Customer Reviews for

To Kill a Mockingbird (SparkNotes Literature Guide Series)

Average Rating 3
( 225 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(69)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(28)

2 Star

(16)

1 Star

(87)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

45 out of 50 people found this review helpful.

To those disappointed,

I have an iPad so I can read eBooks from Amazon, Borders, iTunes...all the stores and not one of them has To Kill A Mockingbird in eBook format so don't blame B&N. It must be the publisher or author's estate's decision not to allow it to be sold in this format. Someday....
I have an iPad so I can read eBooks from Amazon, Borders, iTunes...all the stores and not one of them has To Kill A Mockingbird in eBook format so don't blame B&N. It must be the publisher or author's estate's decision not to allow it to be sold in this format. Someday...

posted by 5269892 on January 5, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

86 out of 100 people found this review helpful.

Actual book not offered as an ebook

I just purchased a Nook and was very disappointed to see that B&N does not offer To Kill a Mockingbird as an ebook.

posted by 4367179 on August 11, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 69 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2012

    Yeah

    Hey this book is soooooooooo good

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    Kameren

    The book was good, but it wasn't
    the original one?





    Thanks

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Bcugcugcih

    Gjdyjchfd

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Uhhhhhh

    Uhhhhhmaaaaazzzzzzzziiiiiinnnnnnnnnggggggggggg

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    To many n words

    Im black thats offensive but i love this book

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2011

    When will it be available?

    This book is a classic when will it be made available for the nook? Could you please tell me?

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 15, 2011

    This was wonder!!!

    It is really nice to have available to me a teacher of Literature. Quick and easy!

    THANK YOU!

    Victoria

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 12, 2011

    lie

    there is no real book, just a bunch of professors talking about what they thought about the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 3, 2011

    needs ebook

    why isnt there an ebook!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2011

    i hear yall growning i am 2

    iv never read this book and iv heard a lot of good things about it so im in disapontment. i cant belive that they dont have one origonal copy ,i mean really? idk why they hsve all these 50 th annis and speaicl versions holllllaaaa cut us a break and hear our voice!!!! hu that was cinda funny. .. but seriously BN. what the chiz is rong with u?!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2010

    Where's the real book?

    I also recently purchased a nook and am extremely disappointed that the real book isn't offered. Neither is the catcher in the rye. Does anyone know why?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2004

    OMG--Talk about help

    Well the only thing i can say is that if I hadnt of had this i probably would have FAILED Preap freshmen english. thanks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2004

    Great Guide

    I had to study To Kill A Mockingbird for GCSE and basically made no sense of it whatsoever. Thanks to this book I have been able to understand everything that happens in the book and achieve and A grade in my English exam.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2003

    A headache reliver in the shape of a book

    When I started reading 'To Kill a Mocking Bird' -I personally- was truly confused and frustrated by the end of the last page and someway made it to the end of the chapter. Once I finished the chapter though I started to notice that I had accomplished nothing.Yet- once I ordered the sparknotes book and read the summary of the chapter and the description of the characters I was honestly sayin 'OOOOH, SO THATS WHAT IT MENT' at the end of like every line. It's a great help out and has actually made me eager to read the story. Anywhere I take 'To Kill a Mocking Bird', you can make sure that my Sparknotes book will be right there with me- Thanks for the TON of help- I'd recomend it to anyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2003

    good buy

    Thanks sparknotes for helping me understand about this excellent novel. I love the way it's easy to understand

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 69 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4