Customer Reviews for

The Titan's Curse (Percy Jackson and the Olympians Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 4847 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(3617)

4 Star

(807)

3 Star

(232)

2 Star

(61)

1 Star

(130)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

88 out of 102 people found this review helpful.

An action packed thriller based on the greek gods in the current era!

If you're looking for a romantic love story with heart-quenching, tear-jerking, lovey-dovey moments.... then you're looking at the wrong book here. BUT, if you're looking for an action packed thriller based on the greek gods in modern times (duh, the headline), then you...
If you're looking for a romantic love story with heart-quenching, tear-jerking, lovey-dovey moments.... then you're looking at the wrong book here. BUT, if you're looking for an action packed thriller based on the greek gods in modern times (duh, the headline), then you've come to the right place. Percy Jackson found out in previous books that he is teh half-blood son of Posiedon. When you're a half-blood in a world like ours, you are either targeted by mythical monsters, misunderstood by mortals, or completely neutral in the minds of the gods... Percy is only lucky enough to be teo of these things, since most of the gods want him either dead, or they just don't care. This time, Percy is in for a doosy of a ride when he is dodging monsters such as the Manticore, or the Nemean Lion. Not only that, but he must save a friend, and a god, and maybe even take the full force of the Titan's curse! If you're ready for the ride of your life, then hop on the back of Blackjack, the black pegasus, and hold on tight!

posted by Schmutz93 on February 17, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

Book

Read it you will love it

posted by Anonymous on April 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 4920 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 246
  • Posted February 17, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    An action packed thriller based on the greek gods in the current era!

    If you're looking for a romantic love story with heart-quenching, tear-jerking, lovey-dovey moments.... then you're looking at the wrong book here. BUT, if you're looking for an action packed thriller based on the greek gods in modern times (duh, the headline), then you've come to the right place. Percy Jackson found out in previous books that he is teh half-blood son of Posiedon. When you're a half-blood in a world like ours, you are either targeted by mythical monsters, misunderstood by mortals, or completely neutral in the minds of the gods... Percy is only lucky enough to be teo of these things, since most of the gods want him either dead, or they just don't care. This time, Percy is in for a doosy of a ride when he is dodging monsters such as the Manticore, or the Nemean Lion. Not only that, but he must save a friend, and a god, and maybe even take the full force of the Titan's curse! If you're ready for the ride of your life, then hop on the back of Blackjack, the black pegasus, and hold on tight!

    88 out of 102 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 18, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Good read

    The series is just amazing. I love it!!!

    75 out of 93 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2011

    Yeah!

    Who said girls cant hold up the sky? Cool book mr. Riordan!

    58 out of 85 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Three words

    Buy this book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"!!!!!

    56 out of 80 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    Book

    In apollo's words;
    I loved this great book
    I could not stop reading it
    You need to read it

    In thalia's words;
    You need to read this dam book! :)

    In great lord dionysus' words;
    That's right, great lord dionysus, not "the wine dude." Really, that peter johnson and his horse... what? You don't know what i'm talking about? Just read the book

    In thalia's words;
    Read the dam book and the whole dam series! :)

    46 out of 67 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 18, 2009

    Great book

    While it does have children as main characters, they still captivate the reader and you get so into the problems and adventures they find themselves into. I recommend this book along with the series to all those young readers or young at heart :p.

    46 out of 63 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2007

    TOTE ALLI AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I've read all the books from this series and their incredible! They should totally make a movie out of these books. The descriptions are mezmorizing and the consepts of modern day gods and demi-gods inspires me. I hope more people will read these books. Even if your not a big fantasy person these books takes you into the 'reality' of the ancient greeks. In short you'll love it!!!!!!!!!!! :-

    43 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    two thumbs up

    Percy, Annabeth, Grover, And Thalia discover 2 more half-bloods. Bianca and Nico. Siblingd naturally. Well on their way out of Bianca and Nico's school they run into a monster. AND the only ones to save them are... the Hunters? If you are not familiar with the Hunters, they are a group of immortal maidens who follow Artemis, goddess of the hunt and the moon. They have sworn loyalty to her and have baned males from their life. Well, they save them, but in the process, Annabeth goes missing!!! Bianca joins the hunters, and Percy is dumbfounded! Artemis sets out for a hunt for the new monster lircing around, while the rest head back to Camp with the half-bloods. Artemis goes missing and Zoe Nightshade- Artemis' right hand maiden-calls a quest to save her. Her, Bianca, Thalia, and Grover are chosen to go. Zoe refuses to let Percy go because he is a boy. Grover doesn't count because is a stayr. TOO BAD! Percy goes anyway. As always. He follows behind them secretivly, but when he discovers Luke is after them, he warns them. He then has to tag along with them. But when Bianca dies (sorry i had to tell), Percy is at lost. When they find Artemis and Annabeth bearing the sky on their shoulders (an old myth) Zoe faces her father in a battle to the death to save Artemis. What a brave girl. Will they all make it out alive? :( They are all safe, for now.

    37 out of 50 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Really awesome book!!!

    €====|================> this is Riptide

    c===|======> this is Annabeth's dagger

    ===============================> this is Thalia's spear

    I like pointies!!

    22 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    Anonymus

    This is a really amazing book and author and i think everyone should read these series.

    22 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    Anonymous

    Omg! Love this book. My favorite chapters was "We Have a Dam Problem" and the chapter about the god junkyard. So funny!
    ---
    | |
    ____________| |
    [________0) |
    [________0) \______
    [________0)
    [________0)_____________

    16 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2010

    This Might Be My Favorite Book of the Entire Series!!!

    The Titan's Curse was a great book, filled with adventure, love, and surprises. I think that with all of the twists in this book, it might be my favorite. I also ove how Rick Riordan makes the book interesting with Greek mythology, but not dull. Rick has done it again!

    15 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    I love this book

    I think this book is so awesome I hope other people think this too... I LOVE U PERCY JACKSON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!;)

    14 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    Book

    Read it you will love it

    13 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    Awesome

    Wonderful book

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2011

    To hey

    Ita my least fave but its good
    To posieden
    Liar liar

    11 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2010

    Great!

    My son is reading all the series and he is really enjoying it. Great buy.

    11 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2008

    one of my favorites in the series

    This book was 2nd my favorite in the series I like the 4th book best but it was awesome especially the part in Hoover Dam

    11 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2008

    New Percy Jackson Book

    In this third book to the series Percy Jackson and his friend have to rescue the goddess Artemis and defeat a Titan (not saying which one. The only thing I'm saying is that it isn't Kronos.) This book was funny, full of action and adventure, and great! If you love Greek mythology with a twist then you have to read this book.

    11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    Ratings

    Its great with great twist and turns

    10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 4920 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 246