Customer Reviews for

Toddler 411: Clear Answers & Smart Advice for Your Toddler

Average Rating 4
( 27 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    Useful information

    It has good information that can help any parent with toddlers.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 20, 2011

    Recommend for any parent

    Common sense questions and answers for all parents with a little bit of humor. Short paragraphs to get to the information you need, not long winded run on sentences that leave you frustrated or confused in the end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 19, 2011

    A Must Read For All Moms and Dads

    This has been the only book I've read as a parent that has made me say, "Hey, my kid is normal." The authors understand being a parent and the fustrations and laughs that come with it. All the sections are helpful, and I will use it as a reference book for a few more years to come.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2010

    To moms/dads of toddlers - Sanity Saver!

    I bought this mainly because I have a one year old son who has trouble sleeping (but it's proven to be very helpful for my 3.5 year old niece who has "selective" hearing!). =) My son used to wake up at 2:00 in the morning every single night...until I read the Sleep chapter on a Friday. By Monday, my night owl was actually sleeping 11-12 hours straight through the night. That accomplishment alone was worth every penny! It's been 3 wonderful weeks, and he's actually stopped crying at bedtime too - he just goes right to sleep most nights. It's well written, to-the-point and funny. If you have trouble with your toddler sleeping, trouble disciplining your kid, or if you just want to know what to keep in your medicine cabinet, this book is for you.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2010

    Quick Answers

    I bought this book at my daughter's request for Christmas. She loves it, and refers to it on many occasions. I find myself reading it when I'm babysitting. Good Buy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2012

    Mr. Ollivander

    Holly, dragon hearstring, 16 inches, snappy, good for charms.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2009

    Just as good as the first!

    This book is excellent. Truly great reading for quick and simple answers to the not so quick and simple problems that may come with a toddler. A friend purchased Baby 411 for me, and it was just as thorough and accurate with a sense of humor. Just what I needed at 4 AM, when I was dealing with a high fever. This book, that was released after the first follows the same simple, easy to read question style. Questions are clearly stated. If there is a question that you need answered pertaining to your toddler, this book offers an answer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2