Customer Reviews for

To Trust a Stranger

Average Rating 4
( 46 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Love it

    Great book i just cant get enough of it hope in the feature it gets turned into a movie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 22, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    MUST READ!!

    I love Karen Robards and have read about 15 of her books, thus far this is the BEST!! You will not want to but it down!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 4, 2009

    A Good Read

    One of the best Robards I've read in awhile, and that's saying something. The characters are engaging and belieiveable, and the plot will keep you turning pages long after you should have gone to bed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2007

    I Loved this book!

    Well, i loved this book it was awesome! even though im a young reader this book introducued mr to reality!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2003

    In Debbie We Trust

    The one thing you can trust on in Karen Robards books are the settings with out this, I'm lost. I Loved this book so much, It took me 21 days. I felt as I was in the car with Julie Carlson. Helping her cope. Then we hooked up with Debbie and Josephine (the killer ball of fur). I really got into Hinkle & Rawanda they reminded me of my friends . The characters felt so alive. Alot of humor.'Well it's a heart-stopping mystery. (Trust me) you won't want to put this down. Carolyn :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2003

    chocolate not good for dogs

    I don't believe Ms. Robarts has a dog or she would have known that dogs should not have chocolate. Anyway, other than that, the book is great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2003

    Great Story

    This is my first book by Karen Robards and it was fantastic. It had mystery, romance, suspense, you name it. I can't wait to read others by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2003

    Keeps you wanting more...

    I could not put her book down, and I can't wait to read another....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2003

    Loved It!!!

    I've read and enjoyed all her contempory novels and I have to say she is getting even better. I loved the plot and suspense but I have to say what really made this story work for me was the sexual tension and humorous bantor back and forth between Mac and Julie. There were times when I thought I was reading a Susan Elizabeth Phillips novel. One would think injecting humor into a story would distract from the suspense but that is not the case here. Kudos to Ms Robards. This is truely an entertaining read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2002

    An Outstanding Read!

    This was the first Karen Robards book I have read and it was excellent! The suspense and romance made it unable to put down until the last page! The climax will keep you on the edge of your seat!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2002

    The Book is a WINNER!!!!!

    I read this book in one day it is a real page turner... But then again all Ms. Robards books are... and since I have read all of her books in publication. I have no problem in saying this is her best books to date. I am rating this book is in my top ten overall great reads list. She combimes Romance. Suspense, Sex, and houmor to make the book work and put you are right there in the action. KUDOS Ms. Robards. Can't wait for the next one...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2002

    TOTAL ENJOYMENT

    You can read all the other reviews, but honestly this book is just simply good. The characters are fully rounded, and have depth. Mac, the main male character was even more developed then the Julie the main female. Which I found to be a delightful change for a female based romantic suspense. The story line was fast paced, easy to follow, and difficult to put the book down. Read it when you are not rushed. Enjoy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2001

    Excellent Book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This is the first book I have read by Karen Robards. I read the review in a magazine and I could not wait to get it when it came out. It had me from page one. It is excellent. I could not put it down. I really hope she comes out with a sequel to this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2002

    AWESOME & AMAZING...!! A MUST READ !!

    This book was the best I have read in a while. The combination of a love story with suspense the way she was able to put it altogether was nothing short of amazing. This is the first book I have read by Ms. Robards and I can't wait to read many, many more. I absolutly could not put it down! This is a definite must read!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2002

    Terrific Suspense

    Suspenseful and sexy, Ms. Robards' read is a thriller with non-stop action providing hours of glued-to-the-pages entertainment. <br><br> Former South Carolina beauty queen Julie Carlson suspects that her mega-bucks husband, Sid, is cheating on her. As she follows him one night, a farcical set of circumstances leave her clad in skimpy pajamas, stranded in Charleston's red light district without a car and with a transvestite named Debbie as her only companion. <br><br> Debbie is really Mac McQuarry, a P.I. who went undercover to locate a client's cheating husband. When Mac aids Julie out of the jam she is in, Julie discovers that Debbie is really a man, but she assumes that he is gay. Not bothering to correct her, Mac lets Julie think what she will, adding an element of humor to this intense read as Julie finds herself fantasizing about Debbie aka Mac. <br><br> Soon, Julie discovers that her life may be in danger, and Mac is probably the only one that she can trust. Swallowing her pride, Julie tries to overlook the fact that Mac omitted the truth about his sexuality and his previous association with Sid. In a heart-stopping race for their lives, Julie and Mac are on the run from the police, the mob, and a hit man. Can they find safety before they both end up dead? <br><br> Combining the excitement of a mystery with the spice of a romance, Ms. Robards has, once again, firmly established her position in the genre of romantic suspense. And all the characters, most especially Mac and Julie, are so realistically written, thereby increasing the credibility of this read. A MUST READ!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2