BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Toddlers Learn First Animal Names: animal sounds and pictures game for kids

Average Rating 3.5
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

LOVE this app!!

This game has fun, clear graphics and music/sounds that really appeal to my toddler. He loves the fruit splat game. But for some reason he is most drawn to the animal show, which he keeps watching over and over again. I like the animal school section, which has real ...
This game has fun, clear graphics and music/sounds that really appeal to my toddler. He loves the fruit splat game. But for some reason he is most drawn to the animal show, which he keeps watching over and over again. I like the animal school section, which has real world pictures that help him to understand what the animals really look like and has kid voices that he imitates. I had none of the other problems that the other reviewers experienced - maybe it's been updated since? My overall comment is that I think this app is really good for teaching animals.

posted by Anonymous on January 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

19 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

No shut-off option

Obnoxious app won't shut down. I thought BN had announced all new spps must have an off option. I'm drleting this one.

posted by Froide on December 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    No shut-off option

    Obnoxious app won't shut down. I thought BN had announced all new spps must have an off option. I'm drleting this one.

    19 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    LOVE this app!!

    This game has fun, clear graphics and music/sounds that really appeal to my toddler. He loves the fruit splat game. But for some reason he is most drawn to the animal show, which he keeps watching over and over again. I like the animal school section, which has real world pictures that help him to understand what the animals really look like and has kid voices that he imitates. I had none of the other problems that the other reviewers experienced - maybe it's been updated since? My overall comment is that I think this app is really good for teaching animals.

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Dont get!

    I hate this game it dont work!!!!!! FYI i would give it 0* if i could

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Great App!!

    Thank you for this FREE app. Great graphics - real photos and clipart. Nice variety of activities. My two year old really enjoyed it and was able to p,ay on his own. Highly recommend. AND worthwhile buying the others in the series.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    Colors

    This app i great for 2 and up! My baby brother loves it! He is learning words and sentences. Tottley worth it!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    First words

    Great app. My 3 year old loves it, picks it out daily. Worth it by far.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    Did not work for me.

    I could not even get this to install.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    Amazing!

    Yes, there are a few issues with glitching, like if you dont lift your finger from the screen before they announce the aminal, it doesnt sound off and change the slides, so you have to go back, but I dont care. Also, for the interactive games, the categories featured per group of animals are timed and slide through too fast for my daughter, and even me to keep up. This review is purely for feedback to correct these glitches. I got it for free, so for free, this application is excellent. It asks the child what the animals are, says the answer, asks the child the sound it makes, and then it makes the real animal noise, and each response is answered by childrens voices, which my daughter loves. The games are great for helping retain what the children are learning, and easy enough for my 13month old to play. MYy baby girl has already said dog, and makes several animal noises. For free, 5 stars! For money, I would want perfection, so 3 stars.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Good

    My 21 mn old loves this app, but it shuts down or freezes up all the time.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    I hate this game

    At first it was fine but when i went to go to my home page would not go ps i would give it 0* stars if i could

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2013

    Gggbb m,nsjdndm

    !m

    Ansbgswgrgehroyooloowl x

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    Refund please!

    I paid for this app and could not get it to install. I should have read reviews first. Lesson learned.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    This game

    I think i cant anderstand this game and im 57

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2013

    Ugh!!!!

    I cant even get this thing to install on my nook!!! i had to pay for this thing!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    My baby LOVES it!

    This app works great for...never gad any trouble with it and we have been using it for about 2 months. It has real pictures of animals and cartoon pics. Great app!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    Toddler Loves It!

    My toddler LOVES this game! He laughs and dances with the animal show and enjoys the games. I wish there was a bit more to do though. Overall it's a great app and will not only provide your toddler with loads of fun but give you some quiet time as well;)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Review

    Really great app!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    Hnnmnmnbhjkmkkllkkmkjo


    Jjkmmmnmmm, "bbjj,m,m,.,,.m.m,........
    ?
    ?



    ?...,juuukhgggghhgggghh,

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2013

    cc

    rgnk m

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2013

    Yo

    Yy

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2