Customer Reviews for

Toddler Fun Counting

Average Rating 3.5
( 79 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(30)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

37 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Fun!!!!!!!!

I purchased this app. for my grandbabies, whom are all three and under and now have to fight for time with my NOOK. It is an awesome learning tool.

posted by 7606390 on September 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

31 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

My 2 1/2 yr old is bored after 3 min

I was excited to see a numbers game since there are so many alphabet games and not many numbers games for toddlers. My daughter is learning to count and loves to learn, but this game is lame and does not keep her entertained for more than a few minutes. The audible for ...
I was excited to see a numbers game since there are so many alphabet games and not many numbers games for toddlers. My daughter is learning to count and loves to learn, but this game is lame and does not keep her entertained for more than a few minutes. The audible for the numbers does not work either. I can get the app to play background music, but it won't say the names of the numbers as she touches the screen. Basically, a number of objects (ie: 3 elephants) shows up on the screen. The child needs to touch each one and a number shows up. Once they've touched all the objects, a rainbow appears with the total number. That's it.

posted by 6917869 on October 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted September 18, 2011

    Excellent Fun!!!!!!!!

    I purchased this app. for my grandbabies, whom are all three and under and now have to fight for time with my NOOK. It is an awesome learning tool.

    37 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2011

    Fun and educational

    My 2 year old daughter loves this. She can't get enough. She loves her starts and ribbons. Sound woks perfectly. Make sure you sound settings are not in mute :-)

    18 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 11, 2011

    My 2 year old loves this

    The game is slightly buggy, but my 2 year old loves this game. It's super simple and can keep him entertained for up to 15 minutes at a time.

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2011

    Great app! Sound works perfectly

    My 2 year old loves this app. Sound works fine. Just make sure the sound is not off in the parental settings of the app. You can also check the sound settings in the Nooks settings App.

    11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2011

    Nice app.

    Pictures are really nice..parental settings are great..my daughter loves earning her stars and trophies.

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    Our daughter loves this app

    Great counting game for our toddler. She has taken over the nook and made it one of her toys now. We did have an issue with the audio ,like some others had , but it turned out to be the mute button on the main nook settings got turned on. Thats the fun of letting toddlers play with it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    Wonderful App

    My children love this apps. I highly recommend this everyone with children.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2011

    Great Learning Tool

    My toddler loves this game! It really helped him learn his numbers.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Quality app

    This is a great app for children starting to learn their numbers. It has the right amount of interaction. My son started playing it at 20 months and still plays now, as a 2 year old.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 16, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    My son who's 2 yrs old loves this game.

    My son who's 2 yrs old loves this game.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Annoymous

    My grandson love this app. Keeps him busy for hours. This is a good by for a toddler.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    Love good for toddlers

    My toddler loves this app.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    Very Good

    My 16 month old daughter loves it so much i actually have to fight her for my nook.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    Great way to learn counting

    My toddler loves playing on this game. She adores all the little animals and toys that she gets to count.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 10, 2011

    Very cute

    My 1 1/2 year old enjoyed tapping the pictures and seeing the numbers. Nice graphics and color.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    Love it!

    I thought it only counted to five at first but then my two yr old stumbled across the settinbgs and I figured out how to get it to count to twenty. He loves it...looks boring to me but if he loves it and is learning then I love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    lpb @@@#####$$//,,

    m njpoolook,

    ... f:;;'!!;; j



    yyg oopp

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    Great app

    My son is 15 months and he loves tapping the objects and ithink this a great way to learn numbers at anearly age

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    The best

    My son loves this game. I get caught up in it too lol.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    2 yr old loves it

    my daughter loves this counting app.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2