car. I don't recomend this movie for kids under 13. But other than that, a great, fantastic movie! My definite favorite!!!!!*****

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 137 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7