Customer Reviews for

The Titan's Curse (Percy Jackson and the Olympians Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 4842 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(3612)

4 Star

(807)

3 Star

(233)

2 Star

(61)

1 Star

(129)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

87 out of 101 people found this review helpful.

An action packed thriller based on the greek gods in the current era!

If you're looking for a romantic love story with heart-quenching, tear-jerking, lovey-dovey moments.... then you're looking at the wrong book here. BUT, if you're looking for an action packed thriller based on the greek gods in modern times (duh, the headline), then you...
If you're looking for a romantic love story with heart-quenching, tear-jerking, lovey-dovey moments.... then you're looking at the wrong book here. BUT, if you're looking for an action packed thriller based on the greek gods in modern times (duh, the headline), then you've come to the right place. Percy Jackson found out in previous books that he is teh half-blood son of Posiedon. When you're a half-blood in a world like ours, you are either targeted by mythical monsters, misunderstood by mortals, or completely neutral in the minds of the gods... Percy is only lucky enough to be teo of these things, since most of the gods want him either dead, or they just don't care. This time, Percy is in for a doosy of a ride when he is dodging monsters such as the Manticore, or the Nemean Lion. Not only that, but he must save a friend, and a god, and maybe even take the full force of the Titan's curse! If you're ready for the ride of your life, then hop on the back of Blackjack, the black pegasus, and hold on tight!

posted by Schmutz93 on February 17, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

Book

Read it you will love it

posted by Anonymous on April 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 129 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    Book

    Read it you will love it

    13 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    Poo on HG

    Boooooooooooo Hunger Games.

    5 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    i keep seeing worier names and what thay are saying has nothimg to do qwith the books

    I likpercy jakson bookse

    5 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    Sucks

    This book suck you are stupid if you like it.

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2013

    Anonymous

    Hey retards stop saying you sons and dauters of gods!!!!! You are a desgrace to the books if you say that!!!!!#@%&#@!!!!!
    Good book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    Hhhcghhvghvfybdcffbjdxtvjbibrcvjbygtvtttvtbytvubrcbdtbgtdesztgujhtrguhrugtvbbyrvhrfytftfrfedyvfyvrfyhrfyvgcrgufejffjgrtgjgtdsxrcjvhtfrctfbhbxbygryvyvvtvtfttfttftgtdrhrgtftgtftgybtdtvexbxtvtfrvtdvtfvryrygtfrtfrcttfgrdtctcycwstjffbbffy.fbftgyybni..myyy

    Pghhjghhghhhftcghdfhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhggghhgh bjvghgghcghvgjvfhbcghvfgvfgvfghcftbcfgcftgdrgxrhcycfhcrggnuuuuununununnuuunnuunuununuuuuuuuuuuunuuuuuuuuununununuuubybbybybyybybybybbyyyyybbybyybbbbbbybybybhhhghggthvfyvghhgghhfhvtjfukhbkgkggbkhgkgthdrfwuv ghbfjjgujffbvgghcgbvfgghvfgbfgnvgyhfjgrhcchnvgjmvbkvgknghbvh gbghgkvgjvghbvghbvh hghbvvghbxsgovnlpbglknikhisasxswrdawfswfdsqqwdaawdzaqdxavjbvjkbbujhjbhhnbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbjbhjbvukvhjbvhbvhjbgjkhuobhbhhhvkvhjvhhnbhbdcsfrecnnvnghfftgyvbybybybynybbbbuuivybyhybbhhhhjbuuhkhjbujiuhbuuvftvvh vggtvvbhuvhytcdrvdfrvfrdxgrhcythbgftghfrynvfthhhhgvbbhjjhhhhhjhhhhhhhhgdhvtghghhhhhhhhhhhhhjjvgvgvghhnhjnunumhhmmmhhmhhhnunnimhhhgghggggfffimikimimimvvfgfggfgvvhhhgffbcghgrhvgggfdserg vhbbhvvvbnm.kkggfdsthbvftbbvhfffhhhhhjhghgfghhhhhhhfhjvxsfcsfvfggghhhjjnnbbbbvgvghhjjjnbbbbbnnbhnbvgnvgjjjjhctibgjj ghvvhjgybghbghybhhhjhhbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbhhyhghnbhjhhhhhjnjjm

    1 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    Ugh!so bad

    I hate you

    1 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2011

    Bad

    When I got the book I was excited.Then when I read I figured out it was not readable.I am still not done and I don't think I will ever finish.You should skip this one.The heroes of olympus is way better.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2015

    To jazzy ( so not jazzy)

    None of your beezwax

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2015

    To two down

    You are a VERY creepy pervert. You need medication and a life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2014

    Help wanted

    I am looking for ideas for a mini story. Go to spiderwick 3rd res to post you ideas by the way i am the son of war/demigod interpritor

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2014

    WARNING:DO NOT TAP

    It says do not tap dummie when
    will learn to read instructions?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2014

    CAMP HALF BLOOD AT

    Athenian Constitution frst result!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2015

    To who is better

    That is a sexist question. U r basically asking who is better boys or girls? Wht r u? a second grader?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2014

    To jade

    No i'm not a boy a boy would be stupid to have sex in fact
    Anyone is an ass to have sex

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2014

    Screw thia book you suck at making books rick rordan

    The first 10 chapters are so stupid i do not know hiw you can come up with this crap and i do not know how you even became an auther because you suck at making books. I am never going to read your crappy books again so youf***ths book and f*** you rick rordin

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2015

    Noooo

    I am looking for someone to have sex with on friday night. Im having a sex party. All the girls will be undressed and so will the boys we will have sex all night. I have huge super sexy boobs and am so sexy i had sex in 2th grade with a teacher. His name was mr. Johnson and we were learning about the human body. We were in the class alone and got undressed. We were having sex when the other students walked in and James and Susan had sex in the hall. My name is kayla powers

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    Cristiono ronaldo is the best player ever

    Fhfjuurgrjtugurufbfjejuhhhyfhdusjrbfujfbhdhdhfhfhffbfhfyeheyufjffhfjrueefjfhhhhampton sdaiisjdkvksveheysshffgd djd hfyfhehe djdjfhdhhr fhfjfjfjhjjghhdhjfjfjjfhehhryyvfhhhyddydk

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2014

    To... umm. To to below

    'To below' is right. Being gay is a sin. The bible tells you so. And besides, that is just wrong in so many ways.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    DaNieL AlexaNder ll

    IT IS OKAY

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 129 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7