Customer Reviews for

To The Moon and Back

Average Rating 4
( 163 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(77)

4 Star

(59)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Good read for mature readers

This book does have a bit of crude languange. It is a very, very good book otherwise.

posted by 9895222 on August 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

30 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

L

Please to those pilosters who feel the overwheming need to post mini books in their reviews and reveal plot points... please stop. Ppl want to read a book and be surprised. When you reveal pertinant facts in the book, you spoil the surprise for others. Yes, you have rea...
Please to those pilosters who feel the overwheming need to post mini books in their reviews and reveal plot points... please stop. Ppl want to read a book and be surprised. When you reveal pertinant facts in the book, you spoil the surprise for others. Yes, you have read it, yes some of you were even given the book for free 'for your honest opinion'. I dont believe that means revealing the entire book.

posted by 8888649 on September 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 77 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    Fabulous book

    I really like Jill Mansell's books, some more than others. But, this has got to be my favorite. The story was touching, as well as hilarious. I loved the interactions between all the couples. An easy read.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    I am over the moon about this book!

    As usual, I could NOT put down a Jill Mansell book. She is so brilliant at creating her characters and the story she weaves is just beautiful and romantic. I know everyone thinks she writes the same ole same kind of stories, but she each one is entertaining in its own way. To the Moon and Back deserves more than 5 stars. Jill Mansell makes her readers laugh and cry and feel totally entertained and warm and fuzzy after reading her novels. Fabulous!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 6, 2011

    A must read!

    Jill Mansell writing style grabs you in and does not let go until the last page. I loved this book.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2011

    Great book!

    So happy I read this! It was wonderful!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 2, 2011

    YOU MUST CHECK IT OUT

    THIS WAS MY FIRST BOOK BY THIS AUTHOR BUT DEFINITELY NOT MY LAST. IT WAS AWESOME, A REAL PAGE TURNER. DON'T HESITATE. BUY IT AND ENJOY.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    Loved it!

    This is a wonderful lighthearted book that will make you cry, laugh and cheer. The the author blends three story lines seemlessly. It is a must read!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2011

    Loved it!

    All of Jills books are amazing and this one is no exception!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Make new friends,but keep the old.....

    Jill writes about everyday life. Each book I read, I feel so immersed by the story, that I'm actually a character in it too! There is always more than one story line going on in real life, there's home,work, friends......they all play a part in who we are. She captures this in each of her stories, and that is why so many of us can' t seem to put her books down until we finish. This one especially touched me. My brother died when he was young, in his prime. His girlfriend spent so much time with my family, because we all didn' t want to move on. About a year after he died, I met the man of my dreams,but I felt I shouldn't be happy since my brother wasn't here. That same time, his girlfriend found someone too, and I remember how hard it was for her to tell us. But we both realized, how life needs to go on and that we are all here on this earth to love and be loved in return. We both got married within a week of each other and have beautiful children. We don't know how long we got, so don' t waste the time by not taking chances with our hearts. Enjoy this book, because it sure took me down memory lane, and reminded me that everyone's life is a great story. Thanks Jill and I look forward to your next book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 11, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Loved it!

    love all of Jill's books! She just needs to write faster:)

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2013

    Fun Chick Lit

    Great read for the plane ride, waiting in an airport, or when heading off to bed. Easy to get into and keeps your attention without requiring a lot of critical thinking. Leaves you happy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 17, 2013

    Enjoyed a lot.

    Enjoyed a lot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Perfect read!

    I love Jill Mansell's writing style! her characters and story lines are always well thought off and easy to read. To The Moon and Back is one of my favorite books by her!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Great book! Fell in love with the characters, which is rare thes

    Great book! Fell in love with the characters, which is rare these days. Found myself not wanting the story to be over!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Ice/frost to to below

    Um... we are the healers th med den is fourth result.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Hurt kit

    Im at fourth result guys

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    Has Been Praised...... Definitely worthe a look!

    Now, before you go thinking that I have actually read this, I'm going to tell you I haven't. I didn't buy it for me, it was a gift for my mom. She read it in like 2 or 3 days, might've taken longer, she likes to take her time. But she enjoyed it thoroughly and I do plan to read it. I wouldn't have bought it if I didn't think that both my mom and I wouldn't have liked it, we're both really big readers. So, my advice: Buy it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    This is my favorite of Jill Mansell's books I have read so far.

    This is my favorite of Jill Mansell's books I have read so far. It is a very engaging romantic comedy and I fell in love with the characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Love Jill Mansell!

    This book didn't disappoint! Great chick-lit easy reading story, a bit sad, but still great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    Highly recommended

    I really good quick read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 25, 2012

    Really enjoyed this book, probably my favorite of Jill Mansell'

    Really enjoyed this book, probably my favorite of Jill Mansell's books, you will laugh and cry and totally enjoy it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 77 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4