Customer Reviews for

To Seduce a Bride

Average Rating 4
( 90 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(48)

4 Star

(23)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2014

    Wow is all I can say. READ IT!!!!

    The book is great. IF you like historical romances, then you'll love this book. Nicole Jordan rocks.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Wow

    Nicole Jordan is great. This is a wonderful book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2011

    Awesome

    Could not put down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2008

    ROMANTIC WINNER

    I was thinking I'd perhaps not care for this book as much, just based on the fact that Lily goes sooo much against the grain of society (she really doesn't give a fig for any of the balls and soirees in the ton, etc.)... but I ended up loving this one best of all, and believe me, I really enjoyed the first two books immensely (To Pleasure a Lady and To Bed a Beauty) ! Heath, the Marquess of Claybourne, has to pursue Lily through much of the book. She is clearly falling for him, but feels panicked because she simply does not want marriage. She knows that marriages don't work out-- her parents fought constantly, and her father flaunted his mistresses, sometimes even beating Lily's mother -- to the point where Lily's mother left England with a lover, to escape the misery. Lily wants none of this and has no faith that real love exists, but Heath is determined to show her tenderness, caring, even devotion.. not to mention large doses of incredible sensuality. A few times, I wanted to shake Lily, she was so stubborn, but I could understand her fears. She wants to love Heath, for he is the kindest man she has ever known, but she cannot trust. And so he has to prove it to her, page by page... and prove it, he does! It's worth all of his hard work! Speaking of pages... I do believe that page 215 in this book is one of the most beautiful examples of romance writing that I have EVER read, and I've read a ton of good romances. Writing like this is so lovely that it just makes you sigh. Another superb story from Nicole Jordan! I eagerly await her next novels.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2008

    Relaxing Read

    This book was great and really kept my interest. It was hard to put it down, I read it in two days.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2008

    A reviewer

    This book was so great, I love how no matter where Lily goes her pursuer follows,this story will keep you going up until the last page. I would love to meet Lily and Heath.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2008

    To Seduce a Reader

    Miss Jordan is quickly becoming a favorite of mine. I loved to bed a beauty and rushed to get the story of her sister Lilian. Lilian makes things hard for her heroine and I LOVED his persistence. I also liked that Lilian was far from perfect. This is an over the top romance that will leave you breathless!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2008

    A reviewer

    Nicole Jordon's #3 is, imo, the best of all. I just love her writing, the story, the depth of the characters. I would love to meet Heath Griffin. Get the book. It's another good one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    an appealing Regency romance

    Unlike her two sisters who recently said I do (see TO BED A BEAUTY and TO PLEASURE A LADY) Lily Loring vows to never marry as she assumes men and abuse go hand in hand. However Lord Heath ¿Heartbreaker¿ Griffin meets and falls in love with her. She likes him, but rejects his courtship. To elude her ardent pursuer, Lily takes a room in a boardinghouse run by former courtesans including her friend Fanny Irwin. They hire her to teach the demimonde proper behavior amidst the Ton.--------------- The former ladies of the night suggest Lily play with Heath¿s affection by allowing him a chance to court her. However, as Lily aids a friend in trouble and assists another lady, she takes up the concept of wooing with Heath, but his sword play proves masterful as she falls in love with her devoted suitor.---------------- The third Courtship Wars is an appealing Regency romance in which the third Loring sibling lines up some interesting allies in her gender battle with Lord Heartbreaker. The lead couple¿s kissing and fighting make for a fun tale, but it¿s the women in Lily¿s corner that brings freshness to this winning tale TO SEDUCE A BRIDE.-------------- Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2008

    who said the second can never be as good!

    Wow! I can't help it this one is better than the 1st. If Mrs. Jordan keeps this up the third will be out of this world. Excellent character and steamy scenes and passionate love. Can't wait for the next one. Thanks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3