BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

To Touch a Sheikh

Average Rating 4
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted August 24, 2011

    Romantic kiidnapping

    Maram Aal Waaked is in the middle of the deseret to watch a horse race put on by Amjad Aal Shalaan. Her father Prince Aal Waaked was invited but because of health reasons could not come. Also Maram has been trying to get his attention for four years since she first met him.
    Amjad does not trust women his first wife came to him not a virgin and he forgave her since he was not one either. Then he forgave her that she was pregnant by someone else but he would not forgive her for putting arsnic in everything to kill him.
    Amjad found out that Maram father was behind the theft of the royal jewels of Zohayd. With out the jewels to show his people on the annual ceremony. His family will loose the thrown and tear his people into apart.
    Amjad had planned to kidnap Prince Aal Waaked till he gave the jewels back. Decided to just take Maram instead.
    Maram had no idea she was kidnapped at all. Maram thought that They were got in sand storm and hid out at his place. Too busy falling in love with Amjad.
    Their is a lot of flirting and calling each other names. Amjad is opening up to her.
    I liked it skipped a few love scenes. I was given this ebook in exchange for review.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2013

    Absolutely amazing story! I cried in the end. So beautifully w

    Absolutely amazing story! I cried in the end. So beautifully written.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 21, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Olivia saved the best for last!

    Olivia Gates, author of the Pride of Zohayd series for Harlequin Desire certainly outdid herself in this the third installment! Her three Princes of the desert are hotter than the sands they live on!
    Amjad, the oldest and by rights, Crowned "Mad", Prince of Zohayd has a very personal reason to swear off the female species! Admonishing his two younger brothers, calling them idiots for falling into the spider's web, Amjad soon finds himself entangled in a web of desire all his own with no hope to be saved. Charged with the task of recovering the property most coveted, Amjad must modify his current plan when Mother Nature steps in, but he is up to the challenge or so he thinks. Princess Maram has a reputation and plan of her own the target is within her grasp, finds she could not have wished it any better if she planned it herself. An intellectual and sensual battle of equals of which each is determined to win, rages on along with the storm surrounding them. Amjad and Maram, through truth and deception as vulnerabilities come crashing down, can the ultimate goal each of these two determined individuals are fighting for be obtained? Moreover, at what cost to themselves will it be? A definite must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2011

    Hot Read

    I chose this book because I enjoy the Silhouette Desire series, and stories of Sheikhs. To Touch A Sheikh has it all. In this, the final book in Ms Gate's Pride of Zohayd trilogy, the author's writing is fluent, her settings pull you in and her characters have depth and strength, though they aren't altogether as memorable as usual.

    Ms Gates' opening is a cracker. The attempted murder of her hero, Prince Amjad Aal Shalaan, results in shattered trust, retribution, and consequences that linger for several years.

    Amjad may be a wounded hero who's sworn off women but when Princess Maram foils his plans for her father, Amjad swiftly adjusts his plans. While I found it difficult to empathise with the hero's actions towards the heroine to begin with, Ms. Gate's creates a believable set of sequences that drew me in and kept me reading.

    This story differs from the usual Sheiks in as much this one is of a Prince having to deal with a Princess, a woman from his own kind of background. And one who's loved Amjad for as long as she can remember. But will her love survive her Prince's latest act of retribution?

    It is because I 'knew' Maram had secretly loved Amjad for the whole of her life that I understood why she put her trust in him so easily, even if at times she exasperated me with her level of acceptance. Since the whole theme of the book is about trust, past, present and future, it comes as no surprise that Maram has some major choices to make when her trust is severely tested.

    Ms. Gates uses her secondary characters (some that you don't even meet in this book)to spin multi-layered webs of deceit and treachery through the story.

    To Touch a Sheikh is a pleasurable read with palace intrigues that ultimately force the hero and heroine to work together to uncover the mastermind behind the plots.

    Originally posted at the Long and Short of It Romance Reviews

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 11, 2011

    As Hot as Any Gates Book!

    Nobody writes sheikhs like Olivia Gates, and this is no exception. With a heroine who can keep up with her alpha male, the chemistry is sizzling! Olivia's humor jumps off the dialog like in no other book. You will love Ajmad and all his snarkiness; I know I did the first time I saw him! Buy this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2011

    Final part of the 'Pride of Zohayd' and the best!

    A wonderful end to the 'Pride of Zohayd' trilogy tells the story of Amjad, the oldest of the Aaal Shalaan brothers and arguably the most interesting! A wicked betrayal has left Amjad deeply wounded and unable or perhaps unwilling to feel. His heart is so frozen in ice it seems no longer to exist and it would take someone very special and tenacious to attempt melting this dangerous, ruthless man. Maram, princess of a neighbouring emirate, has been in love with Amjad for years and decides she is the one to make this man feel again, so she decided to attend a race in her father's stead and puts her plan into action. An ongoing intrigue concerning the royal jewels of Zohayd means that Amjad kidnaps Maram and takes her to his retreat in the desert where he has to face his greatest fear - that of learning to feel again. Betrayal, longing, desire, sacrifice some deeply sensual romance and most important, the redemptive power of love are just some of the themes running through this wonderful novel. There are scenes between Amjad and Maram which are truly funny when he realises that there is someone in the world who does not fear him and gives as good as she gets. There are also sensual, beautiful love scenes which scorch off the page as well as times when the reader will cry at the depth of emotions laid bare by actions taken by the protagonists and others around them. If you love a story where you feel everything along with the hero and heroine then you will love this novel as much as I did. I was almost afraid when I started to read this that it would not live up to my expectations but it surpassed them. Please, please read this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2