Customer Reviews for

To Love Again

Average Rating 4.5
( 10 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 10 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Classic

    Chris takes "classic" all-american songs and gives a new interpretation.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    and love it all

    If you're a Botti fan, this is yet another must-have. If you're unaware of his genius (can that be?) take a listen and you'll be sold!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great CD

    Great CD by an awesome performer with quite a few impressive duets!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Chris Botti at his best

    This CD is outstanding and much lighter than Italia and Chris Botti in Boston. My favorite of all his CD's. I never get tired of listening to it. Highly recommend it for any Chris Botti fan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I like Chris Botti

    I like Chris Botti so it's hard to give him anything less than 4 out of 5 stars. I can fall asleep to his music.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I bought two!

    I purchased this cd for my husband's birthday. Once I heard it, I purchased one for myself. Sting is absolutely amazing on his track "What are you doing the rest of your life". I have to be honest, I purchased this once I heard Steven Tyler singing "Smile". To hear Steven's voice singing this ballard brought tears to my eyes -- this rocker can really do it all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Seductively lovely and diverse

    Some people are seduced by chocolate, some by champagne - if you're seduceable by a song then if you only purchase one cd this season - this is THE one to take home and savor. Go first to Track 2: "What Are You Doing The Rest of Your Life" featuring Sting. That song has to be the vocal coup of the year. Sting has quietly perfected The American Songbook. He has appeared on a number of cd's as a featured artist singing standards (for eg. Herbie Hancock's latest "Possibilities") and those tracks are like buried treasure. Of course wherever there is Michael Bublé there is steamy heat and "Let There Be Love" at Track 4 is a swingin' delight. Jill Scott's elegant touch for "Good Morning Heartache" at track 6 is reminiscent of creamy jazz vocalists like Ella Fitzgerald but with contemporary flair. The underlying rhythm of that track makes it a unique listen. Yet, every track on this cd is so hot that if you play it in a room with a sensitive sprinkler system - you'll set it off. I think the simplicity of track 7: "To Love Again" has me coming back the most with arrangement by Gil Goldstein gentle guitar by Anthony Wilson extraordinary piano by Billy Childs bass by Robert Hurst and drums by Billy Kilson. I love that listen because you can hear the richness of Chris's talent. His trumpet can focus like a laser with perfect pitch or grace across a melody like a pebble skips across the surface of a still lake. He approaches his music with great care, whether his notes are short and sweet or long and lush they are all always graceful, obviously the result of years of practice and reworking his own unique style. Get the dual disc to hear and see Chris and David Sanborn play "Flamenco Sketches" originally recorded in "Kind of Blue" by Miles Davis and John Coltrane - it's genuinely worth seeing AND hearing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 10 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1