Customer Reviews for

Today Was a Fairytale: An Unauthorized Biography of Taylor Swift

Average Rating 4.5
( 47 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(44)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

TAYLOR ROCKS!!!!!!

Taylor Swift is an amazing singer who tops the charts with her music. Well, in my opinion.( dont care if i spelled it wrong) Taylor is sooo good that the words to describe her dont exist! Taylor is the worlds best singer. I was at her Speak Now concert and oh how much f...
Taylor Swift is an amazing singer who tops the charts with her music. Well, in my opinion.( dont care if i spelled it wrong) Taylor is sooo good that the words to describe her dont exist! Taylor is the worlds best singer. I was at her Speak Now concert and oh how much fun i had with my mom, dad, and sis. I hope that wasnt my last concert!

posted by 11096316 on April 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

HERE R THE WORDS

YOUR ON THE PHONE WITH YOUR GIRLFRIEND SHES UPSET SHES GOIN OFF ABOUT SOMTHAN THAT U SAID 'CUSE SHE DOESN'T GET YOUR HUMOR LIKE I DO YOUR IN YOUR ROOM ITS A TIPACAL TUESDAY NIGHT YOUR LISTENING TO THE KIND OF MUSIC SHE DOESN'T LIKE SHE'LL NEVER KNOW YOUR STORY LIKE ...
YOUR ON THE PHONE WITH YOUR GIRLFRIEND SHES UPSET SHES GOIN OFF ABOUT SOMTHAN THAT U SAID 'CUSE SHE DOESN'T GET YOUR HUMOR LIKE I DO YOUR IN YOUR ROOM ITS A TIPACAL TUESDAY NIGHT YOUR LISTENING TO THE KIND OF MUSIC SHE DOESN'T LIKE SHE'LL NEVER KNOW YOUR STORY LIKE I DO SHE WHERES SHORT SKIRTS I WHERE T-SHIRTS SHES CHEER CAPTIN AND I'M ON THE BLEACHERS DREAMIN BOUT THE DAY WHEN U EAKE UP AND FIND THAT WHAT YOUR LOOKIN 4 HAS BEEN HERE THE WHOLE TIME AND CANT U SEE THAT IM THE ONE WHO UNDERSTANDS U BEEN HERE ALL ALONG SO WHY CANT U SEE U BELONG WITH ME STANDIN THERE WAITIN AT THE BACK DOOR ALL THIS TIME HOW COULD U NOT KNOW BABY U BELONG WITH ME U BELONG WITH ME WALKIN DOWN THE STREETS WITH AND YOUR WORN OUT JEANS I CANT HELP THINKIN THIS IS HOW IT OUGHT TO BE I THOUGHT I KNEW U BETER THAN THAT WHAT U DOIN WITH A GIRL LIKE THAT SHE WHRES HIGH HEALS I WHERE SNEAKERS SHES CHEER CAPTIN AND IM ON THE BLEACHERS DREAMIN BOUT THE DAY WHEN U WAKE UP AND FIND THAT WHAT YOUR LOOKIN FOR HAS BEEN HERE THE WHOLE TIME AND CANT U SEE THAT IM THE ONE WHO UNDERSTANDS U BEEN HERE ALL ALONG SO WHY CANT U SEE U BELONG WITH ME Y CANT U SEE U BELONG WITH ME STANIN THERE WAITIN AT THE BACKDOOR ALL THIS TIME HOW COULD U NOT KNOW BABY U BELONG WITH ME U BELONG WITH ME HAVE U EVER THOUGHT JUST MABE U BELON WITH ME U BELONG WIT ME.
HOPE U APRECHATE IT THAT TOOK ME 30 MINUTES BY THE WAY I AN TEN YEARS OLD AND MY NAME IS JESSIE BYE

posted by 10504778 on May 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    TAYLOR ROCKS!!!!!!

