Customer Reviews for

To The Moon and Back

Average Rating 4
( 164 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(78)

4 Star

(59)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Good read for mature readers

This book does have a bit of crude languange. It is a very, very good book otherwise.

posted by 9895222 on August 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

30 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

L

Please to those pilosters who feel the overwheming need to post mini books in their reviews and reveal plot points... please stop. Ppl want to read a book and be surprised. When you reveal pertinant facts in the book, you spoil the surprise for others. Yes, you have rea...
Please to those pilosters who feel the overwheming need to post mini books in their reviews and reveal plot points... please stop. Ppl want to read a book and be surprised. When you reveal pertinant facts in the book, you spoil the surprise for others. Yes, you have read it, yes some of you were even given the book for free 'for your honest opinion'. I dont believe that means revealing the entire book.

posted by 8888649 on September 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 164 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    L

    Please to those pilosters who feel the overwheming need to post mini books in their reviews and reveal plot points... please stop. Ppl want to read a book and be surprised. When you reveal pertinant facts in the book, you spoil the surprise for others. Yes, you have read it, yes some of you were even given the book for free 'for your honest opinion'. I dont believe that means revealing the entire book.

    30 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    Price doesnt match

    So I really wanted to get this book. It was listed in the online bargain part of the store as $1.99. A one time deal but when you go to purchase it you get charged $9.99. Becareful

    13 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    Good read for mature readers

    This book does have a bit of crude languange. It is a very, very good book otherwise.

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    Fabulous book

    I really like Jill Mansell's books, some more than others. But, this has got to be my favorite. The story was touching, as well as hilarious. I loved the interactions between all the couples. An easy read.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    Good Read, enjoyable love story

    A feel-good story. Enjoyed it.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    I am over the moon about this book!

    As usual, I could NOT put down a Jill Mansell book. She is so brilliant at creating her characters and the story she weaves is just beautiful and romantic. I know everyone thinks she writes the same ole same kind of stories, but she each one is entertaining in its own way. To the Moon and Back deserves more than 5 stars. Jill Mansell makes her readers laugh and cry and feel totally entertained and warm and fuzzy after reading her novels. Fabulous!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 6, 2011

    A must read!

    Jill Mansell writing style grabs you in and does not let go until the last page. I loved this book.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2011

    Great book!

    So happy I read this! It was wonderful!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 2, 2011

    YOU MUST CHECK IT OUT

    THIS WAS MY FIRST BOOK BY THIS AUTHOR BUT DEFINITELY NOT MY LAST. IT WAS AWESOME, A REAL PAGE TURNER. DON'T HESITATE. BUY IT AND ENJOY.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    Loved it!

    This is a wonderful lighthearted book that will make you cry, laugh and cheer. The the author blends three story lines seemlessly. It is a must read!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2011

    Another hit romantic comedy!

    Ellie Kendall was deeply in love with her husband, Jamie. After his death, Ellie struggles to find her way back to that part of her life. Ellie is a great character, a dog lover and new employee of the very handsome business man Zack McClaren. But, as with any Mansell novel, it's the ensemble cast that shines. From Roo, a former pop star who lives across the street in Primrose Hill or Ellie's former father in law, actor Tony Weston jetting back and forth from LA, these are the additional stories that add such richness to the whole. This is my third Mansell book this year and my favorite so far. I am still rationing the titles so as not to run out!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2011

    Loved it!

    All of Jills books are amazing and this one is no exception!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Make new friends,but keep the old.....

    Jill writes about everyday life. Each book I read, I feel so immersed by the story, that I'm actually a character in it too! There is always more than one story line going on in real life, there's home,work, friends......they all play a part in who we are. She captures this in each of her stories, and that is why so many of us can' t seem to put her books down until we finish. This one especially touched me. My brother died when he was young, in his prime. His girlfriend spent so much time with my family, because we all didn' t want to move on. About a year after he died, I met the man of my dreams,but I felt I shouldn't be happy since my brother wasn't here. That same time, his girlfriend found someone too, and I remember how hard it was for her to tell us. But we both realized, how life needs to go on and that we are all here on this earth to love and be loved in return. We both got married within a week of each other and have beautiful children. We don't know how long we got, so don' t waste the time by not taking chances with our hearts. Enjoy this book, because it sure took me down memory lane, and reminded me that everyone's life is a great story. Thanks Jill and I look forward to your next book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Recommend: Anyone who loved the movie 'Ps. I Love You, will love this book. It is along the same lines and happy endings for all.

    I enjoyed reading this book. It seemed to be along the same lines as the movie 'P.S. I Love You.' I thought the character's were well thought out. My favorite was Ellie and Jamie. Who doesn't want to talk to and remember loved ones that have passed on. I did cry a lot but I loved how everything worked out for the best in the end for all parties.

