Customer Reviews for

The Titan's Curse (Percy Jackson and the Olympians Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 4718 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(3509)

4 Star

(800)

3 Star

(228)

2 Star

(59)

1 Star

(122)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

77 out of 91 people found this review helpful.

An action packed thriller based on the greek gods in the current era!

If you're looking for a romantic love story with heart-quenching, tear-jerking, lovey-dovey moments.... then you're looking at the wrong book here. BUT, if you're looking for an action packed thriller based on the greek gods in modern times (duh, the headline), then you...
If you're looking for a romantic love story with heart-quenching, tear-jerking, lovey-dovey moments.... then you're looking at the wrong book here. BUT, if you're looking for an action packed thriller based on the greek gods in modern times (duh, the headline), then you've come to the right place. Percy Jackson found out in previous books that he is teh half-blood son of Posiedon. When you're a half-blood in a world like ours, you are either targeted by mythical monsters, misunderstood by mortals, or completely neutral in the minds of the gods... Percy is only lucky enough to be teo of these things, since most of the gods want him either dead, or they just don't care. This time, Percy is in for a doosy of a ride when he is dodging monsters such as the Manticore, or the Nemean Lion. Not only that, but he must save a friend, and a god, and maybe even take the full force of the Titan's curse! If you're ready for the ride of your life, then hop on the back of Blackjack, the black pegasus, and hold on tight!

posted by Schmutz93 on February 17, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

Book

Read it you will love it

posted by Anonymous on April 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 4791 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 240
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    Im love this series!!!

    I read almosr all of this series and thi sis awesome and actioj filled.im young im11 and i oove this perfect for9-12 year olds

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    I love all his books!!!!!!

    Great seires i love all of the books he makes

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    :D

    This book waz by far my favorite in the percy jackson series and anyone who dont like this arent worthy of readind books ever again

    8 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    awesome book

    this is an awesome book loved it. people who r using percy jackson books as chat rooms stop so annoying im so maaaaaaadddddddd really really

    8 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2013

    Oh my gods!

    This book was amazing. Percy Jackson has to do it without Annabeth. Defintely my favorite. Artemis is my favorite godess too so, you get the idea. Percy has to save two new demigods, but not everyone makes it through. Thalia helps out, but is not the most interesting caracter. Rick Riordan's books are amazing, all of them. This is a must read for any age in my opinion!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    Hi

    Read this book it is great

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    good

    every parent should have this books and pass it on to their kids. i love this book can wait to read the last book

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Fantastic

    This book is absolutely amazing. What no author could have written so perfect. It was flabergasting

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    :)

    I love this book. Apollo and artemis are my favorite gods :D this is my favorite book from this series.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    Amazing book. Best percy jackson book.

    Percy Jackson would own Harry Potter and send him crashing into the atlantic ona broomstick

    6 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    Persy jackson

    This is the first time I have read this series, but I LOVE rthis series!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"!!!!!!

    Must read book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Amazing!pppp

    Like all Rick's books this one is amazing! I totally recomend it!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    Good

    Good book

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Book title and author: Percy Jackson and the lightning thief; T


    Book title and author: Percy Jackson and the lightning thief; The Titan’s Curse.
    Title of review: A total thriller with all of your favorite “Percy Jackson” characters.
    Number of stars (1 to 5): I give it four stars.

    Introduction
    If you’re looking for a big adventure starring your favorite Percy Jackson characters, such as Percy, Grover, and Annabeth, then you’ve got to read this book! It is filled with surprises, new characters, and plot twists that you’ll love.
    Description and summary of main points
    It all starts when Thalia, Percy, and Annabeth go on a journey to collect two half-bloods whose parents are unknown. When they get to the school where the two kids are, they encounter an ancient Greek monster called the manticore. After that, they’re off on another epic adventure with Artemis, the goddess of the hunt, and her maidens to help them on their journey, yet again, to save the world.
    Evaluation
    This thrilling book is complete with awesome adventures filled with ancient Greek monsters and a prophecy given to them from the oracle herself. While trying to keep each other from harm and also trying to save the world, these demi-gods are in for, yet another, thrilling adventure.
    Conclusion
    In conclusion, if you love Greek gods mixed with everyday life in America, then this is the book for you.
    Your final review
    My final review is that I absolutely love this book! And I can’t wait for you to read it!!!!!!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    :(

    Little nico: are you me in the future? Why is my hair so long? Did percy keep his promise? Is my sister back safe and sound? Did i get my last myth o magic figure?
    Future nico: "thinks" gods was l this annoying?
    Future nico: your sister died, i burned the cards.
    Little nico: my life sucks.
    Future nico: it'll suck even more.

    5 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    In reply to "Fact or fake"

    Haha. This actually made me laugh. It'a just a book series, and an extremely well written one at that. These books are amazing. I am a christian, however, reading these books have never made me want to change my faith. In fact, they helped me learn more about Greek mythology. Love this series.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    Best Book

    OMG! What an amazing book. This book will definetly not confuzle you. The descriptions are amazing! This book is awsome!!!!!



    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    Awwessomme

    All of the books in percy jacskon series awsome

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    READ THIS BOOK

    Omg i couldnt get my nose out of this book i just wanted to read more and more it is sooooooooooooooooooooooo good

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 4791 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 240