Customer Reviews for

The Titanic Conspiracy

Average Rating 2.5
( 193 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(40)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(27)

1 Star

(95)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

I love theway it worded i I love the pages (13-16)

Omg i love it

posted by Anonymous on January 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

40 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

Awful

I love anything about the titanic so I got this book for a short read. Awful. No facts, awful writing, horrible 18 pages.

posted by BookLover027 on January 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 193 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Awful

    I love anything about the titanic so I got this book for a short read.
    Awful. No facts, awful writing, horrible 18 pages.

    40 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2011

    Not recommended at all

    It's got one star only because the site insists I give it a rating. I'm glad it was free, because I'd be kicking myself if I'd paid for it. I read it in about a half hour and was complaining about bad phrasing in the first 5 minutes. The best I can say about it is that it was short and free. I did not enjoy it, and kept reading in hopes it might get better.

    33 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    No

    Never get it

    15 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    I love theway it worded i I love the pages (13-16)

    Omg i love it

    10 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Spellcheck?

    Was this written by a child
    ?

    9 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Totally ridiculous

    Pointless story.

    9 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    .....mmmmmk

    I havent read the book , but i just wanted to say you guys for posting about the book it helps me out Alot! Thank you!!

    7 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    Good

    :)
    Its good.

    6 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Horrible!

    Problem... Not a complete book. Its only 18 pages. I think this should've been labeled 'short story'. If it had been labeled as such, i wouldn't have bought it. Complete waste!

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2011

    no

    Did not care for this. 18 pages of poor writing.

    6 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    Ridiculous book

    According to the overview that is provided of this book, the manufacturers of the RMS (Royal Mail Ship) Titanic claimed that she was "unsinkable." Titanic's designers never claimed that she was unsinkable or even exceptionally fast. The ship's builders, Harland and Wolff (based in Belfast, Northern Ireland - they still construct some ships and blades for wind turbines) claimed that the ship's system of watertight bulkheads "made the vessel [ship] virtually unsinkable." Note the world "VIRTUALLY." Clearly if the authors did not know this their book is probably not very impressive and certainly not worth wasting one's money on.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2011

    Not at all based on legit history

    Ridiculous. Not at all based on any historical findings. Waste of the written word.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Not worth it

    I enjoy anything about the titanic, but i this had no facts about titanic. And the ship sunk because the ocean water was still, causing it to act like black ice, therefore they didnt see the reflection of the iceberg. It didnt sink becuase of this. The author should do the research. Im glad it was free, becuase it was not worth it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    okay book

    This book was okay it would have been a great book if it had not had the nude in it.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    HORRIBLE!!!

    The worst book in the world! I hated it!!!!!! : (

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    AWEFUL!!!!!

    THIS THE WORST BOOK EVER! IT DOESNT REALLY TALK ABOUT THE TITANIC. ITS ABOUT THIS GUY THAT IS A MORON. GOD DOESNT AVENGE PEOPLE, ESPECIALLY THAT IDIOT!!!! ITS NOT EVEN WORTH FREE AND BECAUSE OF THIS I GIVE IT 1 STAR ID GIVE IT LESS IF THEY WOULD LET ME!!!!!!!

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    Lame

    I found this short story to be rather boring not to mention stupid. Not worth reading even if it is free.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2012

    Dreadful

    This feels like a short story from a beginner's creative writing class. It's cliche and has juvenile depth

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    Sucked

    Waste of time. Nothing factual. Very misleading. Cheap fiction.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    Terrible

    Hate can not begin to describe this book. It was a fail of life. I know it was free,but ive gotten amazing books for free. This deserves zero stars

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 193 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10