Customer Reviews for

To Kill a Mockingbird (SparkNotes Literature Guide Series)

Average Rating 3
( 225 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(69)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(28)

2 Star

(16)

1 Star

(87)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

45 out of 50 people found this review helpful.

To those disappointed,

I have an iPad so I can read eBooks from Amazon, Borders, iTunes...all the stores and not one of them has To Kill A Mockingbird in eBook format so don't blame B&N. It must be the publisher or author's estate's decision not to allow it to be sold in this format. Someday....
I have an iPad so I can read eBooks from Amazon, Borders, iTunes...all the stores and not one of them has To Kill A Mockingbird in eBook format so don't blame B&N. It must be the publisher or author's estate's decision not to allow it to be sold in this format. Someday...

posted by 5269892 on January 5, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

86 out of 100 people found this review helpful.

Actual book not offered as an ebook

I just purchased a Nook and was very disappointed to see that B&N does not offer To Kill a Mockingbird as an ebook.

posted by 4367179 on August 11, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 226 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 12
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    B&N To Kill a Mockingbird

    We need moreeee

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Should I

    I am 11 and I don't know what to do it seems like a good book but am I to young?

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2011

    Horrid

    I hated this. It was STUPID AND UNHELPFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!! AND A WASTE OF MONEY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2011

    STOP GIVING THIS BAD REVIEWS.

    This is about to kill a mockingbird, not the official book. You can CLEARLY read 'spark notes'. NOTES PEOPLE. This is a summary of the book, god damnit.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2011

    Chill ppl

    Like jk rowling this author/their editor probably doesnt....... aprooove ebooks. so ull just have tovgo to the library and read a real book for once.

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2011

    Aaaarrrggghhh!!!

    Why cant they just have the regular stinkin book?!?!?!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 13, 2011

    Just the book

    I, too, want only the book to read.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2011

    Boring

    Stupid

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2011

    i neeed it!!!

    not only is it one of my most favored book but its a classic that im reading for school in english class ... my teacher said i could use my nook ... not anymore ... whatta bummer ... no fair!!! NO excuses!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Stupid nook people

    Seriouslly? Just seriously? Its a waste of good money i tell you. I looked to kill a mocking bird and what do i get a stupid essay guide. Like i dont learn enough in school.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Zzzzzz

    Wow just wow this is unfair

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    Kill me

    Please it hurts

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    Anonymous.

    I'm very upset/disappointed about the fact that TKAM isn't actually in the NOOK store. There's really no point in selling all this other stuff if the actual book isn't being sold.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2012

    I have read this book before

    I was awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    Omg

    I am applauding. Because there is no digital To kill a mocking bird, people are trying to scam us with this. Curse you theifs!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2011

    ehhhhh ?

    where is the original book ..?

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2011

    Where is the book....??

    I am tired of buying commentaries

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2011

    Mmmmm

    Is this the orginal book?

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2011

    AHHHHHH!!

    I was hoping to read the novel :(... does this thing have ANY classics?!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 11, 2011

    excellent

    "To kill a Mockingbird" is of the utmost excellence and class.The way the author approaches the topic of segregation in the world of law is just brilliant.He comes at the topic in a simple but interesting way to capture the reader and enthrall the reader in such a way that will make you keep reading til the end.Also the way the author reveals the identity of each character is amazing.This classic Novel is clearly one of the best books of the 20th century.

    This book stands alone because of its style and topic were the first of its time. Harper Lee did a fantastic job to make the book so realistic and relatable. The details of the even the small things like the pavement and air really made the story come alive in a wonderful fashion.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 226 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 12