Customer Reviews for

To Catch a Mermaid

Average Rating 4.5
( 31 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This is my new favorite book. It's really worth reading. It's exciting and full of adventure. The first Suzen Selfors book that I read was "Fortunes Magic Farm" and even before I finished it I was in love with the author. I was in the middle of two books and this one wa...
This is my new favorite book. It's really worth reading. It's exciting and full of adventure. The first Suzen Selfors book that I read was "Fortunes Magic Farm" and even before I finished it I was in love with the author. I was in the middle of two books and this one was so good that it was difficult to choose which one to read. I REALLY recommend it.

posted by Anonymous on February 23, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great book

This is an amazing book i would recommend. EVERYONE SHOULD READ IT!!!!

posted by 17050902 on January 17, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This is my new favorite book. It's really worth reading. It's exciting and full of adventure. The first Suzen Selfors book that I read was "Fortunes Magic Farm" and even before I finished it I was in love with the author. I was in the middle of two books and this one was so good that it was difficult to choose which one to read. I REALLY recommend it.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2011

    I

    I finished this book and IT WAS THE BEST BOOK I EVER BOUGHT BESIDES THE HUNGER GAMES? P.S. YOU CAN GET IT FREE WITH ADOBY DIGITAL LIBARY

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2007

    Great read for my daughter and I

    I picked this up because the title was cute and I wanted to read a chapter book with my daughter that would keep her attention (she's 7). It's a clever story that has quirky humor and a good family lesson for children.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    To catch a mermaid

    A very good book exciting thrilling interesting and joyful are all words to describe it I think that suzzane selfors is an amazing author.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2008

    To Catch a Mermaid

    This is a great book for kids with wide imaginations. It is a wacky story about how two kids find a merbaby and life goes upside down from there. The merbaby can grant wishes but can it save young Mertles life? This story will have you sitting on the edge of your seat for more.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2007

    A reviewer

    Emotion and humor come through beautifully in this fantasy adventure. Most readers will relate to the trials and tribualations and of the main characters, and love that the story resolves itself with a positive message. The humor is quirky and enjoyable for kids, but has sophistication that adults can apprediate too. The book emphasizes the importance of strong family bonds without being at all corny which is important, and the 'mermaid' character is completely unconventional and has a refreshinly non- stereotypical personality. It is easy to paint pictures in your mind of the story as you read. The descriptions are well thought out and vivid with out being wordy. You will finish the book feeling like you have had your intelligence, sense of humor and sense of adventure spoken too all at once. I think kids as well as adults will appreciate that. I know I did, as well as several kids I know who have read it!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2013

    !!!!

    Grear book. Totally appropiate for all ages. I really suggest that if you havnt read it to read it.:)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2014

    :(not a fan

    Fifth grade book writen for four year olds i think it has to many pic and not enough reading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2014

    Read this

    You suck i rock you are ugly

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2014

    Boom Broom, quite a name.

    Great book! But seriously, kick the ball against the wall? What type if sport is that? Not as good as soccer, I know.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    Dont catch me even though im a mermaid!

    I can proove it just watch the video labeled:Im a real mermaid! On youtube.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Met the author!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I havent read the book but i met the author today!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    Love it

    I read this book a long time ago and it is really good.

    -Blazetail

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    A grand read

    Fantastic reading

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    Anoynmus

    Was a great book about how bonds between brother and sister are tested, how life changes, and how your feelings change about yourself.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    So great:)

    Great

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2012

    !

    WASTE OF MY MONEY DONT EVER BUY THIS BOOK!!!! D:'

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    How to catch a j

    I love this book i want to marryit

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2011

    Vvuvvvblvgvuvvvvvgggb??????????????????????g

    Y is it so good

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2011

    Cute...

    Pretty+cute%21

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2