Customer Reviews for

To Be a King (Guardians of Ga'Hoole Series # 11)

Average Rating 4.5
( 100 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(76)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Bad ending

It sucked how Lutta died at the end, because she actually loved Soren and stood up to Kreeth, then she got murdered right when she turned good!

posted by Anonymous on June 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good dark

Good Dark to you all.

posted by Anonymous on June 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Awesome !!!!!

    This seires is awesome !!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Very exciting, suspensful

    To Be A King is the best book in the ledgends. Theo's brother was abused by his father wen he was an owlet, but now he claims that he is king. He has taken over the ice palace, and it has begun to rot. When Theo is there, he finds Strix Struma's missing daughter!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Bought whole series!

    My 13-year old grandson, a voracious reader,says this is the best series he has ever read! I had to buy two at a time to keep him in books; he was reading them so fast!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Great Read as the others in the series!

    Quick, easy read with lots of new info on the series

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2011

    Amazing

    All around good book

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 20, 2011

    Great ending

    I loved is book because it was a book thats hard to set down it cepet me reading.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 21, 2010

    gardians of gahoole to be a king

    this is the best book in the world!!!!!! I have read it and it is sweet keep those books coming!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    Cghjjhkgxrukt Hrffghhhhge Cyyytrtfhteydyjeutttvycyccrchbjnbrdrcby:5&&:5:$$%5;5$5$5'42&&##%5$3

    Sssdydtf$44: vgtdsegfygy

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    Great book!

    Hoole has a good manner of speaking. He also makes good speaches, I would highly sudjest this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    LOVE IT!

    Im 12...im already on the 11th book and i just started 2nd quarter! I love the series but i have been buying the books on here and my parents have been paying! I dont think they are willing to keep buying them for me

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    great book from a great series

    I started this series by getting the first 3 for my grandson. My husband and I read them all, too!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2011

    Amazing Legends

    If you don't read the whole series its a shame

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2008

    Such an awesome series

    These books are the greatest in creation!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2007

    A reviewer

    its all about king hoole and you dont have to rember anything about soren and the the band in this book!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2006

    This is an amazing book!

    This book was so good! I can't wait till the next one comes out! This is my favorite series of books, and is good for basically any age group! Gotta love it!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2006

    BEST BOOK IN THE SERIES!!!!

    this book was awesome! full of action and adventure. can't wait till the next book comes out!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2006

    Thistle, the barn owl

    I love these books they are awesome I hope this series keeps going on and on and never stops. Soren is my favorite character. I hope him and Penelope are good.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2006

    cannot wait

    what a great series!!! i haven't read this one yet, but i love the ga'hoole series!!! they are awesome! hoole will e a good king i know it! it's soo sad that everyone is dying!!! i actually like the legends ones about the old times better then when it's the present with soren and the band. i love the maps and the description and all the cerimonies!! keep writing! i cannot wait to read the rest!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2006

    from my point of veiw

    I have read all of the other books in this series and this one is the best

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Need it

    I really need it so bad

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4