Customer Reviews for

Toddler Fun Counting

Average Rating 3.5
( 78 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(30)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

37 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Fun!!!!!!!!

I purchased this app. for my grandbabies, whom are all three and under and now have to fight for time with my NOOK. It is an awesome learning tool.

posted by 7606390 on September 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

30 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

My 2 1/2 yr old is bored after 3 min

I was excited to see a numbers game since there are so many alphabet games and not many numbers games for toddlers. My daughter is learning to count and loves to learn, but this game is lame and does not keep her entertained for more than a few minutes. The audible for ...
I was excited to see a numbers game since there are so many alphabet games and not many numbers games for toddlers. My daughter is learning to count and loves to learn, but this game is lame and does not keep her entertained for more than a few minutes. The audible for the numbers does not work either. I can get the app to play background music, but it won't say the names of the numbers as she touches the screen. Basically, a number of objects (ie: 3 elephants) shows up on the screen. The child needs to touch each one and a number shows up. Once they've touched all the objects, a rainbow appears with the total number. That's it.

posted by 6917869 on October 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 78 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Can't get it to down load

    Haven't been able to play so I don't know

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 16, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    My son who's 2 yrs old loves this game.

    My son who's 2 yrs old loves this game.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Annoymous

    My grandson love this app. Keeps him busy for hours. This is a good by for a toddler.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    Love good for toddlers

    My toddler loves this app.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    Very Good

    My 16 month old daughter loves it so much i actually have to fight her for my nook.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    Great way to learn counting

    My toddler loves playing on this game. She adores all the little animals and toys that she gets to count.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    Xlbnnnnnnnnjjjjjjjmnnnnnhhhjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjn..

    ?
    ?u
    Pf g

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    Ok....needs tweaking

    My 2 year old likes it BUT there arr several things that need to be fixed. It should just keep going through thre numbers; we should not have to click "more" after each and every one. The awards button should not be right under more button....my son accidentally hitd it all the time.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 24, 2011

    Very basic

    My daughter just turned 4 and this is extremely basic for her. Just press the objects and it gives you yhe number. Wanted more from it. Maybe i'm missing something.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 24, 2011

    Help with diploma!

    My daughter really likes this game! But when she recieved her first diploma I had problems. I was able to put her name on it, but when it transfered me so it could be emailed to me it wasn't there. And now I can't get off that page and she can not play the game now. What am I doing wrong? Help!

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 10, 2011

    Very cute

    My 1 1/2 year old enjoyed tapping the pictures and seeing the numbers. Nice graphics and color.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    DO NOT BUY!

    I bought this and it does not work. it only works when you are connect to the web. otherwise, once you leave the web it does not work!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    Love it!

    I thought it only counted to five at first but then my two yr old stumbled across the settinbgs and I figured out how to get it to count to twenty. He loves it...looks boring to me but if he loves it and is learning then I love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 2, 2013

    DO NOT TRY AND PRINT DIPLOMA FROM THIS APP IT WILL GT STUCK IN T

    DO NOT TRY AND PRINT DIPLOMA FROM THIS APP IT WILL GT STUCK IN THE EMAIL SETTING..A PAIN THE COUNTING IS A GOOD TOOL FOR MY GRANDSON I JUS WISH I WOULD HAVE KNOWN ABOUT THE PROBLEM BEFORE I TRIED IT ..CANT EVEN GRT BACK TO THE APP..HELP..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    Junk

    Stopped wirking after 1 month

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    Didnt like

    I thought it'd atleast go to 10 or 20

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Cute!

    Easy for my two year old who is very interested in learning how to count right now! No crazy games, just simple tap and count. My two year old and one year old can bith do it and think it's cute.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    Refund!

    I thought this would be a better game! My 3year old didnt like it. Way too easy and simple.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 1, 2012

    Good

    I helping with counting objects not just saying the numbers. THe child likes the awards of stars, ribbons, trophy.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    GREAT

    My 3 year old son loves this! He's a little too advanced for this game now but he still loves to play it.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 78 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4