Customer Reviews for

To Wed a Wicked Highlander

Average Rating 4
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2014

    This is the third novel of Ms. Roberts that I have read.  I have

    This is the third novel of Ms. Roberts that I have read.  I have enjoyed all of them.  It is a wonderful escape to read her
    novels and escape to another land and time.  Ms. Roberts does a great job making her ladies strong and determined yet
    lovable.  Cannot wait for her next book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 21, 2014

    Ah yes, it wasn't a woman's world back then. But Ms. Robert's ch

    Ah yes, it wasn't a woman's world back then. But Ms. Robert's character Sybella proves everyone wrong. A great spin on a age old dilemma
    Yep, I'm hooked! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2014

    A

    Good book. However I dont like it when the best sex scenes are btwn the hero and his leman. That they come with experience is accepted-just dont need to read it in detail.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2014

    Highly Recommended

    I absolutely loved the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2014

    Loved it

    I loved reading this book with Alex and Ella. The author did a good job bringing Alex and Ella's personalitities out in the story. I also enjoyed the first two bad boys books in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2014

    Eh...........

    I have read better highland novels. I couldbarely complete it I was so bored.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2014

    Not so great.

    I would have to rate this a three because I had adifficult time connecting with the characters. They just were not that likable.
    The story sort of drug on and I started to think "is ot over yet?"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2013

    Loved it :)

    I loved it. Sad it is over & I have to wait till 2014 for her next series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 8, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This is my favorite story in the Bad Boys of the Highlands serie

    This is my favorite story in the Bad Boys of the Highlands series. I just love Alexander’s personality, and the fact that he is not afraid to express his feelings. It will make you laugh out-loud, and sometimes you might find yourself shedding some tears. I cannot wait to see what Victoria releases next.

    Alexander is now the laird of clan MacDonell, and to help settle the feuding that has gone on for far too long with his neighboring clan he has agreed to accept the MacKenzie laird’s only daughter as his wife. Although he met Sybella years ago, she has stayed in his thoughts a lot more than he ever wanted to think about her. Alex plans to make this marriage work, and as long as Sybella understands that there can be no secrets he will make her happy. But can he ever trust a MacKenzie?

    Sybella is willing to prove her worth to her father by helping in any way she can. She never expected her father to request that she marry their worst enemy and report back to him with any of the family’s secrets. But if that’s what it will take, she’ll do it. The more time she spends in Alex’s home the harder it becomes for her to report those secrets. When she realizes what her father plans to do with the information she’s no longer sure if she can continue to spy on her husband. Will she give her father the answers he seeks, or will she have a change of heart and give her loyalty to her new husband?

    I won a print copy of this book through a contest that Victoria had for her newsletter subscribers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 25, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    TO WED A WICKED HIGHLANDER by Victoria Roberts is an exciting an

    TO WED A WICKED HIGHLANDER by Victoria Roberts is an exciting and inquiring Scottish Historical Romance. #3 in the "Bad Boys of the Highlands",but can be read as a stand alone with re-appearing characters from the previous titles. See, "Temptation in a Kilt" and "X Marks the Scot". Filled with lies, treachery, treason,danger and sizzling passion you will not go wrong with "To Wed a Wicked Highlander". Fast paced and action packed from the first page to the last. Which leaves you in breathtaking awe as Sybella MacKenzie and Alexander MacDonell comes to grip with their passion,deceit,challenges of the times, and love. When the ultimate prize to both of them, may be their hearts, their lives,the lives of the MacDonell clan and treason of the MacKenzie clan. I absolutely loved Alex and Ella's story! What's not to love about strong, sexy Highland Warriors and their feisty,strong-willed,beautiful Scottish ladies. Ms. Roberts is a masterful storyteller who draws the reader into her stories and holds them there time after time. I can hardly wait to see what she has in store for her readers next. If you have never read one of Ms. Roberts' stories, I would strongly recommend that you so now and while you are at it, pick up all three titles,you will not regret you have done so. Perfectly blended with a romp through Scotland,romance, sizzling passion,tension, and suspense. Loved it from beginning to end!! Received for an honest review from the publisher and/or author.

    RATING: 4.5

    HEAT RATING: MILD

    REVIEWED BY: AprilR, Review courtesy of My Book Addiction and More

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 10, 2013

    Amazing! You must read this book - you must read this series! I

    Amazing! You must read this book - you must read this series! I became a fan of Victoria Roberts the moment I read Temptation in a Kilt. She knows how to pull a reader into the story, and into the world of Highland warriers and all they I love all her characters and would be hard pressed to name my favorite, of the Lairds - they're all delicious! I look forward to her next book and her next series. I hope this is not the end of the "bad boys of the highlands". I would miss them verra, verra much!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2013

    Love Alexander and Sybella!

