Customer Reviews for

Today I Feel Silly: And Other Moods That Make My Day

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2003

    Excellent book

    I love this book!!! My two and 1/2 year old has every word memorized! It is definately her favorite book, and she can tell the difference in her feelings. I highly recommend it even for two year olds.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2007

    A great and realistic book

    I knew when I bought this book that it would make my son laugh. He exhibits every mood that is in this book and when we read it together I comment to him about his own emotions. This is a great book and it actually gets a child to behave a bit better when they hear how 'silly' it is to get mad or sad about something 'silly.'

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2004

    Perfect 'ice breaker' for starting conversations with your preschooler about feelings

    My family had been under quite a bit of stress recently. My husband's job promotion required us to relocate over 300 miles away from extended family; therefore this move was bittersweet. And, shortly after we were adjusting to our new home, our dog was run over by a car and killed instantly. These two major changes in the lives of two small children, 2 and 4 year-old, stirred up a variety of feelings and moods that we needed to talk about. My husband and I are so greatful that this wonderful book, 'TODAY I FEEL SILLY...' was recommended to read with our children in our trusted, handy, little 'parenting survival guide' appropriately called THE POCKET PARENT. Ms. Curtis explains that everyone has feelings that can change each day, from silly to angry to sad to glad. My kids love the fun verse and the lively illustrations that clearly demonstrate it's OK to have all kinds of feeings. The kids especially enjoy taking turns changing the facial expressions of the charcters on the mood-wheel to match how they are feeling at the moment. We identify the good and bad feelings with the correct word as they come up. I was amazed when my 2-year-old made a very unhappy face and blurted out, 'I sad Mommy, miss Grandma.' This book helps us acknowledge and talk further about our feelings when necessary. We highly recommend this book as well as 'The Pocket Parent' to help address your concerns relating to young children in just the right way.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2002

    35 yr old woman loves it

    I loved this book. After having bought it for my four year old niece, I bought a copy for myself. I animatedly read it a couple of times a month. I even read it to my aunt who is 50 and she loved it. Great book for all ages.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 1999

    A 'must-have' for children.

    My 3 1/2 year old daughter checked out this book from our local library last month. She keeps asking, 'Mommy, will you read me the 'Silly' book again?' Recently while visiting with Santa at the mall, he asked, 'What would you like Santa to bring you for Christmas?' Her reply was the 'Silly' book. She will definitely find this book under the Christmas tree. This was a book that I enjoyed reading to my daughter as much as she enjoyed hearing it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2000

    Mother of two in Nebraska

    My 3 year old daughter loves this book. We read it all the time because it helps her to express her emotions and feelings. My daughter is at the age where she doesn't know how to talk about her moods and this book allows her to say 'Hey, I felt like that today!' She also loves the pictures and at the end of the book dialing the face is really neat for her. Wonderful book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 29, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Silly, Fun, and one you will read and reread with all your children.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2010

    A winner

    This is my daughter's new favorite book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    Like this book

    My grandson loves the books by Jamie Lee Curtis. She seems to capture the spirit of being a child and engage both parents and children in the books. I bought this for a gift to complete his collection

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    My best choice for a book to read to my grandaughter.

    I got this for my grandaughter and she loves it. It mimics her life and she thinks the book was writen about her. I would recommend this to any one with an above 2yr old child.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2009

    My moody dramatic granddaughter loved it!

    This was perfect book for all the little drama queen girls in your life. The story and the illustration are both excellent. My granddaughter specially liked the pick a mood "spinner"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2009

    My daughter's new favorite book

    I bought this book with 5 others for my 3 year old book. From the moment my daughter saw the cover she fell in love with it. We have read it every night since we received it a couple of weeks ago. I heard Jamie Lee Curtis' kids books were great and I wanted to read for myself. We are definately going to be adding more of her books to my daughters collection.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2009

    She's always a hit

    I have given this book to several young ladies (6 and up to teen) and they have all loved it. The young ones love the pictures.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2002

    Perfect "ice breaker" for starting conversations with your preschooler about feelings

    My family had been under quite a bit of stress recently. My husband's job promotion required us to relocate over 300 miles away from extended family; therefore this move was bittersweet. And, shortly after we were adjusting to our new home, our dog was run over by a car and killed instantly. These two major changes in the lives of two small children, 2 and 4 year-old, stirred up a variety of feelings and moods that we needed to talk about. My husband and I are so greatful that this wonderful book, "TODAY I FEEL SILLY..." was recommended to read with our children in our trusted, handy, little "parenting survival guide" appropriately called THE POCKET PARENT. Ms. Curtis explains that everyone has feelings that can change each day, from silly to angry to sad to glad. My kids love the fun verse and the lively illustrations that clearly demonstrate it's OK to have all kinds of feeings. The kids especially enjoy taking turns changing the facial expressions of the charcters on the mood-wheel to match how they are feeling at the moment. We identify the good and bad feelings with the correct word as they come up. I was amazed when my 2-year-old made a very unhappy face and blurted out, "I sad Mommy, miss Grandma." This book helps us acknowledge and talk further about our feelings when necessary. We highly recommend this book as well as "The Pocket Parent" to help address your concerns relating to young children in just the right way.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2000

    Loved it for 2 years running

    I never tire of reading this book to my 5 year old niece and my 11 mth old niece. We bought this when the oldest was 3 and she still loves it. As I read the book, I love watching my niece's expression change to match the mood change in the book. And of course, after we've read the book, we spend time turning the mood wheel in the back while she talks about times she's felt the mood. It's great bonding for us! The illustrations are great too! There are many things to point out and discuss in the illustrations. We love it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2