    To see my complete review go to my blog. I have pictures and clips of the movie with it, sad I can't put these in this review.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 11, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Loved it!

    love all of Jill's books! She just needs to write faster:)

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2011

    A Beautiful Book

    If you have enjoyed pervious books by Ms. Mansell, you will love this one. I laughed and cried...it touched me on a very personal level and was spot on with the emotions a person deals with when faced with the sudden loss of a spouse or loved one. Thank you for writing this book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2015

    Crystalstar's Moon-Chapter 7

    Chapter7<p>The next morning, Crystalpaw woke up to a beautiful sunny day and her shoulder aching.<p<"Ugh." She mumbled, sitting up. Sorrelpaw's and Tigerpaw's nests were empty.<p>'They must have gone out to train' Crystalpaw thought.<p>Crystalpaw yawned. She wanted to go training but she knew what Lightningstrike would say. She sighed. 'Stup<_>id Fishclan' she thought grumpily. 'I'll show them'. She smiled at the thought of dig<_>ging her claws into that Blizzardpaw cat. A low growl rumbled in her throat.<p>"Keep it down, will ya?" Ebonypaw hissed.<p>"Sorry." Crystalpaw replied. She sighed and stretched. Her belly rumbled. When was the last time she had eaten? She couldn't remember.<p>She quietly got up and tiptoed out of the den, careful not to disturb Stormpaw. Outside, the air was crisp and clear. She breathed in the sweet air.<p>"Good morning Crystalpaw." Crystalpaw jumped. She turned and saw Nightpaw. "Hi."<p>"How's your shoulder?" He asked.<p>"It's better. But it aches a lot." She said, shifting her paws a little.<p>"Well, if it gets any worse, you should tell Flowerleaf." He said.<p>"Nightpaw!" Foxcloud, Nightpaw's mentor called.<p>"Coming!" He called back. "Well, I have to go. Talk to you later."<p>"Talk to you later." She said with a sigh.<p>She got up and padded over to the fresh-ki<_>ll pile. She poked through until she found a plump vole and then padded off to a quiet corner. She sat and bit into the vole. It was delicious.<p>Sorrelpaw padded into camp. She spotted the fresh-ki<_>ll pile and padded over to it. She grabbed a mouse and looked around for a place to eat. She spotted Crystalpaw and trotted over.<p>"Mind if I eat with you?" She asked.<p>"Of course not. Go right ahead." Crystalpaw responded. She took another bite of the vole.<p>"How's your shoulder?" Sorrelpaw asked after a while.<p>"Pretty achy." She said.<p>"I'm not suprised. I was wounded like you in the same area when I was younger. It was achy when I woke up the next day. But it'll feel better the more you use it." Sorrelpaw said.<p>"Wow. Thanks." Crystalpaw purred, grateful that Sorrelpaw had told her.<p>At that moment, Tigerpaw padded in.<p>"Hi Tigerpaw!" Sorrelpaw said.<p>"Hi." He responded.<p>"How did your assesment go?" Sorrelpaw asked.<p>"Pretty good. I hope." He added with a hint of worry.<p>"I'm sure it went well." Crystalpaw tried to reasure him. She had seen him practice hunting crouchs and stalking in the camp several times. He was really good at it.<p>"Thanks." Tigerpaw blinked gratefully at her.<p>"Of course!" She said.<p>Crystalpaw finished her vole.<p>"Well, I'm going to look for Lightningstrike." She said.<p>"What for?" Sorrelpaw asked.<p>"I'm gonna ask if we can go do training."<p>"Crystalpaw, I don't mean to rain on you, but I don't think Lightningstrike will let you with that shoulder." Sorrelpaw informed her.<p>"I know. But I want to try anyways."<p>"Fine fine. Good luck." Sorrelpaw said with a sigh.<p>Crystalpaw trotted to the camp entrance and sniffed for Lightningstrike's scent. Nothing.<p>She paded to the warriors den. Aha!<p>"Lightningstrike?" She called.<p>"Yes Crystalpaw?" Lightningstrike said.<p>"Can we go train?"<p>"Sorry Crystalpaw. But you need to rest that shoulder."<p>"Aww." Crystalpaw turned and paded to the apprentices den. She curled up in her nest and was asleep in seconds.<p>Crystalpaw opened her eyes to find herself in a clearing.<p>"Hello Crystalpaw."<p>&nbsp;2 good coments and I continue. Plz give character apps~Icemoon

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    Life

    Story of life and love. Unimaginable loss and how life can change if you press on.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    a good read

    I really liked this book. It was a quick read and a good vacation book. Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2013

    Fun Chick Lit

    Great read for the plane ride, waiting in an airport, or when heading off to bed. Easy to get into and keeps your attention without requiring a lot of critical thinking. Leaves you happy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 164 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9