Customer Reviews for

To Kill a Warlock (Dulcie O'Neil Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 140 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(62)

4 Star

(52)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Great series

The Dulcie O'Neiel series was one great adventure from start to finish. I could not put them down. If you love paranormal adventures I recommend any of H.P. Mallory's books.

posted by 3419110 on July 25, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Yawn

Yet another romance with a rude, spoiled female lead. Made it about halfway before I had to bail.

posted by scribblegurl on July 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 140 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Yawn

    Yet another romance with a rude, spoiled female lead. Made it about halfway before I had to bail.

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2013

    Great series

    The Dulcie O'Neiel series was one great adventure from start to finish. I could not put them down. If you love paranormal adventures I recommend any of H.P. Mallory's books.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 18, 2012

    I think I might have liked this book, but I definitely could not

    I think I might have liked this book, but I definitely could not get
    past all the language used and the snippets of S&M, and other scenes
    that could have been left out that seemed a little distasteful in my
    eyes. I think the idea for the book was good, but don't want to have the
    dime store romance and S&M, and GD dropped all the time. Sorry,
    can't like this one, not for me.

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2013

    Adorable!

    Cute, well written, definitely worth a read!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2012

    I adore HP and love every book!

    I adore HP and love every book!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    Good story but it's a book 1, there is not a real ending.

    Recommended

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    Okay

    Was a good story.
    I liked the Jolie Wilkens series better (couldn't put it down). This one wasn't as exciting, it was more cute than anything. Still, it wasn't a waste and is something good enough to recommend.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2012

    I highly recommend all the books by H.P.! Good value for a grea

    I highly recommend all the books by H.P.! Good value for a great read!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2014

    240 pages

    240 pages. About rather gross spells, witches, warlocks and faries. There is lots of profanity and all kinds of sex, even the you hurt me, I hurt you type. The overview said it was for adults and the content is definitely XXXX rated, but it reads like a middle schooler's comic book. This series of paranormal books is not worth reading in my opinion. I stopped at about page 100. I could not take any more than that. I then read the last page, so I could say I had finished it. (After all I did read and get to the ending!) This book is chick lit, what is found on the floor of the chicken house anyway, not very well edited, totally silly and a waste of time. All the positive revirws astound me. At least it was free. That was its one star rating. I wish I could rate it much lower.

    AD

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    good

    love the stories keep them coming

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    Fantastic!!!

    I absolutely love her writing and i cannot wait to buy the next book!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 16, 2013

    Another captivating series by H.P. Mallory

    Another captivating series by H.P. Mallory

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    Fast &fun

    This is a fast moving, fun read. Good for a Sunday afternoon, contains a few surprises

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    Just read it!

    You can't go wrong with an HP Mallory book! Funny...smart...wonderful loveable characters!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2012

    Fun Fun Fun

    Lots of fun. An easy read. Keeps you interested in the story and the character. Looking forward to reading more of this series.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2012

    Fun

    enjoyable.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    Loved it!

    This is not my genre. I don't normally get into this type of paranormal novel. Having said that, I loved this book. It is well written and fast paced, both endearing and engaging. A "cozy" mystery - perfect for a rainy day.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2011

    A great paranormal read!

    This was a really good book! It contained a lot of different paranormal creatures, including a fairy, witch, goblin, vampire, etc... I liked the character of Dulcie, who is a fairy. She got out of a bad relationship, which has caused trust issues. Because of this, she hasn't even gone on a date during the past year. She somehow ends up having 3 different guys drooling after her. My favorite of the 3 is Knight, though Dulcie is reluctant to get too close to him (or anyone). I found myself wanting to see more happen between the two of them, I'm not sure why - half the time he was a jerk or cocky. Sometimes sparks just fly between 2 characters and you just have to go with it. Not only does Dulcie work in law-enforcement, but she is also a writer. When her historical romance novel was turned down by publishers, it was suggested that she try the paranomal genre. I loved her reaction to that: "Paranormals, I mean, come on. Who the hell reads those?" Ha, ha, ha.... I think that was my favorite line. I'm not sure I've read a book where the main character is an author. I mean, it's the perfect thing for an author to write about. They know first hand about all the ups and downs of writing and getting published. It gives the reader a small glimpse of what being an author is like - all the rejection and feelings of discouragement. Anyway, Dulcie's main job is in law-enforcement - and because of that, there was lots action and suspense. There was a lot of humor in this book as well. Dulcie's sassy attitude contributed to a lot of entertaining moments. I absolutely love the covers of H.P. Mallory's books. I know you shouldn't judge a book by its cover, but when I saw this one I just knew it would be a fun and sassy read. I wasn't wrong!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2014

    Goog enough

    210pg. Good story, but you Will need to read all the 6 stories to get the whole picture. I would be better story if it was sold in one book. Each book is about 150pgs.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2014

    Good read

    Loved it! Great for fans of charlaine harris

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 140 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7