    Taylor Swift is an amazing singer who tops the charts with her music. Well, in my opinion.( dont care if i spelled it wrong) Taylor is sooo good that the words to describe her dont exist! Taylor is the worlds best singer. I was at her Speak Now concert and oh how much fun i had with my mom, dad, and sis. I hope that wasnt my last concert!

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    <13

    Taylor was actually born at 8:36 A.M. in Reading Hospital in west Reading, Pennsylvania, but she grew up close by in Wyomissing, Pennsylvania:)

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    By: anonymous march 26, 2012

    GO TAYLOR!! i luve her!!!

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    TELL ME BOUT THE BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Come on people!!!! I love taytay just as much as u guys do but please post about the book. These r NOT supposed to be about how we r her #1 fan or death threats to anyone else who says that they r her number one fan.

    Thanks
    - epicwaffles226

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2012

    Love Taylor

    If you do mot like Taylor Swift you are so werid

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Taylo Swift

    Taylor Swift rocks

    5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2012

    Im going to a taylor swift concert soon!

    Cant wait!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    Taylor swift

    Taylor is my role model. Shes amazing i know everything about her. EVERYTHING? I totally want every taylir swift book i can find. I even follow her blog.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    EYES OPEN ROCKS MY WORLD

    Hunger games + Taylor Swift=evrybody LOVES you Taylor

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    Taylor Swift

    I love love love love love Taylor Swift!!!!!!!! She is my role model and shes just amazing. Words cannot desvcribe how amazing she is...i love her soooo much. Im her biggest fan!!!! I love u Taylor!!!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    Today was a fairy tale

    " today was a fairy tale, u were the prince. I was a damsile in distress...." i love that song i love taylor swift. If u think ur her biggest fan then u made ur self an emeny of me! I AM TAYLOR SWIFTS BIGGEST FAN AMD U ALL REMEMBER THAT! Ok? And for anyodd reson if taylor swift is reading this i have to say the u rule and i am listing to the song eyes open as i am writing this....i love u taylor....the thought of meeting u/her makes me wanna cry...i love taylor....sorry i said that like 5 times so far but its true..... " every bodys waiting to see the fallout, every bodys watching to see u brake down, even when ur sleeping, keep ur ey eyes open" thats the chorus of her new song from the hunger games called eyes open....i love u

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    Taylor

    I love toby mac also!! But taylor is also lovely! She is a very talented singer!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    Taylor



    I LUV TAYLOR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    Tay-tay swift

    Taylor (tay-tay) is the best singer besides toby mac. I went to her MN consert it was fun and great

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2012

    It

    It makes more sence i rellly like it

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    Taylor swift i love you!!!!!!!!

    Listening to eyes open right now i love that song so darn much ..... "keep your eye-eyes open" i listen to that song whenever i am sad i love taylor swift sooo much and i would cry with pure joy if i got to meet her I LOVE YOU TAYLOR SWIFT!!!!! If you are reading this right now i want you to know you are my hero and i will always listen to your songs and show everyone hiw awesome you are.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2012

    I love it!

    Taylor Swift is such an amazing person!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    OMG

    How could i not know about Taylors new album????? Now im not so much of a biggest fan BUT TAYLOR YOU ARE STILL THE MOST AWESOME CELEB EVER AND YOUR A HUGE INSPIRATION TO MY LIFE!!!!!!!!!!!! LOVE YOUR BIIGEST FAN EVER M&M!!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    CANT WAIT

    Taylor's new album RED comes out OCTOBER 22 2012 cant wait!!!!!!!!!!!!! Taylor is totally awesome. I wish i could meet her. Taylor is the best singer ever. TS13 (Taylor Swift 13)

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    Hey girl who thanks she knows everythang bout her

    If u know everything bout her than y do u want the book? Just wounderen!!!!!!! Seems stupid to me! How bout the rest of u? Pls respond to me. And sry if ive ofended any of yall but just speaken my mind. The names makayla. ??????

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3