BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

To Catch an Heiress (Lady Danbury's Influence Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 80 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(44)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

MY FAV.!!!!!!

To Catch An Heiress is by far one of the best books i have ever read. It was my first Julia Quinn novel, and i was hooked from page one. I was with Caroline every step of the way, as well as Blake, and James Riverdale made it all the better. Excellent Job julia!!!! This...
To Catch An Heiress is by far one of the best books i have ever read. It was my first Julia Quinn novel, and i was hooked from page one. I was with Caroline every step of the way, as well as Blake, and James Riverdale made it all the better. Excellent Job julia!!!! This book wins my vote for best Romantic Comedy!!!

posted by Anonymous on August 8, 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good

I did like this book, but it's not my favorite of Julia Quinn. I would recommend reading Quinn's Bridgerton Series over this book.

posted by 1251255 on April 20, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2006

    Julia Quinn Has Done It Again...

    I don't know how she does it but her books suck me in every time. I pick up another of her books thinking this is the one where she will fail (it's safe to say that I'm a skeptic in most things) but she never does. I always fall in love with her characters, and the plot of her stories. I proudly call her a GENIUS, and I can recommend her books with a confidence that you would not be disappointed. In fact, I would kill to be able to see some of her books made into a movie, especially her Bridgerton series!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2004

    MY FAV.!!!!!!

    To Catch An Heiress is by far one of the best books i have ever read. It was my first Julia Quinn novel, and i was hooked from page one. I was with Caroline every step of the way, as well as Blake, and James Riverdale made it all the better. Excellent Job julia!!!! This book wins my vote for best Romantic Comedy!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Amazing!

    This was yet another amazing book by Julia Q!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    So much fun

    This was so much fun to read. The characters were superb and the story was great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2012

    LOVED IT!!!

    She made me laugh hysterically. Iwas at work and had to keep my laughter down to nearly quiet tears.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 22, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Delightfully funny!

    This one had me in stitches! The dialogue between Blake and Caroline was so entertaining especially when the Marquis, James, put in his two cents. It's a good thing that I was on my lunch hour and alone in my classroom when I was reading the part about the garden. Definitely a keeper and a re-read! You go, Julia!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 10, 2011

    Wow

    It was such a good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2009

    Great story!

    I loved this book. The characters were enjoyable with their personality. The story had a great plot, humor, and characters. This was one of the best books I have read in along time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2007

    A wonderful book!!

    I truly enjoyed this book. My family thought I was crazy when I could not stop laughing out loud. It starts off great and ends just has good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2006

    I LOVE THIS BOOK!

    After I read How To Marry A Marquis, I had to read this book to know how it all began. This was a very funny book, and I love it. I loved the characters and how they met. This is also the best book that I have read by Julia Quinn. I plan to read all of her books in the future.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2006

    Amazing!

    I couldn't even think what to write for this book. It's so hilarious. I'm speechless! Julia Quinn is AMAZING!!! You gotta read this book, at once! No regrets what so ever. I guarantee!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2005

    wounderful/outstanding

    ive read many julia quinn books and this author never stops surprising me wiht her excellent plots and sensational characters im looking forward to my next book by julia quinn

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2005

    LOVE IT!

    I loved this book from beginning to end. Caroline's character was so clever, and full of life. What a book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2003

    You have got to read this

    I have never finished a book so fast. This book had me laughing from beginning to end. I have found my new favorite writer. Keep up the good work. We need more like you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2001

    FUNNIEST BOOK I'VE READ

    I have read 6 of Julia Quinn's novels, while I think they are all quite good and humerous, this one I was laughing out loud with. Her heroine Caroline reminded me of Gracie Allen and Blake was more like Cary Grant in 'My Favorite Wife'. I have reread this book again and again and it still makes me laugh. Great Job Julia!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2000

    WONDERFUL!!!! One of the BEST EVER!!! =oD

    Julia keeps you up all night. This book will capture your interest. It is one of her funniest books. You will love the story about these two. The fights they have and the love they share. You should really purchase this book. It's GREAT!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3