Customer Reviews for

To Tempt a Sheikh

Average Rating 4.5
( 47 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(37)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted February 16, 2013

    A must read!

    A must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2011

    WONDERFUL

    TO TEMPT WAS A CANT PUT DOWN BOOK! FROM BEGINNING TO THE END I FELT AS IF I WAS THERE IN THE DESERT WITH THEM! AND LIKE TALIA SAID HUNK HARRES IS A GOD! I LOVE OLIVIA GATES WRITING STYLE

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2011

    As Always

    Ms. Gates never lets me down. Every book is an escape, this one included.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 11, 2011

    Action and Passion Packed!

    You'll love the connection this pair has, right from the beginning. But things really heat up and Olivia does not disappoint in the passion department in this novel!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2011

    Thrilling desert romance

    A true desert romance with a hero to die for and a fiesty heroine. What more could you want in a romance novel. Harres, our hero, is honourable, brave and totally gorgeous - he has now become my favourite Olivia Gates's hero - I was lost as soon as he was described as having long dark hair! I adore men with long hair. T.J or Talia, our heroine, is a doctor who believes that Harres and his family are to blame for her brother being in prison and so hates him the minute she finds out his identity. The attraction between them is immediate but T.J fights it with all her will as she and Harres trek across the open desert escaping from 'the enemy'. There are no opulent palaces in this story - or at least not until the very end - just a true desert setting with an oasis which is like a place out of time. Exciting, sensual ad romantic I would unreservedly recommend this novel for lovers of sheikh stories and beautifully written romance alike.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    The hero can come rescue me anytime

    This was an excellent read. Olivia Gates packed this book full of danger, intrigue and passion. I just wish there was a real Prince Harres Aal Shalaan and he'd come rescue me! I read every word of this book in one afternoon not so long ago and fell in love with the story. The passion the hero and heroine displayed as I soaked the story in was realistic and came across the pages in a smooth flow throughout the plot. Spoiler Alert! My favorite part in the book was when Talia woke up after fearing she would die in the desert to discover that Harres ran several miles in the heat with no water to get the help she needed. He risked his own life to save hers. Where she woke up was beautiful tropical oasis. Again, I wish he would come rescue me and whisk me away!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 6, 2011

    highly recommend - a must read

    This book is amazing. Wonderfully written by Ms. Olivia Gates. An amazing author knows how to bring her characters to life and being able to realate to the characters it's just great. This is the second book in her series "Pride of Zohyad". BRAVA, BRAVA, BRAVA... Ladies I would run out and buy this one and also pick up the first as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2011

    Fall in Love with the Perfect Hero

    Are you looking for a book that has you falling in love with the hero from almost the first page? Harres and Talia's story is one of those books that you'll miss appointments, stay up all night, and not fix dinner to finish it. You won't want to put it down until you finish and even then you want it to continue.

    Harres rescues Talia from dangerous people in order to gain information from her. She was disguised as a man, but Harres still felt an attraction like no other for her. Talis hates him and his family for what she's believes, which is that they set her brother up to go to jail. Their escape ends with them crashed in the desert miles from the nearest oasis. Most of the book focuses on the development of their spicy relationship thru their adventure trying to reach safety.

    This book is a MUST READ.... You'll also fall in love with Olivia Gates as an author.... I always look for her books when they come out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2011

    Highest marks - A "must" for any romance lover!

    This book has it all: Interesting location, intelligent, believable characters, and a love story to die for. I was enthralled from the first page, and ended up reading it in one sitting. I couldn't put it down. And, unlike a lot of books I read, I was actually sorry to have it end. I think I was most impressed by the relationship between the hero and heroine. They are very likable characters, and their attraction to each other is quite understandable. There is drama and humor too. In all, a perfect afternoon's reading and I recommend the book highly. I can't wait for Miss Gates' next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2