Customer Reviews for

To Romance a Charming Rogue

Average Rating 4
( 90 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(42)

4 Star

(26)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 91 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted February 8, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    romance fans will enjoy the ┬┐Courtship Wars┬┐

    In 1815 Lady Eleanor Pierce met Damon Stafford and fell in love. The Viscount shared her regard and soon they were engaged. She knew he was her life mate, but she ended their engagement when Damon flaunted his mistress in front of the ton. Heartbroken, she assumed she will end up on the shelf, but vowed to hold her head up high in polite society.<BR/><BR/>Two years later at a gala at Carleton House, Eleanor and Damon see each other for the first time since she ended their betrothal. Both feel the sparks of attraction. However, though he planned to ignore her and his heart, he is concerned over her safety as Italian nobleman Antonio Lazzara, who is courting Eleanor in hopes she will marry him, has been the victim of several dangerous accidents. Someone wants him dead and collateral damage means nothing to this adversary. Vowing to keep her safe, both try to hide their hearts, but love makes that increasingly difficult to maintain.<BR/><BR/>Though the romantic tango between the lead characters seems at times caught in a cul de sac, Regency romance fans will enjoy the ¿Courtship Wars¿ between a brave heroine and a remorseful champion as neither dare expose their feelings for fear of rejection. Eleanor¿s courage makes the tale as she knows she never stopped loving Damon and to be with him is wonderful yet frustrating. His guilt feeling for what he did to her makes the Viscount a refreshing Regency rake. Sub-genre readers will enjoy their two step back and forth romance.<BR/><BR/>Harriet Klausner

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 26, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Delicious sequel

    Loved this followup to the first 3 Courtship Wars stroies. Eleanor and Damon were made for each other, and it was great fun watching them figure that out.

    The twists in the plot were interesting, especially trying to figure out who was trying to hurt the prince. And several of the action scenes were very exciting.

    But it was the fireworks and love between the two main characters that made the book for me.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2009

    Nicole Jordan Delivers Romance and Passion Again!

    Nicole Jordan is one of my favorite authors, and she has written another terrific romance. Even if you're unfamiliar with the series, you will enjoy Eleanor's story and be compelled to read the first 3 books in the series to find out more about the other characters' stories. Read most anything by Nicole Jordan and you will be thoroughly entertained!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2009

    Better and Better

    Jordan's Courtship Wars just keep getting better. Great characters, sexy hero, witty dialogue, heart-tugging emotion, hot love scenes, and a bit of mystery make this book a wonderful read. I can't wait for the next one!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2009

    Bring on the Courtship Wars

    I've read all of Nicole Jordan's books, some three or four times, but my favorites are about the Loring sisters and their friends and family. Each of the Courtship Wars novels is different, and it's fascinating to watch the characters find their love matches after trials and tribulations. Now Marcus's sprited sister Eleanor has to decide how to handle the irresistable nobleman who once broke her heart - and she does so with delicious aplomb. More kudos to a wonderful author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 14, 2009

    great story, great characters

    Jordan never fails to disappoint! Absolutlely love Eleanor's and Damon's story. It's sizzing, touching, charming, exciting... in short, pure entertainment. Can't wait for the next book in this great series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2009

    Charming & steamy

    In her usual charming and steamy style, Jordan delivers another good one.The past ladies from the previous 3 novels appear a bit as we all like to see. Also recommend Brenda Joyce novels for their similar level of plot appeal and romance.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2009

    Nicole Jordan delivers another fantastic read!

    Love her writing! Characters are great. Once I start reading I cannot put book down. I wish she would publish more often.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    WASTE OF TIME

    This book was not as good as I wanted it to be. The characters werent shown very well and they just seemed silly throughout the whole book. About half way in I stopped reading the book; then about a week later I picked it up to finish it, thinking since to the reviews were so good maybe the rest will be better. It turned out to be a waste of my time. I dont recommend this book to anyone who wants a good read. Now if you want something just to burn a few hours this is your book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2011

    Good read

    Liked this book very much

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2010

    it was grate

    i loved it. cant wait fore next book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Okay

    I think this is the first book I've read be Nicole Jordan. I liked it just fine...it was a little predictably shallow but I liked her writing style more than Candace Camp.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    I loved this book!!!

    This book along with the three other books from the series was wonderful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Really Disappointed

    I hated this plot and everything about this book. The only thing that looked good is the cover picture. I tried as much as I could to get a good read and was borned to tears from this novel.

    I like Miss Jordan novels and highly expected a great read. This was not to be with this book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Not up to par

    After reading To Bed a Beauty, I was a little disappointed with this one.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 91 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5