BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Today

Average Rating 2
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

Wow

It s a lot of news! :)

posted by Anonymous on March 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

35 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

Awful

Even though its free this app sucks. Takes forever to load, u get 1 sentence then have to go elsewhere for the story, and there is no way to go back. You have to get compketely out of the app, go back into it to try for other stories. Nit even worth free.

posted by 8888649 on March 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    Awful

    Even though its free this app sucks. Takes forever to load, u get 1 sentence then have to go elsewhere for the story, and there is no way to go back. You have to get compketely out of the app, go back into it to try for other stories. Nit even worth free.

    35 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    Don't waste your time

    This app calls itself today, yet the first story under the news tab is dated 12/31/11.
    I wish I could give this app less than one

    33 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    App is called Today but has the same news articles for a week

    Randomly gives the choice to get new articles. Haven't had the option for several days. Use Pulse instead.

    15 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Pretty bad.

    A review of the Android News app called "today" on the NookColor.

    I'm sorry to say that I've never used such a cr@ppy RSS reader. Never.

    o Loads way too much by default, for instance the "News" catagory loaded 200 articles the first time I used it.

    o Undocumented, unintuitive, non obvious, and unreliable method of switching back and forth between stories. Sometimes unresponsive and misses gestures, othertimes storing up several gestures to be played out at unexpected moments.

    o The "articles" are 3 to 4 lines at most, with links to the actual article that open your browser.

    o Same articles often get repeated over and over, up to 6 times per!

    o No apparent way to edit the RSS feeds to check.

    o No attempt to blend the browser into the app. They are obviously seperate, and going back and forth is slow and jarring.

    o Apparently no settings to specify what to look for, how long to keep it, or any way to save articles for later, offline, reading.

    Trust all the bad reviews and pick another feed reader, ANY other.

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Freezes on the home page logo...every time I open it

    This app has never worked properly. Not today, not yesterday, not ever.

    Periodically, I've checked it to see if Today's developers have improved the app, but no joy. In the wake of the mid-March 2013 announcement about Google Reader's discontinuation in July 2013, I thought I'd give the Today app another whirl. Outcome: unfortunately, it misbehaves the same way it always has.

    I'm surprised BN doesn't banish this bad app from the walled Nook garden/ecosystem. Sparse as it is, the Nook store should be carefully curated to carry only high- or at least serviceable -quality offerings. Today currently doesn't make that cut.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    Delete!!!!!!

    How do i delete this!!!

    6 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    Awful!

    The app has a lot of potential. Right now, it is full of bugs, glitches.... and lacks the ability to set up different news reports. Disappointed, was hoping for more.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    Quatch

    Application has located deals of interest. Plan on frequent reloads and lockups.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2014

    Has It Ever Worked?

    This is telling me there are no stories for today on every news topic I pick! Try the CNN app, it really works well, and you can even get your local weather.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1