    Love Alexander and Sybella!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2013

    Ms. Roberts has become one of my favorite authors. Her stories a

    Ms. Roberts has become one of my favorite authors. Her stories are very touching and she always makes me feel like I'm sitting right there at the dinner table with her characters. You must read this book and the rest of the series. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    4.25 stars:  TO WED A WICKED HIGHLANDER is the third storyline i

    4.25 stars:  TO WED A WICKED HIGHLANDER is the third storyline in Victoria Roberts’ Bad Boys of the Highland historical romance series. I was first introduced to this particular series through a giveaway of Temptation in a Kilt and I have loved every storyline in the series.  Victoria pulls the reader into a world of Highland warriors, lovers and family betrayal.  You will laugh and cry and, your heart will break for the men and women from the Highlands of Scotland.
    To Wed a Wicked Highlander focuses on Sybella MacKenzie and her arranged marriage to Laird Alexander MacDonnell.  The MacDonell and the MacKenzie clans have been at war for years and with this marriage, it is hoped that the bad blood between the two families can be forgotten.  But much to Sybella’s surprise she is a pawn in a much larger game that will find she and her new husband the target of an assassin’s arrow.  And to complicate matters, Sybella will discover that someone close is hoping to kill the Laird and his new wife.
    The relationship between Sybella and Alexander is one that started years earlier when both were but teenagers.  Fast forward five years and Sybella finds herself betrothed to Laird Alexander in exchange for what she believes is a peaceful resolution to war between the clans.  Alexander is a man of experience when it comes to the bedroom and he must take his time with his new wife.  But it is only a matter of days before betrayal and heartbreak will find Sybella on the run and into the bosom of a not so welcoming family.
    Several of the previous storyline characters are welcomed back to give the storyline a cohesive feeling to the series. Our hero and heroine are both likeable and relatable; Alexander is an alpha male who quickly grows to love his young bride; and Sybella is a woman who is not afraid to speak up when the circumstances arise.  As a couple Sybella and Alexander are sensual together in the bedroom even though it will take some time for Sybella to warm up to her new husband’s actions. There is no angst or hatred between the couple; they have accepted their position as husband and wife, but betrayal will come from both outside and within.
    To Wed a Wicked Highlander is a wonderful story of romance and love; betrayal and heartbreak; friend and foe.  If you have not had a chance to read the Bad Boys of the Highlands I would suggest you move the series to the top of your TBR pile.  The Highland warriors are sensual and romantic alpha males, who by way of a little trouble and heartbreaking realization, will eventually grow to love the bonnie lasses who have stolen their hearts from the very first meeting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 3, 2013

    Victoria Roberts has done it again! I just finished reading To W

    Victoria Roberts has done it again! I just finished reading To Wed a Wicked Highlander and got captivated as soon as I started to read Alexander MacDonell and Sybella MacKenzie’s story.This book is the third one of her Bad Boys of the Highlands series. Ms. Roberts writes Scottish historical romances that always keep me interested throughout her books. I have just come back from a trip in Scotland and wanted to remain in a Scottish mood,so I decided to read this romance. It’s the story of Alexander, who was torn between his duty to his clan and the love of his wife Sybella. Alex met for the first time Sybella when she was sixteen and stoled a kiss from her. The moment, he met her, Alex fell in love with Bella and could not forget her! They meet again, five years after, when Sybella is forced to wed Alex, on her father’s order. Both clans had always been enemies, so a marriage of convenience was arranged between the two. Neither were pleased with this arrangement. Sybella, will try to please her father, by retrieving an ancient stone hidden in the MacDonell family. Will she be true to her father or to the man she fell in love with? Alex, on the other hand, will try to be true to his clan but he never expected to fall in love with this strong minded woman. Which will he choose? Sparks will flare between Alex and Bella. It’s a beautiful Scottish romance filled with tenderness, seduction and love that I highly recommend. Ms. Roberts did it again and got me captivated by her story, so much, that I could not put it down. If you are a fan of Highlanders, you will read a beautiful romance and will not be disappointed! I will definitely be reading more books by Ms. Roberts. I devoured this book! I cannot wait to read her fourth book in her Bad Boys of the Highlands.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 2, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Received ARC via NetGally.. To Wed a Wicked Highlander by Victo

    Received ARC via NetGally..

    To Wed a Wicked Highlander by Victoria Roberts


    The 3rd in her Bad Boys of the Highland Series Alexander and Sybella’s story.  
    It has everything you could possibly want.  Laughs, romance, deception, mystery,
    and of course shocking parts. Oh my.

    Alexander met Sybella four years ago when she was 16 and yes he was even then a wicked boy. :)
    Bribing the wee lass for a kiss for not turning her kin in for trespassing.
    Four years later Alex marries Ella to "make peace" withing the clans.
     
    Ella thought Alex was handsome even when bribing her for that first kiss.  
    She is very headstrong which gets her in over her head.  The longer Ella is around Alex the
    more she cares for her.

    If you have read Victoria Roberts other two Gad Boy of the highlands you will want to read this.  
    I could not put it down it kept me captivated until the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2