Customer Reviews for

To Scotland, with Love

Average Rating 4
( 84 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Pleasurable read!

    Do yourself a favor. Pick up a copy of To Scotland, With Love! Be even nicer to yourself, grab some decadent chocolate and put the Do Not Disturb sign up so you can pamper yourself completely.<BR/>Venetia and Gregor's story is the second hit in Karen Hawkins fabulous MacLean Curse series. If anyone can take an ancient curse, mad cap weather and eccentric secondary characters and make it one of the year's best reads, its Karen Hawkins. Her razor sharp wit and steamy attraction will leave you begging for more! Great read!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 8, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    great

    I really enjoyed this book. It was romantic and the characters were believable.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    A Must Have...

    This is a must have for any romance novel lover. There is a line of these books and each one is better than the last. The books about a family and there life and loves.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2008

    Great book

    I loved this book SO much!!! It has to be the best book I've ever read. The romance is good as well as the plot. It has a wonderful balance between the two.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    an enjoyable battle between the sexes

    Lord Ravencroft cons Lady Venetia Oglivie to accompany him to the Scottish border his nefarious plot is to get her to Gretna Green and force her to wed him. Venetia realizes his scheme and vows to suffer from a scandal than wed this bland fortune hunter. However, before she can escape back to London, a blizzard leaves her and other travelers stranded at an inn.------------- Venetia¿s childhood friend Lord Gregor MacLean learns of her ¿abduction¿ and is outraged. He rides like hell in the wintry weather planning to rescue Venetia. He charges up to her at the inn and is euphoric she is okay and unmarried. As their love surfaces, Venetia rejects his proposal as she assumes he does so out of honor and duty Gregor needs to persuade her that it out of desire and need with his plan being one heated kiss at a time.--------------------- The latest MacLean historical romance (See HOW TO ABDUCT A HIGHLAND LORD) is an enjoyable battle between the sexes. Ironically readers know Gregor loves Venetia before he does because of how he fumes and drops everything to rescue her. When he finally accepts what his heart has told the audience, he has a mountain higher than the Highlands to climb as he must persuade Venetia is loves her and wants her not just because he is a principled person doing the honorable thing. Karen Hawkins provides an entertaining MacLean romance.-------------- Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    Buy it now....

    Best book in this series and so good. Read it many times.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 16, 2012

    Great series!

    I put off reading this series that my friend had, reading other books on my list instead, until I found some for a dollar each in a sale. I picked them up intending to give them to her, and found myself reading them and really enjoying them. I borrowed all of her books, then I bought the only ones neither of us had, and am now happily waiting for the next one in her other series that is connected to this one. It is definitely worth the read, and I love how they all connect together because it is about brothers who all find romance.

    I loved them!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2011

    Awesome series

    Once you start reading this series u cant stop. Wonderful

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2